Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So awesome
 from vegas,  May 11, 2011

First off, it was delivered quicker than expected, so that was good, I was afraid it would be damaged because I'm sure the UPS guy threw the box over the fence, (there's no FRAGILE on it anywhere), but to my relief, it was perfectly fine. Smell was strong, but it was pleasant. My husband, who's a finish carpenter and really knows his 'woods' was even impressed. I got a nice and knotty one. =) It's heavier than expected, I intended it for a pot shelf, but it's probably too heavy for it. I'm getting another one. You wont be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 7, 2012

I was somewhat disappointed in the urn. I loved the concept and the urn is interesting, but not what I had hoped . It sort of comes down to luck whether you get a urn with the gnarly, interesting roots or one pretty plain. Ours was not only plain but with three "flat" spots on the urn where the wood wasn't as big as the turning diameter. My wife loves it but as a wood worker I am disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well done but not as gnarly as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered this for a sister's birthday present. It came with a very thin matte finish, hardly noticeable. There were other loose tree waste ends within the openings, along with dust - it wasn't cleaned well. I cleared all the waste, twigs, etc. out of the holes and applied a wood finish to it. That took some time. No one with an artistic bent would be happy with it, untouched. I guess it is rather a unique gift, but it sure needed work to be acceptable. Be prepared if you order it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but unfinished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality only
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large urn
 from East Texas,  Feb 16, 2014

This urn is lovely. I have all three sizes. They all have such character! It is definitely a conversation piece. And that they are done by hand is a plus. I would recommend this to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rootworks Large Urn
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Nov 12, 2013

Have bought both the large and the medium of these and make lamps out of them. Where ever they are put people are intrigued. Usually though when we buy the two together it seems one of them has really great decoration and the other is o.k. They still make wonderful lamps and are so easy to convert.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding conversation piece
 from Melbourne, FL,  Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful art work type piece. As soon as someone walks in they are drawn to it. I keep the little card that comes with it below it to explain its origin. It was worth the extra time (usu orders arrive within 48 hrs or less when I use Overstock) to get this time. I am extremely pleased and the cost is extremely reasonable considering the size and how heavy this piece is. It is has a hollow space which is about 12 inches deep and about 3inches in circumference is you wanted to add anything(like artificial flowers) but there was no need to do this because of its beauty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool urn
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  May 22, 2013

Very cool peice ... ours differed from the photo as far as the openings in the carving, but beautiful none the less.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Wood Urn
 from California,  Jan 14, 2013

These are totally awesome, I have bought four of them as gifts. People are astounded at the coolness factor. I love them, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, each one is different
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jan 13, 2013

This urn exceeded my expectations. It is just gorgeous -- my only problem is to figure out the best location for it (it looks great in many locations). The box it came in looked like it had been used a few times in the past and was starting to feel wet and limp. It was well packed on the inside, though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from ca,  Dec 26, 2012

i absolutely love this piece. my husband, who doesn't like anything (!) also liked it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Urn is really awesome, unique!
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Dec 13, 2012

This was a gift, but because it is so nice, would like to purchase myself a small grouping. Great design!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The patina is on the dull side, color not as dramatic. Still lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First of its kind I've seen. Seems quite good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 2, 2012

I was expecting a knotty root, mine was not. It is very smooth in texture and for that reason I will have to send back, not sure if I want to order another one for fear of getting a similar one back. Shipping took longer than expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking Urn
 from Sandy, Utah,  Jun 9, 2012

I was so pleased with this Urn I purchased an additional large and one small. A medium Rottsworks Urn will be my next purcahse. The Urns I have receieved have such character, great knotting and very pleasing to the eye.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exceeded what I could hope for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I said, Breathtaking, so much so I bought another large Urn and a Small. Display's very well as is or with an arrangement.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size, non intrusive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from San Diego,  May 21, 2012

Ordered expecting the product to be similar to what was pictured on the OS site. What I received was similar in shape and size but the surface was almost smooth without any of the root texture as shown. Returned to OS.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Go-to Gift
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  May 4, 2012

I got this for myself a few years ago and fell in love with it. It's very heavy and has a wonderful feel and look of natural wood, showing grain and uneven surface features like real wood. It's very smooth. It also glows when placed in the sunlight. Since I got mine it has become my go-to gift for special people, all of whom have loved and displayed it prominently

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The pattern is much more of a natural wood grain than shows up in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - very natural looking
  • How accurate was the sizing? size as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wood Urn
 from Blaine, WA,  Apr 3, 2012

We are very pleased with the Rootworks large urn, it is an amazing piece of art for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The urn is identical to the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not museum quality, but very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizingwas very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat art piece
 from California,  Nov 1, 2011

People always ask where I got the vase, I think it was great for the price! I would sugest this one for anybody the collects art.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Was lighter, but still looked great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful urn.
 from rayville, la.,  Sep 30, 2011

Most unusual urn, color is more matte than shown but beautiful. lots of comments about beauty of urn.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not exactly, not as shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico Rootworks lg Urn
 from Tucson area Arizona,  Aug 31, 2011

Gorgeous! I am making this beautiful piece into a lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absoluyely beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2011

I love this piece! Really matches to my wooden fire place! Only difference is the real one is not shiny as in the picture which is OK with me!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Enrico Rootworks Small Urn (China)
Add to cart to see special price
(12)
Enrico Rootworks Medium Urn (China)
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Enrico Rootworks Small Vase (China)
Today $39.99
Compare $53.25
Save 25%
Back to top