Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered this for a sister's birthday present. It came with a very thin matte finish, hardly noticeable. There were other loose tree waste ends within the openings, along with dust - it wasn't cleaned well. I cleared all the waste, twigs, etc. out of the holes and applied a wood finish to it. That took some time. No one with an artistic bent would be happy with it, untouched. I guess it is rather a unique gift, but it sure needed work to be acceptable. Be prepared if you order it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but unfinished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality only
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So awesome
 from vegas,  May 11, 2011

First off, it was delivered quicker than expected, so that was good, I was afraid it would be damaged because I'm sure the UPS guy threw the box over the fence, (there's no FRAGILE on it anywhere), but to my relief, it was perfectly fine. Smell was strong, but it was pleasant. My husband, who's a finish carpenter and really knows his 'woods' was even impressed. I got a nice and knotty one. =) It's heavier than expected, I intended it for a pot shelf, but it's probably too heavy for it. I'm getting another one. You wont be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 7, 2012

I was somewhat disappointed in the urn. I loved the concept and the urn is interesting, but not what I had hoped . It sort of comes down to luck whether you get a urn with the gnarly, interesting roots or one pretty plain. Ours was not only plain but with three "flat" spots on the urn where the wood wasn't as big as the turning diameter. My wife loves it but as a wood worker I am disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well done but not as gnarly as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece!
 Aug 24, 2016

Looks great on the console table in my living room. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, heavy wood decor
 Jun 14, 2016

Above average but it does not have as many knarled places at pictured. All in all a great decor piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 4, 2016

This makes an interesting addition to my living room, this is truly one of a kind, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehiggins
 Apr 29, 2016

so so beautiful. along with the numerous beautiful holes & details the wood does have a couple cracks- but it just adds to the beauty for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior Design
 Apr 14, 2016

Unique piece! Great for decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 7, 2016

was cracked and the finished was not put on it is on some of the it and not on some of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Beauty
 Feb 18, 2016

This piece enlivens the beauty of my home and that pleases me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No kidding it is really cool
 Feb 11, 2016

I was uncertain if this would be unique-rustic or look like a piece of junk (sorry overstock, hard to tell with a picture). The reviews are right. This is a hefty, beautifully polished piece. It adds a nice touch to my otherwise middle of the road décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Root works Ern
 Feb 8, 2016

This is a very unusual vase that is definitely a conversation piece. I love the fact that each one is slightly different. Very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Cole
 Dec 19, 2015

Beautiful urn. gave as a Christmas gift this year. Can't wait to get the results when they receive this wonderful gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 Dec 11, 2015

beautiful....glad I bought 2. I gave one as a gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece
 Nov 10, 2015

This arrived quickly and in good shape. I like it a lot and it goes great with the bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture!
 Oct 6, 2015

I've received TWO of these and none have the features, as the one shown. The picture shows large "holes" and lots of interesting detail. Neither of the two, which I received, had those details. I returned both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico rootworks urn
 Sep 6, 2015

Still lovely but the wood is not as gnarly as advertised~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous wood
 Aug 26, 2015

If you love wood in its natural state polished to a satin finish you will adore this vase. The detail from all angles is amazing. I got this to go with a smaller one and love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 23, 2015

Nice item , Nice item Nice item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honored place in the room.
 Aug 20, 2015

Very well done, and large. Zero inferior parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought