Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So awesome
 from vegas,  May 11, 2011

First off, it was delivered quicker than expected, so that was good, I was afraid it would be damaged because I'm sure the UPS guy threw the box over the fence, (there's no FRAGILE on it anywhere), but to my relief, it was perfectly fine. Smell was strong, but it was pleasant. My husband, who's a finish carpenter and really knows his 'woods' was even impressed. I got a nice and knotty one. =) It's heavier than expected, I intended it for a pot shelf, but it's probably too heavy for it. I'm getting another one. You wont be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 7, 2012

I was somewhat disappointed in the urn. I loved the concept and the urn is interesting, but not what I had hoped . It sort of comes down to luck whether you get a urn with the gnarly, interesting roots or one pretty plain. Ours was not only plain but with three "flat" spots on the urn where the wood wasn't as big as the turning diameter. My wife loves it but as a wood worker I am disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well done but not as gnarly as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered this for a sister's birthday present. It came with a very thin matte finish, hardly noticeable. There were other loose tree waste ends within the openings, along with dust - it wasn't cleaned well. I cleared all the waste, twigs, etc. out of the holes and applied a wood finish to it. That took some time. No one with an artistic bent would be happy with it, untouched. I guess it is rather a unique gift, but it sure needed work to be acceptable. Be prepared if you order it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but unfinished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality only
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous wood
 Aug 26, 2015

If you love wood in its natural state polished to a satin finish you will adore this vase. The detail from all angles is amazing. I got this to go with a smaller one and love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 23, 2015

Nice item , Nice item Nice item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very well done, and large. Zero inferior parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice burl Urn
 Aug 15, 2015

Looks smaller in picture - you'll need some space for this guy -very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Awesome piece I bought the small size as well and they look great together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allyn
 May 30, 2015

used for awards in a bromeliad show

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ed Kay
 Apr 22, 2015

Better than I thought. Well made and attractive. It is heavy but fits in nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

THE LARGE URN WAS WHAT I GOT MY SISTER FOR HER BIRTHDAY,SHE LOVED IT. IT LOOKS EXACTLY WHAT WAS PICTURED THANK YOU VERY MUCH,DEB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as a gift and the couple that recieved it, absolutely loved the vase. It is large and smells wonderful. I would like one too !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went Back
 from Reston VA,  Nov 14, 2014

I expected individual differences in a piece of this sort, however what I got was very different from the photo. Instead of being rounded and full as you go up the urn (with expected groves and burrs etc.) it was concave on two sides. It was unattractive and obviously was made of a poorer quality piece of wood. This one went back immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large urn
 from East Texas,  Feb 16, 2014

This urn is lovely. I have all three sizes. They all have such character! It is definitely a conversation piece. And that they are done by hand is a plus. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rootworks Large Urn
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Nov 12, 2013

Have bought both the large and the medium of these and make lamps out of them. Where ever they are put people are intrigued. Usually though when we buy the two together it seems one of them has really great decoration and the other is o.k. They still make wonderful lamps and are so easy to convert.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding conversation piece
 from Melbourne, FL,  Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful art work type piece. As soon as someone walks in they are drawn to it. I keep the little card that comes with it below it to explain its origin. It was worth the extra time (usu orders arrive within 48 hrs or less when I use Overstock) to get this time. I am extremely pleased and the cost is extremely reasonable considering the size and how heavy this piece is. It is has a hollow space which is about 12 inches deep and about 3inches in circumference is you wanted to add anything(like artificial flowers) but there was no need to do this because of its beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool urn
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  May 22, 2013

Very cool peice ... ours differed from the photo as far as the openings in the carving, but beautiful none the less.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Wood Urn
 from California,  Jan 14, 2013

These are totally awesome, I have bought four of them as gifts. People are astounded at the coolness factor. I love them, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, each one is different
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jan 13, 2013

This urn exceeded my expectations. It is just gorgeous -- my only problem is to figure out the best location for it (it looks great in many locations). The box it came in looked like it had been used a few times in the past and was starting to feel wet and limp. It was well packed on the inside, though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from ca,  Dec 26, 2012

i absolutely love this piece. my husband, who doesn't like anything (!) also liked it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought