Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So awesome
 from vegas,  May 11, 2011

First off, it was delivered quicker than expected, so that was good, I was afraid it would be damaged because I'm sure the UPS guy threw the box over the fence, (there's no FRAGILE on it anywhere), but to my relief, it was perfectly fine. Smell was strong, but it was pleasant. My husband, who's a finish carpenter and really knows his 'woods' was even impressed. I got a nice and knotty one. =) It's heavier than expected, I intended it for a pot shelf, but it's probably too heavy for it. I'm getting another one. You wont be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 7, 2012

I was somewhat disappointed in the urn. I loved the concept and the urn is interesting, but not what I had hoped . It sort of comes down to luck whether you get a urn with the gnarly, interesting roots or one pretty plain. Ours was not only plain but with three "flat" spots on the urn where the wood wasn't as big as the turning diameter. My wife loves it but as a wood worker I am disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well done but not as gnarly as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered this for a sister's birthday present. It came with a very thin matte finish, hardly noticeable. There were other loose tree waste ends within the openings, along with dust - it wasn't cleaned well. I cleared all the waste, twigs, etc. out of the holes and applied a wood finish to it. That took some time. No one with an artistic bent would be happy with it, untouched. I guess it is rather a unique gift, but it sure needed work to be acceptable. Be prepared if you order it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but unfinished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality only
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Cole
 Dec 19, 2015

Beautiful urn. gave as a Christmas gift this year. Can't wait to get the results when they receive this wonderful gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 Dec 11, 2015

beautiful....glad I bought 2. I gave one as a gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece
 Nov 10, 2015

This arrived quickly and in good shape. I like it a lot and it goes great with the bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture!
 Oct 6, 2015

I've received TWO of these and none have the features, as the one shown. The picture shows large "holes" and lots of interesting detail. Neither of the two, which I received, had those details. I returned both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico rootworks urn
 Sep 6, 2015

Still lovely but the wood is not as gnarly as advertised~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous wood
 Aug 26, 2015

If you love wood in its natural state polished to a satin finish you will adore this vase. The detail from all angles is amazing. I got this to go with a smaller one and love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 23, 2015

Nice item , Nice item Nice item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honored place in the room.
 Aug 20, 2015

Very well done, and large. Zero inferior parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice burl Urn
 Aug 15, 2015

Looks smaller in picture - you'll need some space for this guy -very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large rootwork vase
 Jun 28, 2015

Awesome piece I bought the small size as well and they look great together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allyn
 May 30, 2015

used for awards in a bromeliad show

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ed Kay
 Apr 22, 2015

Better than I thought. Well made and attractive. It is heavy but fits in nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOT THIS FOR MY SISTERS BIRTHDAY
 Apr 21, 2015

THE LARGE URN WAS WHAT I GOT MY SISTER FOR HER BIRTHDAY,SHE LOVED IT. IT LOOKS EXACTLY WHAT WAS PICTURED THANK YOU VERY MUCH,DEB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is beautiful and smells wonderful.
 from Roy, UT,  Dec 11, 2014

I bought this as a gift and the couple that recieved it, absolutely loved the vase. It is large and smells wonderful. I would like one too !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went Back
 from Reston VA,  Nov 14, 2014

I expected individual differences in a piece of this sort, however what I got was very different from the photo. Instead of being rounded and full as you go up the urn (with expected groves and burrs etc.) it was concave on two sides. It was unattractive and obviously was made of a poorer quality piece of wood. This one went back immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large urn
 from East Texas,  Feb 16, 2014

This urn is lovely. I have all three sizes. They all have such character! It is definitely a conversation piece. And that they are done by hand is a plus. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rootworks Large Urn
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Nov 12, 2013

Have bought both the large and the medium of these and make lamps out of them. Where ever they are put people are intrigued. Usually though when we buy the two together it seems one of them has really great decoration and the other is o.k. They still make wonderful lamps and are so easy to convert.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought