Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality, does not match the picture
 from New York State,  Jan 3, 2014

The picture of is a deep, relatively thin-walled bowl, but this is really the opposite. It is too shallow to use as a salad-bowl, which is what I bought it for; I think it might have made a reasonable candy-dish. However, the craftsmanship was also very poor - the finish was not rubbed in and my fingers were a little oily from handling the bowl; it was not evenly sanded and still had saw-marks on it. I did not think this was a usable product at all, I was very disappointed. To Overstock's credit, they took an immediate return and under the circumstances, waived the shipping costs and returned 100% of my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as a photo prop!
 from OC, Ca,  Aug 16, 2012

I was looking for a natural prop for my newborn photography business and stumbled on this. It is perfect! And I can use it as a fabulous fruit bowl when it's not being used. LOVE it! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bowl, smaller than advertised
 May 31, 2015

I like the bowl. It has a lot of character a nice look. It seems of good quality, and will make a nice addition as a decorative bowl. Beware, however, that the dimensions specified in the product details are grossly off. The bowl is much smaller than stated. In fact, there is a product sticker on the bottom of the bowl stating 16” diameter by 3” tall, which is a long ways off the stated 18” x 17” x 5.5”. The practical size of the bowl’s inner area is 3” at the deepest, which consists of a few inch wide area, then tapers up to the sides. The average depth of the bowl is approximately 1.5-2.0” if measured by volume. If size is a concern, as it was for my intended use of the bowl, then beware. On the bowl itself, I would give it 5 stars. On matching the product description, I would give it 1 start. Overall, I had to rate it in the middle of these. I’ve documented the specifics of the bowl I received with some photos. These can be viewed at: *********************** May 30, 2015 http://www.overstock.com/Worldstock-Fair-Trade/Enrico-Rootworks-Extra-Large-Flat-Cut-Root-Bowl-China/4415882/product.html

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not remotely the same as photo!
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

This bowl was a nice quality.. but it's not even remotely LIKE the one in the photo, which is what I thought I was getting. I think if the bowls are THIS VARIED, Overstock should put several photos online so you have an IDEA of what you might be getting. I wanted to put a photo of the bowl I got (its nice just not what I wanted) but I am unable to do it here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Maine,  Oct 24, 2012

Have been looking at rustic bowls like this for awhile. This one is so unusual and interesting it is a conversation piece alone. But also very useful and makes a salad a centerpiece on a table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not as deep as I'd thought, but still very useful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from Silverdale, WA,  May 23, 2012

A unique addition to the kitchen island. Got the extra large bowl to hold fruit. Works well. Everyone comments (positively) on the bowl first thing when they walk into the kitchen. It adds a rich touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Root
 Jul 1, 2015

Mine is beautiful and makes a lovely natural centerpiece. I filled it with polished stones. It has a sheen to it, but not too shiny. No weird smell. Mine is not quite as deep as the one in the photo, but not too flat, either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mothers x-mas gift
 from or,  Jan 7, 2010

got this for my mother for xmas, and she is very impressed! i dont think this is really a useable bowl, i think its more of an art piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rootworks
 Jun 25, 2016

love these trays so happy to find them. vey elegant for my party

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowl
 May 30, 2016

Excellent quality As advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 30, 2016

I purchased all 3 sizes for a lakehouse dining table. Great natural decor touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured.
 Mar 18, 2016

From the photo - it looks like a round-ish bowl. It was long more like a rectangular shape. Returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 14, 2016

Well made. Thin at bottom with hole but using it for decorative cones and balls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FISHERWOMAN
 Feb 16, 2016

SENT FIRST ONE BACK BECAUSE OF DRIPS ON VARNISH. ALSO, IT WASN'T AT ALL ROUND....MORE OBLONG. SECOND ONE THE SAME.....OBLONG AND NOT NEARLY AS PICTURED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 Feb 11, 2016

The photos don't do this piece justice... It's absolutely beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Decorative Bowl
 Feb 9, 2016

Each piece is unique and my bowl was reasonably similar to the online picture. It arrived relatively quickly after it was ordered. It is much lighter in weight than I expected. I will use it as a coffee table display piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jane
 Oct 18, 2015

Purchased this for a house warming gift and loved it so much I purchased another one for me. Arrived quickly and was beautiful! Larger than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 Mar 30, 2015

This bowl is so unique. It is just beautiful. It's great for Caesar salad where you rub the garlic in to the wood. It also makes a nice centerpiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden bowl...
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Oct 23, 2014

Even though it's a little smaller than I would have liked it to be, I kind of love it anyway. It's got a very original, rustic look with natural "imperfections" but still looks polished and well finished. It gives a warm finish to our living room sitting on the coffee table there. We've gotten many compliments on it so far, which is always nice :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large root bowl
 from houston,tx,  Jun 7, 2014

I love this bowl!! I saw one smaller and similar when we were traveling in Europe...was looking for that on line..this is a great unique piece and very reasonable to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought