Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect as a photo prop!
 from OC, Ca,  Aug 16, 2012

I was looking for a natural prop for my newborn photography business and stumbled on this. It is perfect! And I can use it as a fabulous fruit bowl when it's not being used. LOVE it! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not remotely the same as photo!
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

This bowl was a nice quality.. but it's not even remotely LIKE the one in the photo, which is what I thought I was getting. I think if the bowls are THIS VARIED, Overstock should put several photos online so you have an IDEA of what you might be getting. I wanted to put a photo of the bowl I got (its nice just not what I wanted) but I am unable to do it here.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality, does not match the picture
 from New York State,  Jan 3, 2014

The picture of is a deep, relatively thin-walled bowl, but this is really the opposite. It is too shallow to use as a salad-bowl, which is what I bought it for; I think it might have made a reasonable candy-dish. However, the craftsmanship was also very poor - the finish was not rubbed in and my fingers were a little oily from handling the bowl; it was not evenly sanded and still had saw-marks on it. I did not think this was a usable product at all, I was very disappointed. To Overstock's credit, they took an immediate return and under the circumstances, waived the shipping costs and returned 100% of my money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Maine,  Oct 24, 2012

Have been looking at rustic bowls like this for awhile. This one is so unusual and interesting it is a conversation piece alone. But also very useful and makes a salad a centerpiece on a table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not as deep as I'd thought, but still very useful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from Silverdale, WA,  May 23, 2012

A unique addition to the kitchen island. Got the extra large bowl to hold fruit. Works well. Everyone comments (positively) on the bowl first thing when they walk into the kitchen. It adds a rich touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden bowl...
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Oct 23, 2014

Even though it's a little smaller than I would have liked it to be, I kind of love it anyway. It's got a very original, rustic look with natural "imperfections" but still looks polished and well finished. It gives a warm finish to our living room sitting on the coffee table there. We've gotten many compliments on it so far, which is always nice :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large root bowl
 from houston,tx,  Jun 7, 2014

I love this bowl!! I saw one smaller and similar when we were traveling in Europe...was looking for that on line..this is a great unique piece and very reasonable to boot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico Root Bowl
 from Hartford, Wisconsin 53027,  Mar 30, 2014

Very unique, very beautiful. I would recommend it to people with an eclectic taste.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful center peice.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 8, 2014

Beautiful center peice and a lovely color. Each is unique... the one I received is shallow but overall an extra large bowl.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Display Bowl
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 15, 2013

It is a beautiful piece. Will not be used for food, even though it is graded as food safe. Too pretty to use for food and seems more appropriate as a display piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality piece.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bowl is very pretty
 from buffalo ny,  Nov 27, 2012

The bowl is pretty and delicate not heavy it says food safe but it would be a shame to put salid dressing in it I can't see how it would not stain. I am giving as a Christmas gift and Ithink it will be received with enthusiam. all in all it pretty nice,they say the best gifts are thing you want for yourself so after Christmas I may have to go back and treat me

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowl is light weight ROOTS aren't hardwood so it is deceptive in what it looks like and how it feels to pick up
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

Beautiful bowl with a nice variation of wood tones. Useful as a fruit bowl or just for decoration. I had thought that it would have a higher luster, but the more natural matte finish is also very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as anticipated.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowl lovely as pictured
 from Iowa,  Aug 4, 2011

The root bowl was lovely and of the quality discribed. I had thought the interior of the bowl would be deeper but it worked out perfectly for the live orchid arrangement iI had invisioned

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? bowl was not as deep as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 24, 2011

Exactly as expected. A nice-looking piece, especially in the extra large size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico Rootworks
 from London,  Apr 12, 2010

Gorgeous root bowl - Really pleased with the item. Could not find anything similar as nice anywhere else. A shame that standard delivery charges are so high though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra large Wood bowl
 from Henderson NV,  May 22, 2012

Same as for the Shan Mu large bowl. I ordered both. Very nice product for the price. Would make a nice gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mothers x-mas gift
 from or,  Jan 7, 2010

got this for my mother for xmas, and she is very impressed! i dont think this is really a useable bowl, i think its more of an art piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shan Mu Wood Large Flat Cut Root Bowl (China)
Add to cart to see special price
(23)
Enrico Rootworks Large Urn (China)
Add to cart to see special price
(38)
Back to top