Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Boise,ID,  May 15, 2013

Was bought for a anniversary gift. Wife loved it. Was perfect size for what she planned to use it for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced, low quality
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2010

The cut and finish of the bowl look like a 9 year old made it and was hurried doing it. I am going to try use my dremel tool to at least take some of the edges off of the cuts. If I could send it back with out losing shipping and handling fees I would. Don't waste your money on this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bowl
 from FL,  Apr 9, 2010

the bowl is in excellent and very pretty, you have to remember that they are handmade and to vary. mine is not as big as one shown, but looks really nice. i am satisfied with purchase, and thinking of ordering the larger one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting
 Feb 8, 2016

i really love this and can't wait to bring it out as a bread basket for family gatherings! i was hoping it would have been just a but deeper but it is very light and i think its going to work awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Finkelstein
 Jan 31, 2016

Wasn't the same as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique in every way
 Dec 22, 2015

I love this bowl it's large and light weight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 Dec 1, 2015

This bowl is exquisite. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Nov 5, 2015

Great for Bread on the table. I have 2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice a bit small
 Sep 3, 2015

Looks very very nice on the kitchen table for fruit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Jun 8, 2015

I bought this for a friend who loves unique and different items from other countries. It is a nice piece and will bring lots of conversation as it is used. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
root bowl
 Apr 21, 2015

disappointed --small than i thought it was going to be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 20, 2015

Very cool bowl! Really nice looking and a good serving bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive.
 Apr 8, 2015

For someone who like rustic, this is great. The making of this is masterful. The wood is lovely too. I do not like rustic, but gift recipients will be very happy I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique wooden bowl
 Mar 25, 2015

Perfect for price. I love all natural wooden items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico rootsworks Medium
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Dec 11, 2014

This item is not as shown in the picture with deep sides and handles. Very shallow and handles are small and flat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CT,  Jul 7, 2014

I am thrilled with this beautiful bowl which I gave as a wedding present. It is a bit smaller than it looks in the picture, but is large enough for a salad etc. for two or three people. I was very pleased with the service of Overstock. The first bowl I received had a hairline crack near one of the handles and also the bowl was extremely small because it is carved to match the root it comes from. I called Overstock and they expedited a new bowl to me which arrived promptly. This one was perfect and the bride and groom loved it. I also bought the giraffe shaped carved spoons to accompany the bowl. I would love to receive such a gift myself! I love choosing items that are Fair Trade and help to benefit others. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Tyler, TX,  Jan 25, 2014

I received my bowl a few days ago, love it. The wood is so pretty cannot believe it's a root, carving is great. I love it!! Thanks Overstock for making Worldtrade items available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden basked with two handles
 from TX,  Jan 10, 2014

The wooden basket we got, looks different to the picture on the website. Much more flat and uneven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bowl is great!
 from California,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought this as a gift, but think I will buy one for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought