Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Appears
 from Frankfort, KY, USA,  Apr 20, 2010

While each item is handcrafted individually and some variation can and should be expected--the bowl in the picture appears to have a very nice and lustrous sheen and combines three distinct colors. The bowl I received appears very dull, primitive and quite frankly unattractive. The photographer certainly did a very good job with lighting. I appreciate the work involved in crafting this piece, however, I would not recommend this item to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish it looked like the photo
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jan 1, 2010

If I would have gotten the bowl in the picture I would have been thrilled, and sorely tempted to keep it for myself.The beautiful golden sheen is no where to be seen, it is dull and looked like unfinished pine. there was a very thin ring of the medium brown, and even a thinner bark ring with parts of it broken off.Since this bowl was a gift I could not rightly judge it for durability, but would guess that it is quite durable. If they treated the bowl in the picture with something like an oil or finish, I wish there had been a note accompanying it to say as much.I felt the need to make chocolate chip cookies to put in the bowl in order to make it a worth while gift. I didn't have the time to send it back for a refund or an exchange.If it only had looked like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty you get what you see
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

Looks just like it does in the picture, no defects, very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico Large Mango Wood Serving Bowl (Thailand)
 from Austin, TX,  May 29, 2012

The first bowl that came had been roughly handled in shipping, and was damaged. The one that came in exchange was perfect! No problem with return policy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors matched onsite display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mango bowl
 from san francisco,  May 16, 2012

I am often pleased with my Overstock orders, but not this time. The bowl is small and dried out looking and I think the photo is actually deceptive. I planned to display the bowl on a table, but I actually threw it away.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a small, dry out looking wooden bowl. Nothing like the glossy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Clear Lake, Texas,  Jan 8, 2012

This was a Christmas present and was very well received. The bowl was much smaller than the description

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The bowl I received was much different than the one pictures, however since each one is unique I guess this is why
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? bowl I received was much smaller than one described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!!!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 30, 2011

I do love this bowl. I keep it on a table next to my bed and it catches different objects as needed, that I have to put away for the night and that I can then put away the next day. When I look at it on the table, I am happy to be the owner of this exotic bowl. It makes me dream of beautiful places where nature is more connected to daily lives than in the city where I live. I have thought of getting another one to give away as a present that is how highly I think of it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Centerpiece!
 from Central Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful hand-carved wooden bowl. While the edges in the image look burnt-off... the darkness of the edges are actually bark. Very beautiful bowl... have bought two already for family & friends & plan to purchase more!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Fairly Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful! Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions were correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like it!!!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 28, 2011

The bowl I received was beautiful!! Smooth as all get-out, and a wonderful shape (and that's saying alot from someone who is usually very symmetrical!!). I will agree with some of the other reviews that it isn't all shiney and varnished, but I think if they really read the description it indicated a natural finish which in my mind doesn't mean varnished. That's something that one could change on their own if they choose to, though. Overall, I'm very happy and am contemplating ordering a second one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico large mango service bowl
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 10, 2010

I like the look of the bowl, it can be used anywhere, you do not have to worry about dropping it outside. It is attractive enough to be used inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mango wood bowl
 from bismarck, nd,  Mar 4, 2010

Although I definitely liked the bowl, I was disappointed in it's size. If this is the "large" bowl, I can't imagine how small the other featured items must be. Clarification of the exact size would have been helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mango Serving Bowl
 from England,  Jan 9, 2010

Not 100% happy with bowl. I appreciate that each one is hand made and therefore no two will be the same. My bowl is not flat as in the picture. The height of my bowl ranges from 2" to 4 1/4" and therefore may not be as versatile, also the bark is nothing like the picture :-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top