Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from California,  Sep 7, 2011

I searced and searched for a wooden exotic bowl for my living room table. I thought I had finally found it. I am returning this bowl. First time I have been disappointed with my overstock purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is nothing compared to the pic. The outside showed no differnce in color or richness of the bowl as portrayed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than you think because the width across includes the longest part which actually makes the bowl smaller.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 20, 2011

This would make a good individual salad dish, but is much too small to use as a serving bowl. It was attractive, but the real thing was not as lovely or glossy as pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was okay, but not as smooth as hoped for
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique wooden bowl
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 8, 2012

While the bark-tips shown aren't that dark on the one I received, it is still an unusual and beautiful wooden bowl. It might be better for small crackers than bread slices as it was a ltitle smaller than expected. We'll probably use it as another suggested, for an eye-catching top-of-dresser change keeper because my husband loves it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? reasonably well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? appeared larger on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Colorado,  Jan 15, 2012

This bowl is a wonderful unique accent to any space. The shape came exactly as pictured, the color was pretty close but the top rim of bark is a bit lighter than the picture but still a very cool looking bowl. We use it as a catch all for my husband's everyday change and misc items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was close to onsite pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Beauty
 from Rosedale, Indiana,  Jun 20, 2011

My use for this lovely bowl is as a display piece for my collection of semi-precious stone spheres. I am always looking for unique and natural display pieces. The Broadleaf Bowl certainly fits the bill. Friends familiar with my collection notice this piece immediately. It is a standout for its shape, natural colors and textures. Love it. I would recommend this bowl for any of a hundred uses.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The bowl received was exactly as shown in the picrure.
  • How is the quality of the product? As noted in previous reviews, the item is of high quality.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Absolutely as shown in size, color and quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICEEEEE
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 24, 2011

Very nice bowl, wood grain shows nicely. My wife is most pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enrico Large Mango Broadleaf Bowl (Thailand)
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2010

The bowl I received is an almost mirror image to the one shown online. The only difference being it is a little lighter in color all over and such variations can always be expected with natural wood products. Very nicely made. Packaged adequately to protect it in transit. I will enjoy using this bowl for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but photo is misleading
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Apr 26, 2010

Don't get me wrong. The bowl is very nice. I purchased it for my mom for Mothers Day. It arrived quickly and pretty much as described. It is a nice solid piece and well crafted. That said, do not trust the photo on here. They write they are all different and they are. Mine is the same basic shape, but it feels smaller than the photo makes it look. The bark trim is also not as interesting or dark. There is also not so much high gloss finish to the inside. Other than that, I would say to go for it. Would make a nice display bowl for small fruit, key-holder, dried flowers, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift!
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2010

gtruly worth it. an impressive gift. that's all. just a very nice gift to give.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Dec 8, 2010

Sorry for the late review. The product was delivered as promised - on time and in good condition. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top