Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
MORROCAN VASE
 from TAMPA,FLORIDA,  May 18, 2007

THE MORROCAN VASE BLUE COLOR IS SO RICH AND THE TEXTURE SO LUCIOUS THAT IT APPEARS AS IF IT COULD JUST MELT IN YOUR HANDS IF YOU HANDLED IT TOO LONG. THE SIZE IS GOOD BUT I WOULD'VE LIKED TO BE PERHAPS JUST A FEW CENTIMETERS LARGER. BECAUSE IT HAS OTHER HUES IT PICKS UP NICELY IT SURROUNDING COLORS. I WAS VERY HAPPY WHEN I RECIEVED. I BOUGHT IT AS A GIFT FOR MOM AND ALMOST KEPT IT FOR MYSELF. I WILL BE RETURNING TO THE WEBSITE IN SEARCH OF PERHAPS TWO MORE BUT EACH A BIT LARGER THAN OTHER TO DISPLAY THEM A GROUP. I TRULEY LOVE IT. THANK YOU, LMBS *****I GIVE IT 5STARS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2011

This ceramic vase came carefully wrapped in bubble-wrap and paper to insure safe delivery. The details engraved are vivid and colorful. The artesian is truly talented. I was very satisfied with the delivery of this product. It arrived in about 5 days over a weekend. I would order from this vendor again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for a friend (but I may keep it)
 from South Carolina,  Sep 16, 2011

This vase is so pretty. Pretty isn't the word. It's stunning. I have worked in ceramics some--NOTHING LIKE THIS; but I so appreciate the art and craftsmanship of the individual who did. I love that it isn't factory made and has that sense of warmth that comes from someone's hands. I love that Overstock has the Worldstock Section. As the title says, I bought this as a housewarming gift for a friend who has visited and loved Morrocco, however I'm having a hard time parting with it. I do wish the turquoise had been available. I guess I'll just have to buy another blue one and my friend and I can have matching decor! It really is lovely, but if you're looking for something totally pristine this may not be for you. There is a small blemish (that I think adds character) and the bottom is unglazed so be mindful of the surface you're putting it on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? To a T
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful workmanship, one very small portion was not glazed but adds to its handmade-ness
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vase
 Oct 10, 2007

ordered cobalt blue? Looks nothing like picture. Expected item to be much larger, get vase in the picture and that it would not look like it had a rushed paint job. Don't want to go thru hassle of returning, so will try to work into decor with other vases I own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the yellow or marigold color vase. I do like it, although it is not a glazed vase. It is painted and not finished with a gloss or shine as shown online. Actually looks more authentic this way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Pot
 from NY,  Apr 27, 2013

A picture does not always describe a product. This is not a vase but a ceramic pot. If the one i ordered had a hole in the bottom i would use it as a planter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vase
 from Las Vagas NV and W.TX,  Dec 5, 2012

I will continue to check "O" before buying anything ... have not been disappointed with my purchases. I recommend looking on Overstock to friends all the time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much prettier in 'real life'
  • How accurate was the sizing? on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philly, PA,  Mar 1, 2011

I purchased this item in Marigold. I loved it. The colors are vibrant and I appreciate the way it accentuates everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull Colors, Not as pictured
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 5, 2010

Just received today. The quality seems o.k., but the colors are no where near as bright and vibrant as pictured. ( The photos probaby reflect the camera flash.) I ordered the blue to try and compliment the bright royals, teals & golds in my bedroom. Well this is a very muted, dull navy/moss green and hardly has any shine. It's an o.k. vase if that's what you're looking for, but I'm probably going to send this one back. This is my second "Worldstock" order and the second time I've been dissapointed. oh well.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Saginaw, MI,  Aug 3, 2010

Very light weight. I expected this to be more substantial. The color is a lot weaker than shown. There are many imperfections on this vase. I would not recommend it. It looks beautiful displayed on the web-page. Once you get it home, you'll be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOTHING AS PICTURED
 from Enterprise, Alabama,  Jul 31, 2010

What I received looked like a cheap dollar store made in china Vase. The colors were not at all blue and vibrant as depicted, I am considering returning item if I dont have to pay for the return shipping. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors were muddy
 from PA,  Jun 2, 2010

With a second order of thiis vase I decided on the brown and turquoise. What I recevied was an emerald green glaze that apperaed very muddy and very careless. There was not an ounce of turqoise as in the photo. Each vase is a bit different( that I like) but the color represenation online was really poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engraved Ceramic Vase (Morocco)
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Nov 30, 2008

Excellent Coloration and beautiful on my bookcase. I should have bought two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morocco Vase
 from Oregon,  May 26, 2008

Vase is as pictured and lovely. Colors are not as bright as they appear on-line, however, good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engraved Ceramic Vase (Morocco)
 from Reno, NV,  May 9, 2008

The little square showing the deep blue pattern can't begin to describe the stunning beauty of this piece. For once, the real deal IS, by far, better than the swatch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue ceramic vase
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 10, 2008

The colors are vibrant and the detail in the pottery itself is quite beautiful (there is a circular design carved into the ceramic). The details in the glazing are a little amateurish, but it works. I'm pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan vase
 from Madison, MS,  Feb 5, 2008

This vase is much prettier than the picture. Excellent quality of workmanship and well worth the reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vase
 from Northern California,  Jan 10, 2008

I bought the amber version of this vase ages ago. It looks to me from the photos that the amber is the best choice if you want the different designs and colors to stand out. I have gotten cobalt blue and turquoise Moroccan ceramics elsewhere and the dominant color tends to bleed over everything. Pretty, but not very clear. If you want something more "professional" looking, go with the amber.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art
 from Edinburg, VA,  Jan 2, 2008

This is great. At least one other review said it was not detailed and intricate. Wrong! It is nicely painted and awesome that you can get a hand crafted piece of beautiful art for such a low price. I proudly display this in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engraved ceramic vase
 from Fortuna, California,  Dec 3, 2007

I purchased this vase and was very pleased. It is even more beautiful than I had imagined. The design is fairly close. The color is stunning and I have had people go straight to the vase beause of its beauty and pick it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top