Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Enchanted Lady Waste Basket
 from walpole, MA,  Nov 10, 2006

I am very pleased with this purchase. Nicer looking than is pictured online as it has a different lady on all four sides. It is deep ,tall and wide enough to be useful for its purpose. Price is very good . This waste paper basket adds class and can be used in many locations in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It!
 from Sound Beach, NY,  Oct 7, 2009

I ordered this item on a Monday night and received it first thing Wednesday morning! Fast Shipping!! It's pretty, and like others have commented the pictures are glued onto the basket. I ordered it for my bedroom for my trash. It's larger than I thought it was going to be, but overall I like it and am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item is not exactly what I expected, but still nice. The images appear as if the geishas are painted onto the side; however, they are just paper images glued onto the wood. Other than that, it is crafted fairly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Detail
 from New York,  Dec 24, 2008

The image is not painted on the wood, but on paper attached to the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, but looks rich enough!
 from Clovis, NM,  Oct 19, 2008

I bought this waste basket with the matching Celestial Music "Faux-Paintings" unaware that they matched, hehe. This basket made the cut, even though it is not very solid. It is obvious to the eye that it was not an expensive piece, yet still enviable because of it's beauty. I really like this piece, only wish it were made of solid wood, or a heavier wood. I really cannot tell if it is truly made out of the Mahogany and Elm described in the ad, but it is beautiful and a welcomed addition to my home nonetheless. I think as long as one doesn't mind that it doesn't have much weight to it, and might have small imperfections, it would make a lovely addition to any home with Asian accents or dark furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the basket really is a beauty, i am enchanted with it. i would recommend it to any person that likes beautiful things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & BIG
 from NC,  Dec 18, 2006

This arrived quickly, is just as beautiful as pictured and much bigger (that's a plus). However, one "foot" was broken off of the bottom. Better packaging would have solved the problem so I can only give O-Stock 4 stars overall this time. Once I repair it, the waste basket itself wll be 5 star and will look great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enchanted Lady Waste Basket (China)
 from New Jersey,  Mar 11, 2014

When the waste basket arrived, the basket was cracked and the legs were broken off. I went online to get a return label, and it said "not returnable.".. *****. The basket is very large..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous: DO NOT ORDER IN WINTER
 from NJ USA,  Mar 2, 2014

We had 2 of these gorgeous wastebaskets and wanted one for a new apartment we are making. I ordered 2 and sent back 2. They came with the picture of the lady ripped. Our only thought is that we live in NJ and they were shipping in the polar vortex cold... that they probably could not tolerate the cold. So I am waiting for summer to order one more. If you live in warmer climes, go for it! Excellent quality and very different than your average wastepaper basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enchanted lady waste basket
 from MA,  Jul 5, 2013

Lovely wastebasket. My only complaint is that I wish it were a little smaller

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from los angeles, ca,  Dec 22, 2012

REALLY DRESSES UP MY ROOM, A BIT OF A TWIST ON A WASTEBASKET. WARM COLORS AND INTERESTING DECOR

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES, RICH AND WARM
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WASTEBASKET IS A WASTEBASKET
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Waste Basket - Classy
 from NY, age 60,  Aug 5, 2012

Very classy, unusual. Veneer wood chips after a few years of use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - was lovely for several years, then wood began to chip at the top. Still a nice piece though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste Basket?
 from texas,  May 4, 2012

this is too pretty for a waste basket. I bought some dried stem arrangements to put in it and voila,,,,,,,,,,,, it's now an addition to my oriental home decor. Although, it's a little pricey, I enjoy having it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice & big
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than what I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from New Jersey,  Feb 29, 2012

This looks nice and the structural quality is good. The "artisan" painting, though, is just a print on paper, which is then glued to the outside of the waste basket. Again, it looks nice, but it's not hand crafted in any good way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella stand
 from new jersey,  Oct 11, 2011

After reading other reviews, I was alittle hesitant on buying item. I was happy with my purchase and use this as an umbrella stand. Looks great in the entrance of my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from TN,  Sep 28, 2011

Love this wastebasket! The style is most accomodating and regardless of the decor of a room, it blends in well. Ample for your needs and sized well to accomodate liners on market. Wish I had one for every room in need!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well and serviceable
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect but one flaw
 Mar 16, 2011

I love this waste paper basket, as it goes perfectly with my decor. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it arrived with a broken foot/leg. Rather than returning it, I glued the foot, and it seems to be holding just fine. It's hard to find attractive waste baskets, and especially one with an Asian motif. This one is a good size, large enough to hold magazines and trash. I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Erie,PA,  Jan 1, 2011

This wastebasket came in a timely manner. I was surprised that there are four different images on it. I will use it as an umbrella stand. It is tall and sturdy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pricless
 Jul 7, 2010

it is too beautiful to describe in words you need to purchase one for yorself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Product
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 1, 2010

I was seeking and thus found..this umbrella stand is so exquisit e and is lined, lined...wowie kazowie! I seriously cannot get enough of this wonderful site..furnishing my home with goodies at a fraction of the cost..thanks so much.. a real find..I went to *****..they don't stand a candle to the Asian fare on this site...thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought