Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 24, 2012

I am thrilled with the quality and fit of this summer dress. I am glad that others had left reviews, because knowing that it wasn't see-through was an important factor in my decision to make this purchase. The dress is made of a soft yet substantial fabric that flows beautifully. It comes all the way down to my feet, which I love. I would not recommend this dress for someone who is big breasted. I am a B cup and it is very flattering to my size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered/Sequined Crossover Long White Dress
 from Newark, DE,  Feb 22, 2012

I ordered this for a planned Caribbean trip. I think it will look great with sandals and a tan. The sequins are not over the top, just used as an accent. I love that it is fully lined.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made with good quality fabric. Fully lined.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a small and am a size 4. It fits perfectly. However, a larger busted woman might have a problem. (I am a 34 B)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Freakin' Pretty and COMFY
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Jan 21, 2012

Love, Love, LOVE this dress. I put it on and I told my husband, "I wish we could get married again just so I can wear this dress for a beach wedding." Seeing that another wedding is not in my near future, I will just have to wear this dress when I take my trip to Mexico next month. For anybody interested in buying a well made, yet simple, white dress... this is the dress to buy. Dress it up with accessories and heals, or wear it with some flats and be more casual. I was a bit nervous that this dress would be crazy see-through, seeing that it is white, but it is lined with an extra layer. When I first put it on I was wearing bright blue undergarments and you could see any of it. :) Again, love this dress!! And I love the service so far from overstock.com. My order was shipped and to my house in the estimated time. I will definitely be buying more products from overstock.com!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? White as white can be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, lined dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long dress
 from Idaho,  Aug 19, 2010

This dress was beautifully made and fully lined. The size runs slightly small so I purchased it a size larger and was glad I did. This will be a summer favorite for years to come. This lovely dress would be an ideal gift for anyone who is fond of long dresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dress
 from bolingbrook, il,  May 22, 2012

The length was great as I am 5'7" but the top was very snug. I am not big chested so was very surprised at this. I had to send it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice feel to dress, lined beautifully
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was not perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeus dress
 from Ventura, CA,  Jun 17, 2012

True to size with some stretch in the back (elastic). This dress is fully lined and really beautiful. You could wear this casually or dress it up. Excellent price for high quality. The sequins are not over done and have a slight pink hue, very subtle.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelen
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dress is AMAZING
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 27, 2012

This dress is fantastic! It fits me really well and it is sooo comfortable. It is not see-through but not too heavy either.. I plan to use this as my wedding dress at the beach and I can also wear it for other occasions after the wedding. It is not too fancy and not too plain. I LOVE this dress! If you're thinking about gettng this dress, Get it! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this dress is fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Orland Hills, IL,  Mar 4, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter and she loved it. Like the other review, my daughter states that the dress weight makes it lay beautifully. She can't wait to wear when she goes on vacation. Thank you Overstock...Thanks to you Mom has scored again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...nice lines to the dress
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when ordering this dress, but I was very pleased when it arrived. The fabric is somewhat heavy so it lays nicely when wearing it. The sequins and embroidery are beautiful...they are well placed and do not overwhelm the dress, it's very simple and elegant. I can't wait for summer to get here so I can wear it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy fabric so it hangs nicely
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Section (Cross over portion) not a good fit at
 from colorado springs, co,  Sep 14, 2013

The fit is odd, does not appear to flatter a smaller chest size, but the dress is beautiful, had to send back due to fit- and it was not see through:)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Western Ks.,  Jan 4, 2013

Love the looks of this dress. I couldn't wear the first dress because it is small aross the top. Reordered in the next size bigger. It is still tight across the top but better. I am not big busted but the top just runs small. The dress is well made and adoreable. I gave the first dress to my daughter and she loves it. I haven't worn it because I thought that it was to summery for the wedding I was going to wear it to.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Frankford, DE,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought this dress to wear at my destination wedding reception and it works. I love everything about it; the pic does not do it justice. I am tall and curvey and it complements me shape nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered/Sequined Crossover Long White Dress
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Jun 20, 2012

I am wearing this to my wedding here in a few weeks. It is perfect the sequins and the embroider are just the right amount. It is very pretty, and the length is perfect,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great dress, the materiel is thicker so you can wear any color underneath it with out it showing. Its great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet Gorgeous!
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2012

The dress is simple yet gorgeous! The quality is excellent. Since it is a white dress, I was afraid it would be too sheer but it's not. The woven cotton is thick and well made. It fits beautifully and very flattering.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top