Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillow covers
 from NC,  Aug 13, 2010

These pillow covers from Guatemala are really beautiful. I got the red/earth tones, and the colors are very rich. They are very well-made. Even though the covers are 18", I got the 20" down pillow inserts from Overstock to put in them, and they work perfectly. 18" inserts would be too small and make the pillow flatten easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of this product is perfectly in order, as described. My only complaint and perhaps a large one would be that the pillow I ordered came nothing like what it appears like online. I appreciate that this is not a mass-made item, but I was hoping a little more similarity between the one online and the one I ordered. I ordered the blue one with the floral pattern. Online it appears to have large intricate flowers with leaves. More simplistic circular flowers appear on the one I received. Also the colouring was way off. Mine is clearly purple background with dark, dark blue and black flowers. I kept the pillow, but I feel frustrated that it is so different from the example online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guatemalan Pillow Cases
 from New Kent, Virginia,  Aug 25, 2007

Having just adopted a child from Guatemala, we wanted something in our living room that we could look at and share with our daughter the lovely pillow cases we purchased from her birth country. They are beautiful and we would like to recommend them to others. The zipper did, however, break when placing it inside the first pillow case, but I opted to take it to a seamstress rather than send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice workmanship
 from LA, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

I was looking for a cotton, cushion cover, in a similar color for quite a long time, I was very happy when I found this, because it was very close to the color I was looking for. I also liked the fact that the design was somewhat geometric, rather than flowery. This pillow has colors ranging from light yellowish green, to darker, deeper greens. I think I will be able to wash this by hand and iron it, when and if needed, and it will keep its shape. The material, by the way is not overly stiff or overly flimsy, just the right kind which makes this pillow the kind that you can hug and lie down on. I really don't like cushions or cushion covers which are decorated with beads or other hard bits. I like to be able to crush my cushion and not be stabbed by something sharp. I am very happy with the lovely workmanship and great feel of the material, and recommend it if you have similar taste to mine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, the color was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well done, witll last for a long time
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected --and by the hand
 from Georgia,  Jul 24, 2012

I will order more of these fine handmade pillow covers, makes me feel good my $ is helping a community that produces such work. I have revived many comments on these and have not found any equal to these in the stores.....excellent!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, however color variations can be the norm for handmade items.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. close, tight stitching, wonderful detail, high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pillow covers
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Aug 30, 2007

These are gorgeous and well made! It is comforting also to be helping families in Guatemala who make them...Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These throw pillow covers are top of the line.
 from Ledbetter,Texas,  Nov 24, 2012

When I saw these throw pillows covers and the beautiful colors I just knew they were what I wanted.They are top of the line.Good quality and the fabric has a good feel.Very happy with them and told my friends how great they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these covers is wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Sep 28, 2012

I got the red ones, and they look exactly as pictured. I love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice But........
 from San Antonio,  Jul 10, 2012

I bought the red and gold/yellow pillow covers. The red was exactly that was shown on the website. However, since the other pillow was labeled gold/yellow, I thought my monitor was just not showing the correct colors. As it turns out, after receiving the pillow cover, I realized that my monitor was accurate. The pillow cover is actually green/yellow with more green than yellow. Someone needs to rename this color to green/yellow since current label is grossly misleading. I'm not sure how anyone could see that as gold/yellow. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the quality of the covers and would purchase more if needed. They really are quite lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes/ No. See Review
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky, well-made pillow covers
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought these covers for my lady after showing her the bedspread version for myself. She really liked the patchwork and buying them provided me a selfish opportunity to see if I wanted to invest in the bedspread. After seeing these I definitely will. You just can't find anything around here so original and funky. Oh, btw, the chemical smell dissipates quickly after they sit out of the plastic for a day or two, so don't freak out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I bought the read, earthy, patchwork covers and found them to be a little darker than what was pictured. I read about people washing the bedspread version of these covers and them lightening up, but I probably won't do that until I have to - I like them enough the way they are.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well stitched and cut. More polished than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not regret purchasing!
 from Illinois,  Nov 23, 2011

I love these pillow covers. Not only are they fair trade, they are incredibly well made, unique, and 100% cotton. They are true to size as well. I ordered the yellow/green combination and I love them. They are true to the color shown online. One size has the patchwork, the other side has woven stripes. I like that the back isn't a solid color or matching the patchwork on the front. My living room is kind of a mishmash of ikat, modern art, and now I am very happy to display these amazing pillows.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality cotton and workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and unique
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2010

I love these pillow covers! I bought two of the rust/red roses. Given the price, I knew they could not be hand embroidered. But, even though the embroidery was done on a machine, the individual human beings behind it are very much in evidence. My two pillow covers are similar, but not identical. The background colors are a little different, the shapes of the roses are different, and one of them has a metallic thread worked into some of the roses. You can see that even while they conformed to the basic design (and the covers do look like the photo on the website), the people who made them added their own individual creative touches, so each cover is unique. My two covers are close enough that they harmonize beautifully, but just different enough to be interesting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Point Pleasant, NJ,  Jun 23, 2010

Purchased the vivid blue, the designs were slightly different, but like their uniqueness. Excellent quality and craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice covers-
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 25, 2010

The colors were bold and the fabric and workmanship is very good quality. The yellow cover has more green tones that did not show up in the online pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality!
 from Ohio,  Feb 20, 2010

These pillow covers are beautiful just as other reviewers have described. They are nice, heavy fabric and the colors of the red and rust are awesome. They look beautiful on leather furniture. I purchased some other pillow covers that haven't arrived yet. If I don't like them as well as these, I'll return them and buy more of these. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant
 from Maryland,  Dec 2, 2009

These pillows are very well made and are elegant. They were the perfect tie-in for a couch in our living room that needed a little color to fit with the rest of our decor. I'm tempted to buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 10, 2009

The pillow looks beautiful on our leather couch! It is well made with rich colors and quality fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pillow covers!
 from Arizona,  Sep 26, 2008

I had previously bought the patchwork quilt and the pillow covers in rust were included. I loved them so much, I ordered the blue ones to go in my living room, which has blue denim curtains. The fabric on one side is heavy and substantial, but soft on the cheek for napping. And the embroidery work on the other side is of very high quality, no loose threads. The colors and design are splendid, brilliant and beautifully done! The covers fit perfectly over some throw pillows I had paid the same amount for a few months ago and were already coming apart. I haven't had to wash them yet, but would suggest cold water to prevent fading. Very highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered Patchwork Pillow Cover (Guatemala)
 from Nazareth, PA,  Mar 6, 2008

My first purchase...Excellent fabric; very satisfied with workmanship...they (Guatemalians) know how to sew! Great to see the "global" economy & electronic marketing performing at it's best. Order tracking worked perfect...Packing and delivery was excellent. You can feel comfortable recommending this product. If your products & service are replicated like my first experience...you got a customer who'll be a frequent buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MB
 Sep 2, 2015

Was o.k.; once received, just didn't fit what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought