Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful throw, but irregular
 from New York, NY,  Jun 18, 2007

this throw had a very beautiful pattern and you could tell a lot of work went into making it, however there were some irregularities that i was not expecting. of course when something is handmade this should be expected, but not in the most obvious places such as the center. also, when i received the throw directly from the merchant with whom overstock deals with, i did research and found that the throw was listed on the merchants site as irregular (they also had ones in prestine condition for less than the price i paid on overstock) but overstock did not mention this - so i felt misled and a little deceived, which was disappointing because i usually love the products and trust the quality. overall though, the throw was beautiful and i decided to keep it because i didn't want to go trhough the hassle of returning it (for a shipping fee, etc..)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the detail?
 from Franklin, TN,  Apr 28, 2009

This vivid blue throw was billed has having lots of detail; it was so artful and beautiful that loops had been provided to hang as a wall hanging; a work of art if you will. When the throw arrived it looked like someone had down the detail work on a sewing machine in a zigzag pattern of different colors of blue thread for most of the throw with a very small representation of the flowers shown in the picture. It had a curious odor as well. I was left no choice but to return it as it did not fit into the bedroom scheme without the detail it was billed to have. I am very unhappy because I thought this was the perfect find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guatemalan throw and pillow cover
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 3, 2009

These items were delivered to me very quickly, and they are not only beautiful, but authentic to their origin. Of course, fair trade as well, which is really the only way to go!I recommend these products highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exotic
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 8, 2009

Gorgeous, rich colors (beautiful rusted reds), detailed model, silver thread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from TX,  Mar 18, 2009

Color was fab. It is hard to find the nice deep blues in stores. It was a little smaller than I anticipated but I did not measure, shame on me. I was going to use it as an accent piece for the queen bed but it was too small so I ended up using it on a chair. Only complaint is the tabs that are attached so you can hang it if desired. I will have to sew them down or cut them off since it is not what I would ever use it for. And, I think someone mentioned a smell to the fabric? I did not notice anything unpleasant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guatemalan throw
 Dec 10, 2008

I love the ikat weaving; however, these have a polyester fabric on back. I prefer the old style with natural fibers. The workmanship is excellent and the embroidery is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guatamala throw
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 7, 2008

Beautiful and will look great as an accent on my couch this fall. Great thick sturdy quality material. Doesn't feel cheap at all. Only problem is that there is an odor to it. I will wash it and hopefully it will come out. Would recommend. Looks gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special and unique craftsmanship
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 15, 2007

This throw is really unique. You cannot find this type of craftsmanship in stores. I have similar textiles that I purchased directly in Guatemala. It is almost too pretty to use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a Great Table cloth
 from Boston,  Dec 7, 2007

The design is very good, but I can't imagine wrapping myself in anything that smells this bad. You need to air it out. I am not sure if it will stand up to dry cleaning. I am using this as a table cloth. It looks very good. Lots of comments. This is a fine ethnic creation. Use your imagination.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guatemala throw
 from PA,  Oct 12, 2007

It's beautiful. The colors are vivid. The workmanship is great. I love that the blocks are some embroidered and some material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered Handmade Throw Blanket
 from KeyLargo Fla,  May 6, 2007

The colors are beautiful.Quality is wonderful.Price is perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Chicago,  Apr 1, 2007

I have the blue quilt and throw blanket, and they are gorgeous. I love these textiles from Guatemala. So unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top