Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not comfortable
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 3, 2013

They are pretty, but I am returning because the wire gauge is thicker so I find them uncomfortable, and they are a bit heavy so they pull the earlobes down a bit which also makes me very aware I have heavier earrings on. Also, I am afraid the wire would break one day because of bending it side to side in order to even get them on and off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great artistry, poor wearability
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too heavy
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  May 18, 2012

These are very pretty but are a little to heavy for my ears and pull my lobe. Also, the shepards hook need to be adjusted so that the earing hangs straight. I though for the money the value was good but it was just not for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The earings are of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artfully crafted with a peaceful, natural vibe
 from Henrico, VA,  Mar 7, 2012

These bird earrings (look more like a crane than a dove to me) are beautiful and unique. They have a nice solidness to them, without being too heavy. To wear them, you just pull the hook slightly away from the bird, and insert them as you usually would. The birds turn to the side slightly when you're wearing them, so they have a modified hoop-like appearance. I believe that these earrings deserve five stars or more. The shipping, however is another story. They didn't even ship out for 11 days --so much for the 7 to 10 day delivery goal!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality -- shiny, high polished
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!!!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

These are great - different and elegant!! Definately worth the purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really unique
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

Beautifully crafted earrings, unique an solid not flimsy earrings. Made a gift I had a hard time giving away but was very proud to give away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birds of beauty
 from Kerhonkson NY,  Dec 14, 2011

These earrings are my favorites. they look gorgeous on. they are strikingly attractive and when I wear them I get many compliments. they are the perfect gift or they are a gift to yourself if you like earrings that are alittle larger. They hang down and they move when you walk. they are not heavy and they are very pretty. i love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are done in fine quality silver.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unusual earrings.
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Jul 19, 2011

This was a gift shipped directly. I never saw it but it was well received by the recipient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful/striking earrings
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 29, 2010

These earrings are eye catchers. I've had many compliments on them. The measurements are correct and the quality is very good. They are light weight and you do not feel like you are wearing any earrings. You do need to put them in from the back for them to look right. They are prettier than the picture and really shine. Highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy.
 Jul 5, 2016

Love these hanging doves. Feels like good sterling silver and not heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate design
 Jun 27, 2016

These earrings are just beautiful, but they don't have a closure at all so they don't lay nicely when you put them on and the wires are so thin they got bent the first time I wore them and never looked as nice again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return these
 May 18, 2016

They were crudely made but, worse, there was no way to put them on with the design facing forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Apr 15, 2016

Selected these as a Christmas gift from my husband. Had been looking at them for some time. I love the design, but when I got the earrings, they were very thin and light. I've only worn them once. You can't see them when they are on. The design is such that the birds face backwards, so I put the earrings in backwards so that the birds will face forward. They are very hard to put in. The birds also don't hang down straight due to the fact that your ear is at an angle to your head. Very disappointed. I think the artist lightened the weight of these earrings based on other reviews I'd read. They are definitely NOT heavy. I do NOT recommend these. They are a beautiful and creative design, but I will have to try and find some other way to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Jan 19, 2016

Love them they're different

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Sep 5, 2015

I get a lot of compliments on these beautiful earrings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cerise
 Jun 23, 2015

These earrings make the outfit. Made well. Everyone wants to know where you got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Long Island NY,  Jun 29, 2013

I was very please with the errings, I like things that are different. Not something you see on everyone or in every store. That's why I love the Market place. The only problem that I foresee someone having is that to get the proper look you have to go from the back on the ear with the wire. Do it in front of a mirror and its not a problem. Very nice and not a heavy erring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing, the picture describes the product well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful earrings
 from austin, tx,  Sep 4, 2012

they are beautiful, although a little too long for me. i will have to have them shortened.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are beautiful
 from Stanton, Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

I ordered these for a gift, will order some more for me and gifts

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Silver Doves
 from Seattle,  Mar 28, 2012

Beautiful earring! It would be really cool if the wire hooked under the dove's beak so that it was closed and locked - especially since they need to be inserted from back to front. Everything else is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY DAUGHTER LOVED THESE!
 from Oregon,  Jan 6, 2012

I WANTED SOMETHING SPECIAL FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS AND THESE FIT THE BILL PERFECTLY. I DIDN'T SEE THEM, BECAUSE I HAD THEM SENT DIRECTLY TO SD, BUT SHE SAYS SHE HATES TO TAKE THEM OFF, AND SHE HAS HAD NUMEROUS COMPLIMENTS ON THEM.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought