Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Such a great lamp
 from Wash, DC,  Feb 20, 2014

Awesome lamp. Unique, and as many other adjectives as I can think of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Avon, NC,  Feb 19, 2014

I could not put the lamp together, the pieces did not fit in the slots. Wood looked and felt plastic. Canvas was stained. First disappointment with overstore. Will continue to shop with O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2014

Owned/used this lamp for a little over a month. Top marks for looks, but cheap/shoddy craftsmanship. The mid-section of the bamboo pole split vertically some time after it had been in use (dried out? heat? who knows). The on/off switch MELTED(!!) 4 weeks in, rendering it inoperable. I guess I can count myself lucky it didn't start a fire. I'm going to attempt to return it, although due to his size/construction I don't know how I'll ship it back since I no longer have the box it came in! If you purchase this lamp, please keep an eye on the on/off switch after every use to ensure it does not become a fire hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit difficult and ultimately scary
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 11, 2014

This lamp is very cool looking. HOWEVER, it was so very hard to put together (took three of us). And today it exploded. Not the light bulbs. The LAMP. Not a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed, Twice
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 7, 2014

I was very excited to receive this lamp, however the first one I received had several large cracks in it. Overstock was great, and sent me another one, however this one arrived with the electrical wires completely exposed, and the fabric shade pieces were filthy. I would have tried washing the shade pieces however I was not comfortable with the exposed electrical wires, and considered it a safety hazard. I had to return this second lamp as well, and will not re-order it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Souix Double Face Floor Lamp
 from Panama City, Florida,  Jan 30, 2014

In love with this lamp. It arrived just as stated and was easy to put together and is very unique in my room. I recommend using the lowest wattage bulbs you can find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 28, 2014

It is a little short so if you are 6 feet or taller you can see the nuts and nolts on the top. 3 inches taller would have been better but I like it enough to keep it. Takes two people to put it together or 1 very patient person with strong hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, rustic lamp
 from New York City,  Nov 13, 2013

This lamp is especially good if you have any tribal, rustic, or similar items in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Chapel Hill NC.,  Nov 3, 2013

We bought 2 of these lamps to go with some sunroom wicker furniture. These lamps are eye-catching and really present a nice warm ambiance for entertaining or just relaxing. The design is unique; you need to commit to the project when assembling them and not worry about breaking the wood when stretching the fabric around the frame. It can be a bit unsettling to have to subject a new piece of furniture to stress as part of the assembly project, but this is bamboo and it seems to have an impressive amount of tensile strength; if my ham-fisted efforts didn't break it, then I think it's safe to go for it. These are probably the nicest lamps we have ever bought and kudos to overstock for expanding the market for the people who make them. Would not hesitate to recommend to others. One interesting point is that the plug incorporates a GFCI device; it makes it safer ( although it's probably not necessary on modern circuits ) but a bit bulky to plug on. We really love these lamps; they make us want to go out of our way to sit in the room where we installed them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Yellowknife, NT, Canada,  Oct 24, 2013

I love this lamp and I think it's a nice addition to our livingroom! Very easy to put togheter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact footprint with good illumination.
 from Washington DC,  Sep 16, 2013

The lamp has a small footprint and takes up minimal real-estate but still provides nice all around soft lighting. It was less than 10 minutes from opening the box to "let there be light". The lamp looks exactly as it is pictured. The dimensions are within centimeters of the description, not bad for a lamp made by hand from bamboo. No instructions where in the box, but the set-up and shade assembly was intuitive by its very design and function. A reminder of the recommended bulb wattage may have been a good thing to include. Before ordering the lamp I had read through the many reviews, good and bad. Fully equipped with a plan to leave the lamp on the balcony overnight to air-out and a clean dust cloth I proceeded to open the box. To my delight there was no smell when I removed the lamp from the box and bag. Careful not to get stain on the floor or myself I wiped down the bamboo sections and found the cloth free of dust and stain. Assembly took only a couple of minutes, I screwed in the bulbs, plugged in the lamp and was up and illuminated. Perhaps the manufacturer has also been reading the feedback and corrected his course. Great lamp, and yes I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clever design
 from Raleigh NC,  Aug 15, 2013

While this lamp seems somewhat pricey for what you get, it is a very clever design. Basically it is made from one piece of bamboo. Being produced by hand the fit and finish could be described as third world rustic, but it works and and is a nice fit for my somewhat eclectic decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp, unusual, wooden and cloth floor lamp
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 21, 2013

I think this lamp is excellent and was easy to put together once I remembered that the wood actually came out of water and would stretch along with the cloth to go into the proper holes. This was the easiest thing to put together. I would recommend untying the cloths just to give a little extra give on each side or to make you feel better as you stretch and then just tie it back. With regards to staining, we had quite a bit that was on the cloth, but it came out easily. Also, DO NOT put polish on this to dust it-or polish oil as I did. It does begin to remove the stain, but I caught it in time and it looks fine. Everyone who has come into the house has commented on the beauty of this lamp. I don't think you'll be sorry to buy this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This unique lamp is awesome!
 from Bainbridge Island, Washington,  Jun 28, 2013

No surprises when I received this unique piece, thanks to the reviews I read before committing to purchase! It was easy to assemble and sheds a wonderful "mood light" into the room. My husband was elated that I found such an interesting floor lamp and we both think it melds beautifully into our decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it was absolutely true to the product description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hand crafted in Columbia, I was excited to display this artisan work in my home!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assamble
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2013

I Love this lamp, is modern, different, unique, easy to relocate, go with all kind of furniture styles.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best, the guadua is a strong material, however has to be properly manipulated
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as it appears
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

I received this lamp and first immediate disappointment was that it was made of bamboo, and the fabric had to be stretched and attached to the legs. And To top it off, the bamboo was coated with some stain material that got on everything (the fabric on the lamp, my carpet, clothes, etc). Before I had even gotten the lamp half way assembled, the shade cloth was filthy. The directions were very poor to say the least and I just gave up as I didn't know the level of effort required to set up a lamp. In the end, packaged up and shipped back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you want a lamp that you can easily set up and turn on, this is not for you.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THis lamp is cozy, cool and a great conversation s
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 6, 2013

THis is an awesome product- very fun, chic, contemporary yet can fit in eclectic if you want as well. Love this lamp- Only thing I wish differently would be that it offer additional settings to just turn top or bottom on as well as both.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes perfectly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. V good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great although a touch shorter than I originally thought- still good cause I'm tall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this lamp is really nice
 from brooklyn, ny,  Jun 2, 2013

Very interesting design and area around it looks better. It obvious this lamp handmade and before install bulbs make sure, tied all electrical connection

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of funtional art.
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  May 21, 2013

We bought this because my Colombian husband wanted this functional piece of art for our living room. It looks very nice and several people have commented on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made. Light, but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent conversation piece.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 15, 2013

This is one of my favorite purchases as it not only is a source of the subdued lighting in my living room that I wanted, but it never fails to be the object of inquiry and conversation when people see it in my home for the first time because it is so beautifully designed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of this handmade product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought