Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 254 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not exactly what I expected
 from Washington DC,  Jul 16, 2008

I thought these floor lamps looked modern and interesting in the picture but they are not what I expected. They have fabric that covers the lamp, not some sort of plastic laminate or glass which is what I thought. They look sort of like space ships- I'm not going to return but I wish I had gotten something more traditional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Prescott Wisconsin,  Jul 6, 2008

I love this lamp. It adds warmth to the room and is noticed by all who see it. I found it very easy to assemble and it came in great condition. No problems as I had read with it being dirty or hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique blend of Traditional and Modern
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 21, 2008

With its organic elements and air of modern sophistication, this lamp creates striking ambiance with its soft light and tall stature. It was a bit difficult to assemble, as you must stretch the bamboo pole open to insert the crossbars and pin the fabric underneath, which requires strength and dexterity - and sadly if you are not swift and careful there will be varnish transfer on the bright white fabric --- but the fabric is very easily detachable and MACHINE WASHABLE. This is a gorgeous lamp with sinuous lines that lend well to traditional, transitional, and modern decor. Whether your style is Pan-Asian, Native American/ Southwestern, Modern Contemporary or Minimalist Chic- This towering element is sculptural and adds warmth and interest to a dark corner and commands attention with its soft, seductive glow. The enclosed paperwork states is accommodates any wattage of bulb, but it works best with two 40 watt bulbs - as a brighter light will cause the bulb to be visible through the fabric lining and spoil the effect of the diffused radiance. Of all my many Overstock purchases - this is by far the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it.
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 18, 2008

We really like this lamp. It is very different looking. It looks great when it is turned on. Looks ok, from a distance, when it is off. We think it is high priced for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Face Sioux Floor Lamp
 from Bronx, New York,  Jun 9, 2008

this will be my second lamp....I loved the fist one and had to have a second. I love the additon of the circut breaker...thanx. Great product...Beautiful accent peace....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp
 from Downey, CA,  Jun 5, 2008

Very chic, everyone at our office loves it, worth the $!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York,  May 28, 2008

The package was delivered quickly without any problems. I have received numerous compliments on the lamp. I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just read the reviews
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 25, 2008

As long as you read the reviews, you will know exactly what to expect. Yes, it arrived a little dirty, the cloth is stark white, and if you are not mechanically inclined, get someone to help you assemble it. This lamp was exactly what I expected and I am very pleased with it. I put it together myself in about 20 minutes and it adds that special touch to our living room as only a handmade item can. If you like the unordinary, this light is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 3 months - the wood is splitting in half!!
 May 18, 2008

When this lamp first arrived, I was so excited. It was perfect for my room. However, within months, the woods beams began splitting in half. The cracks are slowing growing longer and longer. I won't be surprised if it slips completely in half and crumbles on my floor. Pretty disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sioux lamp
 from Grove City, Pa,  May 17, 2008

After reading several negative reviews, I hesitated to purchase this lamp. I really loved its appearance though, so I took a chance. I did not find it difficult to assemble; in fact I thought it was fun. It looks great, works fine and ended up in my bedroom. The only negative comment I have is that the wood is a lot darker on mine than in the photos, but it's understandable there would be variation in a handmade product. Overall, I am greatly pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart and unusual
 from Austin, TX,  May 8, 2008

this lamp is simple and very unique in design. i love the look and plan on buying more. it is like something in a swanky sushi bar. it arrived clean and with one small stain on the fabric, but all in all presentable. the price is a lil high for the materials used, but the statement the lamp has makes up for it. the are making a fortune from this!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp
 from Burbank, CA,  Apr 24, 2008

Had bought one of these almost a year ago and always regretting not getting a second one, when more showed up on overstock, I had to get another one.. These lamps are simple, artistic and really nice...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but falls apart
 Mar 2, 2008

I have had my lamp for 2 months now and noticed that the material is splitting and the dark finish is peeling off. This lamp looks really good, but will probably be in the trash very soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLOOR LAMP
 from INDIANAPOLIS,  Jan 2, 2008

LAMP IS VERY UNUSUAL...NOT HARD TO ASSEMBLE, ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION AND WAS SHIPPED VERY QUICKLY. VS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLICITY
 from SUNNY ISLES BEACH FLORIDA,  Jan 1, 2008

LOVE IT!! UNIQUE AND SIMPLE STYLE. RAVE ABOUT MY NEW LAMP AND OVERSTOCK TO MY FRIENDS. I NEVER WOULD HAVE FOUND ANYTHING EVEN CLOSE TO IT IN A STORE EVEN IF I DID HAVE THE TIME TO LOOK , AND AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grreat unique lamp
 from oklahoma city,  Dec 10, 2007

love the lamp, it's different and very unique. it is a piece of artwork to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improvement
 from detroit,  Dec 8, 2007

I am completely satisfied....arrived clean and was easy to set-up......evidently some of the reviews made a difference......feedback works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Dec 5, 2007

I absolutely love this lamp. It was so easy to assemble and it looks just beautiful in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from iowa city iowa,  Nov 26, 2007

As soon as I can get the dumb thing back in it's package, I'll be returning it! As others have said, the whole product is dirty and while the shades were easy to wash they quickly became dirty again when I re-installed them. When I finally did get the lamp put together, it didn't work. A lamp should not be this difficult!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southwest / Indian Lamp
 from Ma.,  Oct 31, 2007

Looks even better in person, than on the website. Love it, Love it, Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 254 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought