Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 245 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

When this lamp first arrived, I was so excited. It was perfect for my room. However, within months, the woods beams began splitting in half. The cracks are slowing growing longer and longer. I won't be surprised if it slips completely in half and crumbles on my floor. Pretty disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sioux lamp
 from Grove City, Pa,  May 17, 2008

After reading several negative reviews, I hesitated to purchase this lamp. I really loved its appearance though, so I took a chance. I did not find it difficult to assemble; in fact I thought it was fun. It looks great, works fine and ended up in my bedroom. The only negative comment I have is that the wood is a lot darker on mine than in the photos, but it's understandable there would be variation in a handmade product. Overall, I am greatly pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart and unusual
 from Austin, TX,  May 8, 2008

this lamp is simple and very unique in design. i love the look and plan on buying more. it is like something in a swanky sushi bar. it arrived clean and with one small stain on the fabric, but all in all presentable. the price is a lil high for the materials used, but the statement the lamp has makes up for it. the are making a fortune from this!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp
 from Burbank, CA,  Apr 24, 2008

Had bought one of these almost a year ago and always regretting not getting a second one, when more showed up on overstock, I had to get another one.. These lamps are simple, artistic and really nice...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had my lamp for 2 months now and noticed that the material is splitting and the dark finish is peeling off. This lamp looks really good, but will probably be in the trash very soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLOOR LAMP
 from INDIANAPOLIS,  Jan 2, 2008

LAMP IS VERY UNUSUAL...NOT HARD TO ASSEMBLE, ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION AND WAS SHIPPED VERY QUICKLY. VS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLICITY
 from SUNNY ISLES BEACH FLORIDA,  Jan 1, 2008

LOVE IT!! UNIQUE AND SIMPLE STYLE. RAVE ABOUT MY NEW LAMP AND OVERSTOCK TO MY FRIENDS. I NEVER WOULD HAVE FOUND ANYTHING EVEN CLOSE TO IT IN A STORE EVEN IF I DID HAVE THE TIME TO LOOK , AND AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grreat unique lamp
 from oklahoma city,  Dec 10, 2007

love the lamp, it's different and very unique. it is a piece of artwork to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improvement
 from detroit,  Dec 8, 2007

I am completely satisfied....arrived clean and was easy to set-up......evidently some of the reviews made a difference......feedback works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Dec 5, 2007

I absolutely love this lamp. It was so easy to assemble and it looks just beautiful in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from iowa city iowa,  Nov 26, 2007

As soon as I can get the dumb thing back in it's package, I'll be returning it! As others have said, the whole product is dirty and while the shades were easy to wash they quickly became dirty again when I re-installed them. When I finally did get the lamp put together, it didn't work. A lamp should not be this difficult!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southwest / Indian Lamp
 from Ma.,  Oct 31, 2007

Looks even better in person, than on the website. Love it, Love it, Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 16, 2007

This is truly a magnificent piece. Much nicer than I expected, with real bamboo. I am soo pleased I'm thinking of buying another to make a pair for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mediocre Lamp
 from Tennessee,  Aug 5, 2007

Nice Lamp from a distance. Wood of the lamp has a mild odor and the wood is thin. It was easy to assemble for me. There were stains on the shade but can be clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique lamp!
 from White Plains NY,  Jul 30, 2007

All in all this is a good lamp. I was lucky to find a lamp that fit what I was looking for, what luck and timing. It was pretty easy to assemble. The fabric appearers creamy in the picture but it is WHITE!. I was able to work with it. It is not cheap but you won't find this lamp anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Lamp
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 29, 2007

The lamp looks greats, goes with the darker hardwood floors in the apartment - people notice it immediately and say it looks really nice. The instructions leave a little to be desired, but it can figured out if you know what it is supposed to look like. Feels cheap, but seems ok for the moment. Changing the bulbs requires some contortion and dexterity - i recommend fluorescent bulbs because of the long life - and the environment, of course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supporting Artist
 from CA,  Jul 27, 2007

When I first seen this lamp I knew it was for me! My home has a very urban decor, with lots of African/Spanish/Moroccan kinda feel to it (tastfully done). I love to collect items from these different cultures especially when they are handmade just like this lamp. I LOVE THIS LAMP!! It has added a beautiful touch to my home and I will probably get another one to match. It arrived in the mail quickly and was so easy to put together. I did it myself and had no problems. BUY IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mood Enhancement Lighting Structure
 from NEPA,  Jul 26, 2007

I was so pleased with the quality and uniqueness of my first Sioux floor lamp purchase that I bought another one to complement it in the opposite side in the same room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from DFW,TX,  Jul 22, 2007

i do have to agree that the shades were dirty, but I just washed them. No big deal. Other than that, I love it and it fits in perfectly with my decor. Very unique!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique lamp for good price
 from Houston Texas,  Jul 19, 2007

This is a very unique lamp. It is shorter than I expected and took two to put together. Other than that ,it was a good purchase. At first one of the lights did not function but my husband was able to fix it by adjusting a screw. We use it in our game room and it gives a very casual modern feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 245 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought