Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 243 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hard to put together
 from Michigan,  Nov 17, 2009

You definately need two people (and all four hands) to put this lamp together. It looks great and provides ample lighting. The craftmanship is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely/Unique lamp
 from MD,  Jun 19, 2009

I received the lamp in a timely manner from Overstock. The hand crafted workmanship was well done. The instructions to put it together was too basic and a little hard to comprehend, under traditional cirucumstances, but was simple enough in the end. It is a hand crafted piece so that should also be taken into consideration. Love the lamp in my living room and the atmosphere it creates. Would definintely buy another one. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 29, 2009

The lamp arrived the other evening and the box looked smaller than I imagined the product. Once I pulled it out of the box I was instantly impressed. The lamp is very uniquely crafted and easy to assemble. I assembled it myself in less than 15 minutes. The product did not come with bulbs, I'm currently using energy saver bulbs and they're working perfectly. I thought the lamp may have various settings, but there is only one. Very bright-maybe it's just my bulbs? Overall-I absolutely LOVE THE LAMP! It looks stunning in my living room. The fabric did have a few black smudges on them, but nothing that couldn't be cleaned off-they're hardly noticeable. I highly recommend this lamp!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2008

I really like the lamp and it is very attractive,but it looked as if it were a second The fabric had some small stains....not terrible but it didn't look crisp or fresh I was able to place it so the stains were hidden, But I seriously considered returning it. I was disappointed in its condition and thought I should have been told that it was a second. If it wasn't it sure looked used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, doesn't work
 from Waukesha, WI,  Nov 10, 2008

I decided to take the chance of the lamp not working like several of the other reviews said. The lamp looks fantastic! There are a few spots on the white fabric but the look is so great that you don't notice it. The bottom fixture worked at first but then we put in another bulb so the top and bottom would match and neither work now. Hoping to just redo the wiring or adjust the fixture. The price is high for the electric part not working....but it does look amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but...
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 6, 2008

...despite the so-so reviews, i pulled the trigger and bought this lamp, primarily because it of the way it looked...the lamp came in a long box, unassembled...stretching the canvas onto the wooden cross support was the most difficult part...there was nothing in the instructions telling you to line up the seams to the wood, but after trial and error, it made sense...after i had it all assembled, i put in the light bulbs...the lower assembly worked,the upper one, didn't...didn't feel like taking it apart and re-boxing the lamp...decided to keep it and try to fix it myself...still sitting, half working...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double face sioux floor lamp
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2008

I had been waiting for this lamp for months after my original lamp had gotten broken by my niece! anyways! I didn't get the original lamp from overstock! and had read all the bad reviews that were being posted! well I took the chance anyways and I did not have a problem at all!!!! All of the issues that other customers have had didn't affect myself at all!!!! Excellent product!!! No smells,not dirty or peeling!!! e.tc.... I do plan to purchase another so I can have a set!!!!! Thanks Overstock!!!! Very satisfied customer!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual, but probably not worth the money
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Dec 26, 2007

This lamp is very unusual looking and I like it, but it has several drawbacks. First of all, it arrived a little dirty, which means that the white shades were dirty. I hand washed them and they came out clean, and I was able to wipe down the lamp and reinstall them, but that was more hassle than I was expecting. The directions to put it together were confusing. I did fine when I ignored them. Also, the fixtures are kind of cheap. For some reason only one of the two types of 60 watt bulbs I have work in the top light, while both work in the bottom. Strange. Anyway, I like it, but I think they could do a better job on putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great except...
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 25, 2007

i didn't have any mold or anything on the fabric as some commented. however, the wood stain got all over the fabric as i tried to put the fabric in place. i suspect the stain will not come out either. i wish i had known to wipe off the excess stain before trying to get the fabric in place. heads up on that problem. it is a very cool looking lamp. i have two low watt bulbs so i don't feel guilty leaving it on a lot for ambient lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from mansfield, ohio,  Dec 21, 2007

very neat lamp to be home-made, looks great from anywhere in the room very unique

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo lamp
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Nov 13, 2007

arrived dirty and with mold. the white material for shades was filthy. however, after cleaning it is a nice piece. everybody likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, but watch for mold
 from Denver,  Nov 11, 2007

The design of this product is good. An interesting take on material use. Assembly was fine but my main complaint was that there was mold on the product when I unpacked causing me to wipe everything down. Unfortunately the white cloth got dirty in the process which was frustrating. Not enough of a pain to send back but nonetheless...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light up your life
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 2, 2007

Very pretty lamp when one finally gets it all together. Referred two folks already-- should get referral bonus. Lamp tailored to those who are a little different. All in all, worth the effort and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it
 from Chicago,  Jul 21, 2007

I really like this lamp and have received compliments on it. It is a cinch to assemble and I didn't get any of the dark wood coloring on the cloth. the only thing I was a bit disappointed in is that from the photo, the yellow illuminence of the lightbulbs gave me the impression that the cloth was a cream color, which would go better with my decor, but it is a crisp white color. I think it would also be cool if it had the capability of turning on only the top or bottom light in addition to both, but still, it's a great lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sioux Floor Lamp
 Jun 26, 2007

FABULOUS! Easy to assemble. Looks great! Didn't even get the fabric dirty! Want to buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soiux Lamp
 from Temple Hills, Maryland,  Jun 5, 2007

This is the most unique item that I have ever purchased from Overstock. While it is not a complicated piece, it lends a distinct flavor to any decor. It was quite tough putting it together. You need at least 3 people to avoid the transfer of dye onto the material and to make sure all the seams are even. Everyone who sees it just love the uniqueness of it. You must handle it with care when moving from one place to another, otherwise the pieces will come apart and you will have to start the process all over. I just love this piece and it looks wonderful in my new office!!! I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoy things out of the ordinary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a steal!!
 from MD,  Jan 21, 2007

Oh my goodness! This lamp is gorgeous!!!!!! I am not the type of designer that likes "the latest" look. This lamp is durable and inviting when lit. It brings warmth and focus without overpowering the space you put it in. The assembly is easy, but would be easiest with two people because I'm sure you'll be afraid of breaking the wood. DON'T WORRY. Just pull gently. You will absoluely love it.....and so will everyone else! Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sioux Lamp
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 12, 2007

This is definitely a unique lamp and fits the bill if you are in the market for a non-conventional floor lamp. The up and down lighting make for a very nice look when lit. I have to agree with the others that it's virtually impossible to expect you won't get stain on the fabric. Honestly, I think that the stains were already on the fabric when it arrived. Although it does say it is machine washable, I don't have high hopes that the wood stains will be removed. I've placed it in a corner which made it easy to display the side with the least amount of stains. It's a bit tricky stretching the fabric across the 4 points and would definitly be easier for 2 people to put together. All in all, I really like the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 from St Paul MN,  Oct 27, 2014

They look amazing! All three are now broken. Poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. So does everyone else!
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

Some of the stain from the wood shows on the fabric very slightly, but I get so many compliments on this lamp and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 243 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought