For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Oregon,  Dec 3, 2008

No assembly required. I love this. Picture doesn't do it justice. Very lightweight, easy to move. Very flexible. Light shines through screen and looks good on both sides. Very pleased with purchase as bought for gift for my mother. Doesn't look cheaply put together, nicely finished. Very well packed in two boxes (one inside another so wouldn't get damaged in shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and pretty
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 7, 2009

These are great, very lightweight yet opaque screens. They are not super sturdy, so don't plan on using them in a high traffic area, but they look wonderful - even on the side without the crosshatching. I ended up returning them because at 5 feet tall they looked shorter than I expected, and we wanted something a little more substantial for a room division. However, for a decorative element, or to hide smaller things, they are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from St Pete Beach, Florida,  May 24, 2012

This is a wonderful screen. Don't hesitate to buy it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - made well , looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Cross 60-inch Room Divider (China)
 from Bloomington, MN,  Oct 18, 2011

A versatile, low cost option for hiding a 47" HDTV and its not-so-attractive stand. I like that it "disappears" when folded against the wall when not in use. The room divider is well made but lightweight, so I doubt if it would stand up to kid or pet traffic. Aesthetically, the hinges detract from the overall look...but that's not a dealbreaker.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant piece of accent furniture
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2011

This Shoji screen was the perfect addition to our home. We live in a NYC apartment and it allowed us to elegantly divide our main room into a living room and office. The product looks great, the color is perfect (based on research on other websites), and this is the best price you can get for this type of item (I was originally going to order from Orientalfurniture.com). Please do be aware that the patter as shown only exists on one side of the screen. The other side contains the wood border and the paper. You can see the double cross pattern through the paper (especially beautiful when light is shining through the opposite side), but it is a less finished look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is a bit lighter than shown on overstock.com, but if you look for this item elsewhere the color is accurate to what I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, handmade product with attention to detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding screen
 from AZ,  Nov 25, 2010

What can I say? It's a screen.... Nicely made, lightweight, doesn't tip over. Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Decatur, GA,  Feb 23, 2010

I needed a way to distinguish between an office portion and the laundry portion of my bonus room and this screen is perfect for the job. It's not too high to block the window - yet it's substantial enough in size to adequately block my unsightly washer and dryer. I'm really fond of the assymetrical detail of this screen (which is only on the front side) - and it looks just as pictured. I wouldn't stay this is the sturdiest construction - the paper seems fragile - so I'm not sure if this would hold up around pets or children. For my needs, it is perfect and I am very pleased with my purchase. Shipping was prompt and packaging was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from PacNW,  Feb 17, 2010

The quality for the price is much better than I expected. I have already had multiple compliments on the appearance and style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen room divider
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 16, 2009

This attractive opaque room divider is lightweight, and easy to move, as needed. I wish I had ordered two to separate the space fully...Five feet long doesn't cover as a room divider, but is still a nice room accent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very flimsy
 from North Carolina,  May 23, 2009

So after reading all the great reviews, I was really excited to get this product. It's small and very flimsy. It's more of a small screen than a room divider. I'm not returning it because the thought of putting the thing in the box and cost would be more than it's worth but I wouldn't recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double cross 60 inch room divider
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Mar 26, 2009

The screen was well-packed and arrived in perfect condition. The price was reasonable and it functions as I had wished-it is non-obtrusive and effectively hides my computer space while allowing light to filter through. It is exactly as pictured and needs no assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hide the clutter
 from Bellevue WA,  Aug 14, 2014

This is an attractive way to hide unsightly outlets, computer router or other obtrusive stuff.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Jersey,  Mar 7, 2013

product arrived on time and undamaged. The screens are truly opaque and I am happy to have them. I might order more in the future.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelleny
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
60 in room divider
 from Massachusetts,  May 28, 2010

I am very pleased with this room divider, looks great and made well. I am on a second floor in a new condo and wanted some privacy in front of a window. This did the trick. Nothing to assemble. Great product! Could be a little more sturdy but still good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from houston,  Apr 21, 2010

Bought a 4 panel and 3 panel for my office. Both look great -- quality-wise. Not sure of their durability, so gave 4 stars. It was a good value and securely packaged and arrived in great shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room screen
 from Indian Wells, ca,  Apr 9, 2010

Nice screen, good color, high sheen. Heavy weight paper, but the screen overall is relatively light weight. Attractive design, over all good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 16, 2009

This is exactly what I wanted for my living room, I bought it specifically to cover an ugly elliptical that we store behind the living room, and this product is perfect. Seems sturdy and not to cheaply made like its going to fall apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Divider
 Aug 7, 2009

I got the birch one and it goes perfect. Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top