Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Bliss
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Oct 29, 2010

I bought this curtain with the idea of using it in one of 2 places in my home. I fit perfectly between a hallway and the dining area. The colors are great and picks up the light nicely. It separates the area just as I had hoped it would, and best of all.....everyone who comes over, sees it and and loves it. The picture on the curtain with and the bordering colors goes great with my colors. I love it....Great buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Largo, FL,  Feb 15, 2011

I love the bamboo bead curtain. It was exactly what I was looking for. I put it in the doorway to the kitchen in a very small condo. Its much better looking at a bamboo tree as opposed to the kitchen!! Enough light comes through, so it doesn't feel too enclosed with the curtain down. The curtain is flexible enough to allow a tie back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sacramento CA,  Jan 9, 2011

This is a great buy, especially for the low price. It not only looks great but it feels wonderful to walk through. I am thinking about purchasing another one for another doorway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wil never buy from overstock again!!!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 22, 2013

Overall the product itself was whatever, it had it's minor glitches so we decided to return. What I thought was horrible service was the fact that I WAS NOT told nor in writting or by a rep. that I was going to be charged for the return shipping label. And to add to this I didn't even recieve the correct amount that I should have. You guys have beautiful merchendize but I will never ever buy from you again. I ended up paying Overstock $!@ to buy your product and return it back to you. Pathetic

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo beaded Banana Tree Curtain screen
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

The Bamboo beaded screen was good. The only downside is the hooks to secure the curtain are not as sturdy as needed. I will have to buy some brackets to secure the curtain, so it will take a while before I can install it in the doorway.Otherwise it is colorful and beautiful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo beaded Banana Tree Curtain
 from Elsah, IL,  Jul 17, 2013

I am using this in a Doorway to separate my finished "cellar" from the Mud room adjacent to it. The doorway is unusually shaped and I had to trim a couple rows of beads. It looks fantastic. Fit perfectly after the trim. Hangs beautifully. Easy to hang. Cats are having a ball walking through it. Looks really unique ! Great value so really great purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bamboo screen/curtain
 from South Pasadena, FL,  Apr 27, 2013

I bought this as a privacy screen into my dressing area of my bathroom. It looks beautiful. Unfortunately, when the light is on, it is very transparent, but I love how it looks and am not disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits my doorway like a glove
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 8, 2012

I use it as a wall hanging to cover up a spot on the wall I can't remove. Looks retro, but I like that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, real color is much more faded, but still looks nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality, but hooks on top are loose.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beaded curtain
 from Il,  Sep 5, 2012

I just love this curtain! When it arrived the package was so beat up I thought for sure it would be damaged, but it was not. The curtain is so cool, I am using it on my 3 season porch where I have bamboo roll up shades on the many outside windows, comfy, cushy wicker furniture and a hot tub. I have one interior window to the bathroom that is the frosted glass type needed some more extra privacy from the porch and this is just perfect and beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Red Wing, MN,  Aug 30, 2011

The curtain is exactly as described. It's sturdy and dense enough that only vague outlines are visible on the other side. I'm very happy with the purchase. It was delivered quickly, too. Well worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtain is exactly as described. It's sturdy and dense enough that only vague outlines are visible on the other side.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing. Fit my closet door perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo beads
 from tampa fl,  Aug 16, 2011

my friends saw my beads and fell in love w/them....I also had to step back and just admire the quality of them..would like to order some more for a xmas gift.!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very definte
  • How accurate was the sizing? all was above what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Beads
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I love it. I wish I had places for more of them. I did have problems with the beads. I would have given this product a five.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had some problems with the beads but I was able to fix them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct in size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look great
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 23, 2011

I bought two, to use as room dividers. They hang from a lowered ceiling on either side, which separates two rooms. They look great. They could also be used as curtains.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality, no problems
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!!!
 from Northern California,  Jul 7, 2011

First of all this showed up so quick I don't know how Overstock does it! We live way up in the mountains and my curtain was here two days after I ordered it. I love this curtain. I have a Guatemala/ Mexican style going on here so this works great. I have it outside on the deck. I have four young kids and lots of their friends playing with the beads all the time and it is holding up like a champ! I'm definitely stoked about this product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? little bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a lot better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 from Sanford, Florida,  Jun 29, 2011

I love the product on site, even loved it once I recieved it. it was/is perfect for what I had in mind. Unfortunately, the product was very breakeable and came apart easily after hung. I love it so much that I am still holding on to it, but you cannot tell that it is a babboo tree anymore because so many of the fragile pieces are currently missing. I would purchase another one, but I fear that it is not worth the waste of money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was poor, pieces easily broke apart
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Jan 25, 2011

I have a window in my RV that needed something..........this is just soooo perfect!!!! Real easy to install and hangs great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top