Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's just perfect!
 from Rockwall, TX,  Mar 22, 2007

I am extremely pleased with my African Fruit Bowl. It is unique and garners comments from friends and family all the time. There are irregularities in construction and finish which make it even more special -- it's handmade after all. The size is just right for my counter top -- I am very happy with the product. It was delivered very quickly too and the price was unbelievable. I highly recommend it to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Erie, Pa.,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this bowl! Very simple yet elegant in a rustic sort of way! As soon as I saw it I had to have it and as usual, I am not disappointed with anything I have gotten from Overstock.com. I love that I can get things from all over the world without having to go there, although, that would be even great! Thanks Overstock.com for getting me as close to Africa as possible!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistic, simple, elegant...
 from New Jersey,  Oct 30, 2007

I love everything about this bowl. Even better than pictured. It sits on my kitchen table and complements it beautifully ~ I love looking at it and I also like its uniqueness. An odd combination of folk art and elegance is perfectly captured in this bowl! While I would like to imagine it being lovingly handcarved by an individual in Ghana, I am pretty sure it's a bit more mass produced than that...still, with its slight imperfections, it has a stamp of individuality that connects people somehow. Thanks OS for these Worldstock items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A touch of Africa
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 25, 2007

This was a gift for my sister. She spent time in Africa teaching and has much African decor throughout her house. She loved the bowl and felt it was very authentic. I highly recommend as a gift for anyone with African themed decor or an interest in African art/culture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, small size
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 20, 2007

I really liked the looks of this bowl and thought it would be great on a ledge in my African-theme bedroom. It is MUCH smaller than it appears in the picture. I was expecting something the size of a large fruit bowl but this is barely bigger than a cereal bowl. I'd recommend it for the price and quality but don't be fooled by the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Gaineville, GA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The bowl is exactly as the picture portrayed and is a beautiful addition to my coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Romney, West Virginia,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased this bowl to give as a gift. It was more than meets the eye! It is simply georgous! A beautiful piece of art and would recommend it to anyone that enjoys art and culture. I wanted to give my friend a piece of her culture and this bowl does just that. I was amazed at the detail!!! It made me want one for myself!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Apr 6, 2016

Bowls a bit small. I don't hate it but I sure don't "love" it either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful decor piece!
 Mar 16, 2016

I've had this piece for awhile now...just as beautiful as the day I received it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carved Wood
 Feb 3, 2016

This bowl compliments my African decor empty and as a candy bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Bowl - so Excellent
 Dec 3, 2015

Love this bowl. Sits on the kitchen table, proudly displayed. Couldn't have gotten a nicer bowl without traveling to Africa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice decorative bowl
 Oct 28, 2015

I love this bowl. I love to put my colorful fall fruits in it. It gives a warm feeling of fall to the area where it is placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bowl
 Oct 2, 2015

I fill this bowl with decorative glass balls. I love it as a centerpiece for my dining room table. Very good quality--very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Columbia SC,  Jan 6, 2013

Love this in my room decorcated with African decor. Will have this for years to come.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decorative piece on kitchen counter
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 27, 2012

From the reviews, I thought this would be a good size to hold our car keys and change, but as it turned out, we use it to hold fruit on the counter. Its beautiful walnut color sold us!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice - Slight chip in edge, but it add character
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was different than we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome African Fruit Bowl!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 4, 2012

I like my African fruit bowl. It is awesome. I use the bowl as a fruit holder for guests in my spare bedroom upstairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the orange trim is much brighter than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great centerpiece!
 from Clyde. MI,  May 5, 2012

This bowl looks as if you found it on a vacation miles away, but with a cheaper price tag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality with a one of a kind look
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bowl is disappointing.
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2012

The bowl looks ok, but it's not at all what I expected based on the product information on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 19, 2012

Overall, the bowl is very nice. I wish it were larger in circumference.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bowl
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I love this bowl Bought as wedding gift as well as 2 other items from overstockl. I want to keep for myself....but that is not right.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the sizing? I will give to ,y mnieceright on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought