Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curious Owl top quality
 from Penthaz Switzerland,  Aug 11, 2012

Beautiful object, top quality, the site sends a good image of the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad that I ordered this wise old owl
 from West Richland, WA,  Apr 15, 2012

I have always been interested in this bird. I live in state of Washington on the Yakima River much to my delight we have large owls fly over and have enjoyed watching them. First one I saw was flying down our driveway and wing spread was at least six feet. Oh the one I bought is truly beatutiful and looks like the real thing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of art
 from Colorado,  Jan 15, 2012

metal sculpture looks exactly as it appears online... very unique piece and the shaded colors enhance its look. Have already received compliments from art lovers who have seen this in my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's great
 from Cairns, QLD, Australia,  Jun 26, 2011

overstock came thru again great product for a great price and delivered on time

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but tricky to hang securely.
 from Midwest,  Jun 12, 2011

This is a beautiful owl, but it was tricky to hang securely as there is only one little hook on the top, especially if hanging outdoors. Overall, very happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2011

I had to wait a while to receive this but well worth the wait. Definitely unique and well made. It's also well packed and arrived in perfect condition. No surprises here...would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful owl
 from FL,  Jan 3, 2011

I purchased this owl sculpture as a gift for someone who appreciates handcrafted metal wall sculptures. The gift was very well received! It is as beautiful in person as it is in the photos. The NOVICA project seems like a great idea... creating a global market for local artisans' work. I'm glad I was able to find the perfect gift! As always, Overstock was easy to deal with and the item arrived quickly and without damage or problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owl wall hanging
 from las vegas,  Jul 12, 2010

Great quality, great price, just like picture, very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron owl
 Oct 4, 2009

The product was exactly what I was told it would be. It came on time and in great shape. It attached to the garage wall easily and stays put in a heavy wind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curious Owl
 from West Palm Beach ,Florida,  Mar 23, 2009

Gorgeous wall sculpture/ great detail/ fantastic price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not something you would find in a store.
 from Branford, CT,  Feb 20, 2014

This Item really stands out on my living room wall. It look like a one of a kind, hand made piece of art that cost less then $20 with my discounts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owl wall hanging.
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2013

This piece is nicely done. The color is true to the picture. It is a little smaller than I expected. It is very attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Lansdale, PA,  Jul 29, 2013

I actually spotted this owl several years ago, but finally got around to getting it, and I'm glad I did. This owl is gorgeous. Sturdy, unique...a great wall-hanging.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't pay much attention to the sizing, so I was surprised at how big this owl is. It is gorgeous and looks perfect on my wall.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Idaho,  Jul 18, 2013

As soon as I previewed this on-line I wanted it. It is definitely what I needed to fill a space on the wall in my kitchen. The colors and dimension of this owl is certainly a real find! This piece is one I'm proud to own and show everyone that enters my owl. Thanks for making an exceptional product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for any wall
 from Pomfret, CT,  May 17, 2013

This is a nice piece that adds character to your space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, it is not cheaply made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small and flimsy
 from Tahoe NV,  Mar 29, 2013

Much like an owl mirror I purchased from overstock I liked the look of this item online but once I recieved it in the mail it was much flimsier in person. For the cost I expected heavier better quality. If I had the chance to do it over again I wouldn't purchase it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My hooty owl
 from Burr Ridge, Illinois,  Jan 2, 2013

I was very impressed with this piece of artwork. It's hard to believe someone could make something this nice out of a piece of sheet metal. If you like owls and unique art I'm sure you would like this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and unique
 from Northwest CT,  Nov 17, 2012

The owl is a unique decorative piece that will be sure to get the attention of those who view it. It came on time and was well packaged. I bought it as a gift and I know it will be well received.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think this art work just wonderful, looks great in the home!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top