Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 400 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the ring!
 from My Black Angus Beef Ranch Missouri!,  Aug 19, 2009

Arrived in a nice sturdy fabric covered box & I was amazed at the craftsmanship of this ring! The 'cow bone' face was beautifully carved w/clear features & the silver band is delicately designed, but the band itself is very heavy and strong making this a 'long term' piece of jewelry. SIZE IS TRUE. My only regret is the 'bone' face was very white, (but I'm sure they bleach the bone?) ... however ... the white face of the moon did compliment the heavy silver setting. I have a small hand & my size 6 ring was not overbearing for my size. Buy this ring! You will get many many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GORGEOUS ring
 from Georgia mountains,  Feb 2, 2009

It took a longer time to get this ring, and the size runs small: My middle finger is 8, I ordered 8, and it fits my size 7 finger ---- BUT IT'S SO BEAUTIFUL!! When you look at the "moon" face, it is one of serenity! Very beautiful. Just order the next size up! And don't be impatient about delivery. It's coming from overseas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent craftsmanship
 from Beachwood, nj,  Jun 15, 2011

I love this ring and purchased the matching sun face pendant which I wear a lot during the summer. The ring is a bit on the small size so I don't get to wear it as often as I like. It's hard to find a silversmith in my area to size it. The craftmanship is beyond excellent and have now made it a standard to check worldstock for all unusual types of jewelry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique ring...museum quality
 from Pennsylvania,  May 25, 2011

I purchased this ring for myself. I found the face to be very calming and peaceful and who can't use some calmness and peacefulness in their lives? My almost 20 year old daughter and a friend like it enough that I purchased 2 more! The quality and craftmanship is wonderful. I would recommend this ring to anyone that thinks they may like it...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This is beautifully made!
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this ring!
 from SoCal,  Apr 28, 2011

I came across this ring just browsing Novica jewelry and it immediately caught my eye. It was the perfect gift to a very close friend for her birthday, it is so fitting for her style and I thought she'd love a little reminder of serenity whenever she wears it and now she has it on every day! I loved it so much I got one for myself as well :) It is very good quality and the face of the moon is lovely, very serene and calming. Like other reviewers, I get compliments on it pretty much every time I wear it. I found it fits true to size, as does my friend who received it as a gift. So happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moon Ring
 from Indiana,  Sep 27, 2010

I am so pleased with this ring. It is absolutely stunning. I ordered one size up from my ring size and it fits my ring finger perfectly. My daughter already asked if she could have it. I can't wait to show my friends. It is such a unique design and the silver is perfect. So, if you have any doubts about this ring, don't. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
namaste
 from Phoenix,  Jul 4, 2009

Just got my ring in the mail . . . what a beautiful, serene face. This artist obviously shares a piece of his soul with each carved work of art...i am happy to wear this exquisitely created ring. As to quality, my ring is very well made and the silver is substantial - not at all thin like a previous reviewer submitted. Everything about this ring is top notch. I encourage you to try it - it will bring you much peace in this chaotic world...just look down on it and your heart will smile.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cow Bone Face of the Moon Ring
 from SFO area Ca.,  Feb 19, 2009

This is a beautifully executed design. the finish and detail are excellent and already the response to its uniquenes is commented on each time I have worn it. I personally ordered a size 7 and it runs a tiny bit small. It would make, for its size, an excellent pinky ring in about a 4 or 4/1/2 if I were to make the size choice again. It this artist were to scale this to a size 8 it would be stunning to an either further degree as long as the proportions of the face was extended as well. MLG

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Feb 5, 2009

I ordered this ring because it reminded me of the man in the moon. I just LOVE it! It's workmanship is unbelieveable! The detail is amazing. I feel like IM truely wearing a peice of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Hawaii,  Jul 9, 2011

This is my dream ring. I love it that the face is both smiling and serene. I've always loved unusual rings, and this is it for me. When I got it, I just couldn't take my eyes off it. I wore it around the house --- wore it everywhere for a whole month which is unusual for me. But that's how much I love it. And although I don't wear it everyday now, I still look at it everyday - when I'm having coffee in the morning, or having dinner at night.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face of the moon ring
 from Lanoka Harbor, NJ,  Jul 6, 2011

Solid ring it feels hefty on my finger ... I get comments on the unique look. I think that it was well worth the cost.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is just what I expected.
 from Mendon, VT,  Jun 8, 2011

I really loved the ring when I saw it on the website. I ordered it hoping that the band would not be flimsy and too thin and that the face would not be tiny. When I received it, it was perfect.. just what I had hoped for and no less. I am very pleased.. and others have complimented me on it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique ring
 from nh,  May 14, 2011

just as pictured, maybe better. Gift for daughter, she loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 from willows calif,  May 1, 2011

this ring was for my daughter, she loved it, i thought it was beautiful and unique,it cam ein a timely fashion to me, i loved the box and the little story that cme with it, she enjoyed it alot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Face
 from Hesperia, CA,  Aug 22, 2009

Love it! Its a unique ring that you don't see in a regular department store. However I have received a few disgusted looks when they ask what the center piece is made of and I reply "cow bone." Some people get grossed out but none the less I think it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 26, 2014

This ring was as it looked in the photo, except that you have to be close up to see that there's the face carving, otherwise it just looks like a white dot. The moon face might as well have been made of plastic & had a plastic-like shine to it; nothing really shouts 'hand carved,' which is the quality I'm looking for when I buy handcrafted items. For these reasons, I felt the price was too high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

I love this ring! I was looking a it for months and finally decided to just treat myself. The face is calming. I get a lot of compliments. I belong to a group that meets weekly and one day they insisted on all touching the ring to bring me good luck for an upgoming surgery. So now it is more special to me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid silver ring. It is a large ring. I wear it on my middle finger.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs true to size I think. Some reviewers said to order a little big, so I did, but now I wear it on middle finder.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very distinctive
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

This is a very beautiful, distinctive ring. High quality, arrived in beautiful packaging. Quick shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the ring
 from joliet il,  Jan 13, 2012

This ring is just so darn cute. What a conversation piece, and looks great with by moon face pendant. I love this ring and as the other reviews have stated order this ring you will not be disappointed. The band is solid with nice details, and the Moon Face is superb. Already have had nice compliments from the ladies, Now if there were only moon face stud earrings, the ensemble would be complete. (lol)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Ring
 from North Western New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

Such a different ring!...Have received many compliments on this ring......great price for such a unique piece.....goes with pearls.....and any other gemstone. Luv Luv this ring. Great price too. Thanks O.Com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful chunky sterling ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 400 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought