Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Southern Ca.,  Jan 20, 2014

The duvet cover is on my bed now. I've had it for about 1 week, and I keep thinking I made a wise purchase. I purchased the king for my queen bed, because it's on a platform, and it is a little long - which is what I wanted.The fabric weight is very nice. Shams are not included, but two large pillow cases are. I use these as shams. Beautiful colors. Perfect for brightening up a room. Feels cheerful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 4, 2012

I am very impressed! The colors are beautiful and the fabric is very thick and good quality. Great deal!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The digital pictures does not do this duvet justice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but colors are a little muted
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jan 29, 2013

This cover has a very beautiful pattern but the colors were more muted than I expected. I have two, vintage bright orange uphosterd chairs in my bedroom and I was hoping that this cover would compliment them but the colors of this comforter are more "dusty" than bright. The yellow background is like a smoky mustard color with almost a hint of pea-green. It fits the description of "country." Unfortunately it won't work and I had to send it back. However, the print is lovely. I was disappointed that on two of the borders there were dark blue dye stains on the orange. Even if the colors would have worked in our room, I would have had to exchange it for another one due to the stains. I would still recommend this to someone for whom the colors are better suited.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were dye stains on the border
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy again.
 from Washington DC Area,  Jan 19, 2013

Beautiful duvet cover - the colors and design are perfect - I would buy this again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate bug a little shorter that I could use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors to brighten up our bedroom!
 from Marysville, WA,  Aug 7, 2012

So far this is a great product! I am really pleased. My husband even likes the colors and he is really fussy about things. The only down side is that there is an odor from the dying process I suspect. But after Fabreezing it the odor went away. I had been looking for something bright for our darker bedroom and this really fit the bill, plus the prices was just what I wanted to spend and I had been looking for a couple of years. Thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are bright and represent what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems high, although I have not washed it yet. Even if they fade a little, it will still work out well as our bedroom tends to be dark and this really brightens it up.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is great for our king size bed. The sides hang over just enough to hide blankets underneath.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 12, 2012

This duvet cover and matching shams are beautiful. The king size didn't specify that it came with shams and I actually saw where someone from Overstock said that it didn't come with shams. So I ordered the queen set that said it included shams. The KING SET DOES INCLUDE SHAMS.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

The colors and the print are vibrant and beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set is Lovely and Beautiful Quality
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Dec 26, 2013

This was a very beautiful and high quality Duvet set. The colors are very vibrant and pretty. I would highly recommend this purchase...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from PA,  Mar 20, 2013

The reason I gave it 4 stars is the sizing--I bought the King and it could be at least 6 inches wider to fit properly (I turned it sideways).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? king seems a bit off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold bedding option
 from Utah,  Mar 5, 2013

This bedding set added a much needed punch to my bedroom! There were some minor imperfections in the dying process, but I felt it just added to the charm of this set. The fabric feels sturdy and looks like it will last for a while.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The yellow is closer to a mustard color than depicted in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy-weight cotton, well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great duvet!
 from Midlothian, VA. USA.,  Jan 21, 2013

I read a review that said there was a smell to the duvet that was unpleasant and that is true but washing eliminated that problem. I have not ordered anything like this online before and I am very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT quality, beautiful design
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Jul 26, 2012

It's always a nice surprise when a purchase is better than expected! Not only is this set beautifully made with high quality medium weight cotton, but the register of the print onto the fabric is clean and crisp. Colors are vibrant without being too bright. Makes our bedroom room come alive! Very pleased with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Georgia,  Jun 24, 2014

Great quality duvet. I washed it as soon as I got it in cold water and had no issues. The yellow is more of a mustard yellow, which is what I was looking for. The colors really make my bland bedroom pop. I have a king down comforter and there is definitely room leftover. I like the button closure as well. The price was great, I have seen lesser quality items at Target for more money. I highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Vibrant Duvet Cover with 2 Pillowcases
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

It really brightens up your room. Has vibrant colors and same pattern on both sides and the 2 pillowcases really add that extra touch like shams almost. I got a King for my queens size bed so that it has more overhang on my high Q platform bed. The fabric seems quite durable and because it is 100% cotton, I would recommend that you wash them in cold water and a permanent press less dry option if drying and then let them air dry on a rack or in the bathroom. I found that worked well for me so that they did not shrink, color was retained and they were not so wrinkled that you had to iron them. So if you like the color, pattern shown on line- it is a great deal. You might want to wait to see it before you get sheets in any other color than white, or cream since there is a bluish green color in it that looks great with it. Luckily I already had some 800 TC Egyptian cotton sheets that were perfect for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic duvet
 from nyc,  May 30, 2014

Beautiful, vibrant colors. Nice weight of cotton. Very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Style Duvet Cover
 from Idaho,  May 6, 2014

This is a beautiful cover with vibrant colors and wonderful durable fabric! I am impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top