Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty but "grassy"
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 21, 2012

I bought this runner for a coffee table to try and protect the surface from a 3 year old. I did not want to spend much, it couldn't be too long, but I was particular about color/design since it was to be displayed so prominently. This runner checked all the boxes, but it is very "rough". The "fragrant root" is a type of straw and it splinters (there is enough cotton to keep it supple). My only concern is that my cat loves it and has tried a number of times to use it as a scratching post. But it is pretty, hope it lasts (as well as the table top).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty but "grassy"
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Runnwe
 from Tucson,  Oct 17, 2011

Was looking for a runner in a blue color to match some existing rugs and dishes I had so wanted something subtle that would be the right color blue........without a big pattern. It is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plain, but just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not what I expected. Rough texture. I would not buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fragrant smell
 Apr 13, 2008

I think the tablerunner is beautiful but it does have a strong fragrant odor from the materials used. Either we are getting used to it or it is fading with time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table Runner!
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Oct 28, 2007

This product exceeded my expectations! The runner is a vibrant blue color with textural beige elements woven throughout. I also was delighted to receive information about the person who crafted the product in Indonesia; this made the runner even more special. The craftsmanship is excellent. I would buy another product from this craftsman. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table runner
 from Sarasota, FL,  Mar 22, 2012

Nice item, isn't quite as blue as I expected but goes OK with table cloth.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not quite, not as true a blue as displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Table Runner
 from Idaho,  Mar 8, 2010

We LOVE LOVE LOVE the Blue Paradise Table Runner! It looks great on our coffee table. The only downside we can think of is that due to the way it was crafted, it isn't machine washable, so we're being careful not to spill on it. A rag with warm water did "spot clean" a boo boo though. If it's in a "high traffic" area, you might want something washable. The quality craftmanship on this piece makes it a great addition to most decors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jan 2, 2010

Love the highly textured hand woven feel - great by itself on the table or as a compliment to other tableware. Just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 19, 2014

I have the place mat set that matches these by same artisan and is exact same great workmanship and colors and love it. I wanted this runner for a mahogany coffee table and it works perfectly. My Maine Coon Cat Mix took an immediate interest to it as in wanting to lick and saw his interest in wanting to nibble and perhaps chew it so used a water-based made-for-cats bitter spray to curb that right away, which did not affect the color or appearance of runner at all. Very nicely made and nice to know all natural and keeping an art and craft alive through purchasing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Nov 12, 2013

Perfect size; good quality; love the aroma that the natural material produces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful runner
 from La Jolla, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

this runner was worth the wait, it was just what I wanted it to be handmade and one of a kind it looks great on my natural rustic wood table. I would not hesitate to buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be handmade high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRAGRANT ROOT TABLE RUNNER
 from LOS ANGELES,  Jul 19, 2011

LIGHT WEIGHT TABLE RUNNER BUT PERFECT FOR THE TOP OF MY CEDAR CHEST. THE SCENT OF THE 'FRAGRANT ROOT' DISAPPEARS WITH A COUPLE OF WEEKS - STRONG BUT NOT OFFENSIVE AT FIRST. COLORS LOVELY AS WELL AS TEXTURE..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top