Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy With Purchase
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 24, 2008

The curtains should be listed as sheers rather than curtains but I knew to expect that from reading the reviews. I also knew that the faded rose would be on the orange side. I would say the faded rose is orange. My husband says they are peach. So I guess the best description is an orangy-peach or a peachy-orange. After I read the reviews I knew I wanted these because the sheerness, not true color and imperfections would make them unique and add interest. They are being used in my living room where I wanted to add some color over the white blinds. They are open most of the time for the color punch and I close them to filter the strong sunlight in the afternoon which casts a beautiful glow over the room without blocking the light completely. They float in a breeze and add some casualness to my overly formal room. When I received them I washed them and hemmed to the length I needed. After I hung them I steamed them and they drape nicely. They did not shrink after washing and drying but came out very wrinkled, so expect to iron or steam. I hear a lot of "wows" and "where did you get those", from guests when they first walk into the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK AT FIRST
 from McHenry, IL,  Aug 13, 2007

I was really pleased with these curtains.... at first. I got them about 8 months ago, since then, many of the buttons holding the curtains up have fallen off. They are never pulled on, as I don't have kids, they just fell off... I bought 4 pair, for my two huge downstairs windows. I'm past the return period, and dissapointed. I don't think they have a warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Colorado,  Oct 2, 2006

I've been searching for affordable curtains long enough for my tall windows. These are great -- beautiful sheer voile with mother of pearl buttons on the tabs. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Oakley, CA,  Sep 29, 2006

Just what I have been looking for....The curtains I bought are the chocolate and the color is just like the picture. they are not thick at all they are kind of like sheer, you will be able to see through them..something that I have been looking for. Overstock delivered them within three days of ordering,very fast. I will buy here again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light & Airy
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 30, 2012

I bought these panels in brown (4) and ivory (4) for two different rooms in my house. They arrived within just a matter of days and looked lovely in the packaging. The chocolate panels are a true dark brown, but the ivory panels actually look white. I decided to wash them to take out the lines from being folded in the packaging. Unfortunately, several of the pearl buttons broke in the drier. So, I would recommend washing them and letting them air dry, or not washing them at all. They came out of the dryer very wrinkly so I then had to press each of the panels - and even then, I wasn't really able to get rid of all the wrinkles. These panels are made out of very light weight fabric, are very sheer (they will NOT block out any light), and definitely have some imperfections throughout....however, I like the somewhat wrinkly, linen, casual, beachy look, so these panels are perfect for me and the decor in my house. I have very large and tall windows, so I bought 2 sets of each color hoping that 2 panels on each side would look full enough, but I would even recommend buying 3 sets (6 total panels) so that each side has 3 panels. All in all, I'm pleased with how they look and how inexpensive they were.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Sandpoint ID,  Oct 6, 2011

I bought some of these about 2 years ago, and bought more to match, they have changed the style from a few years ago but i like them even more. These are pretty sheer, I got them in brown and they are kindof organic looking, the bottons are beautifull and very high quality. It is hardto find a good button top curtain. I have them in 2 rooms of my home and get many compliments on them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sheer, elegant, earthy and pretty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, Nice Curtains!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 1, 2011

These curtains are awesome for our tropical Florida climate. I bought the color labeled Ash and they give a very high end look when hung with chocolate brown matchstick blinds. I look they would also work in a more northern climate in the summertime. And the price cannot be beat. I like my curtains to puddle down at the bottom and with the extra length on these, they certainly do puddle. I've already ordered more in other colors. 5 Stars because they are a great value at this price. I have a lot of experience with sewing home decor items and you could never make these for the price they sell for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Sheers
 from Seattle, WA,  May 30, 2011

These are super long. But the mother of pearl buttons really are quite beautiful. The curtains are not very wide, so it's good to get an extra one, just in case. I like how sheer they are, because they provide shade and privacy better than white sheers, but you can still see outside. Our cat enjoys watching the shadows of the leaves as they move across curtain...so it's not like they are going to block much light, but they do keep prying eyes out! They're actually kind of classy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, and then some
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
voile curtains
 from Saranac Lake NY,  Jul 31, 2010

fit the need I had for window..have not laundered yet but look like they wil hold up in gentlecyle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply simple
 from st lucie west, fl,  May 12, 2010

I was pleased to finally find sheers that fit across my sliders. . I did have one panel that had a run going across the bottom half of the sheer though.. I put that sheer behind my couch so it is not so noticable. I also had one button that was off that I had to sew back on., I have the chocolate sheers.. but for the price I think they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 23, 2010

The best thing about these curtains are the nice mother of pearl buttons on the top of them. I bought them because I though the price was great and they would do the job of not letting anyone see in while letting light into my room. The problem is they are too dark for me and wound up just looking sort of cheap and dowdy. Perhaps they could work for someone in a different space but for my bedroom the chocolate were not the right fit. I waited too long to return them and will try to find another space for them. The good thing is they weren't too much money so I'm not totally upset. However, I did find these curtains disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Treatments
 from NC,  Feb 12, 2010

Great window treatment for the money! They were the perfect color and arrived quickly. They give me the exact look I was going , provide color yet the look of warmth for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Greencastle, IN,  Jan 27, 2010

These curtains are what I expected from the reviews. My only complaint is that the tabs at the top are shorter on one curtain than the other. Also, one curtain was much longer than the other but this didn't bother me because I hemmed them anyway (they were really long) and made two other curtains for my smaller windows. I really like that they are shear and it provides some coverage while still letting light in. Exactly what I wanted in a curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded my expectations!
 from Tupelo, MS,  Mar 28, 2008

I was very pleased with my curtains! I have an ackward size window and needed very long curtains. These were the perfect length. I didn't know what to expect since they were hand made, but the quality was excellent. I am very pleased and will purchase from overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feelings
 from TN,  Feb 6, 2008

For this item I ordered them in Ash & also Faded Green. As other customers stated, there are flaws in the curtains. The seams are not even & in small areas you will see tiny rips. The curtains are not bad, but they are not worth more than $15. The good thing is that you get 2 panels per pack. I would suggest to get twice the amount you need, because they are really sheer & lightweight. The ash curtain is true to color. But the Faded Green, looks more like a very light pastel green. The color was so much lighter than the picture, that I ended up putting them in my child's playroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Pretty!
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Jan 10, 2008

I really like these curtains. I bought the gray ones and the color looked just like the picture. The mother of pearl buttons add a really nice detail. They are super sheer, but were so long that instead of hemming them I folded them in half and stictched them at the top. This made them the perfect length for a regular size window also made them look less sheer. Overall I was really pleased and would definitely order them again. As a side note, Overstock accidentally sent me the wrong product the first time I ordered these curtains. Their customer service was great and the issue was resolved quickly. I emailed them, and they responded the next day and sent me a free shipping label. I was very pleased and will be doing more shopping here in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheers
 from hot springs village, ar,  Dec 18, 2007

these sheers are for my bedroom and i haven't started seriously in there yet...but the fabric is that beautiful soft airy cotton...i can just imagine it with a soft breeze blowing behind them....looking forward to see everything together....but, it all takes time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from az,  Dec 17, 2007

Hard to find length for the price, very sheer if you are looking for volume use two sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2007

These curtains are definitely worth the price. I live in a loft and need long curtains. These are a little short, but I can't beat the price. The color is a deep chocolate, which is what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from ct,  Dec 8, 2007

the curtains i purchased are thinner than paper. i would not have purchased them if i knew. i'd rather pay a little more for a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought