Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skull Scarf: Exactly What I Wanted
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 22, 2011

I collect skulls and skull motif items. So, when I decided to purchase an arabic-style scarf, I started an internet search for one that had a skull design. As you might imagine, there are not many of them. Overstock.com had one that completely fit the bill. Marvelous. So marvelous, in fact, that a few days after it arrived I ordered a second one. I am very pleased with the purchase and with the prompt delivery of the items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the item was fine, exactly as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

I had to send this scarf back, even though I won't get back my full refund (I paid for the return shipping). The scarf was nicely woven, but it was thicker than I expected. Also, it had a faint sulfur smell, probably from the black dye used for the yarn.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick cotton scarf
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Skeleton Scarf
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 26, 2013

Good size. The recipient of this gift really enjoyed it !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big
 from La Jolla, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

This is great for a pareo type cover-up for a bathing suit or a nice scarf for your neck or head. Got it in Black and it is not a deep black but that is ok. Huge. Love it. Haven't washed it and when I do, it will be by hand and laid flat to dry. I think a machine wash and dry would ruin it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gauzy
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Clifton Springs , NY,  Jan 2, 2013

Very hard to wear as a scarf. Very thick fabric not scarf like at all, is very square I buy scarfs to wrap around my neck in the winter and this just doesn't work for that. But I love the pattern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from DFW/TX,  Sep 30, 2012

This scarf is misrepresented in the description. It is NOT block printed. This is a low quality woven design. The weft is so long in places there is no way it could survive normal use. Those little lines you can see in the picture on the skulls are weft threads. The skulls are 1.25" long not including the cross bones. The cotton itself is rough, thick and non pliable. Being so, it cannot even be wrapped around your neck properly. You could tie it in a single knot if you want to look like a sailor, personally I'm not into that sort of thing. The attached hang tag says Lakhay"s Collection Los Angeles. I bought some cheap kitchen towels @ Walmart years ago. That is what this remind me of, except they were much better quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY POOR QUALITY SCARF
 from New York City, NY,  May 14, 2012

I bought this skull scarf hoping it would look and feel good, but was I was very disappointed when I received it. It's very poorly made and really cheap looking. It is similar to the cheap scarves tourists buy in India for around 100 INR depending on your bargaining skills. Don't waste your money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP LOOKING, VERY POORLY MADE
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty cool
 from Pell Lake Wisconsin,  Feb 4, 2012

well, i bought this for a friend of mine who has a hair-loss disease, im not sure if ill give it to her cuz its so big, she could probaby use it for a skirt! lol. ill probably keep them and use em for a tatble cloth..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems bigger in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top