Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect summer bag, not so perfect
 from NY,  May 15, 2011

The bag arrived quicker than expected and was truly beautiful. However, within one week of use the button clasp fell off and was lost and now after 3 weeks the metal adornment is coming undone and bending out of shape. The bag has also torn at the seams near where the enclosure used to be. I has high hopes for this bag, but it just wasn't durable enough to last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Few Gripes, But A Good Bag
 from Springfield, MO,  Oct 5, 2010

I had a few problems with this bag, but then again I didn't expect it to be amazingly sturdy because it is handcrafted. First, the bag was a bit smaller than I'd imagined it would be, which is my fault for not looking at the dimensions. Secondly, around the third day I carried the bag, the metal plate and plastic beads decorating the front of the piece began to fall off. Eventually I just removed all extraneous details. Though the quality of the bag was somewhat lacking it is still a pretty piece, and I carry it often. Hippie fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous!!!!!
 from Alhambra, CA,  Jul 14, 2009

I recently purchased this bag with a giftcard my friend had given me. I absolulty adore the colors! The bag matches with almost everything in my wardrobe and makes a great summer tote. The material is sturdy and can be fully stuffed with anything from make up to clothes to bottles of soda (for the beach). After looking at the price for the first time I doubted if the bag would actually be worth what it costs, after all it is a little bit on the pricey side, but when i received the bag in the mail I found that the quality of the bag was completely satisfactory. However, it does look somewhat bigger than it really is in the picture and was smaller than I expected. DO NOT FORGET TO READ THE "DETAILS" SECTION FOR THE MEASUREMENTS! Overall this is a very nice bag and i would recommend it to anyone who wants cute and sturdy at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from cedar falls, ia,  May 8, 2013

very cute handbag, perfect for my teen daughter, but i would use it too

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was exactly as seen on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this purse
 from muskegon michigan,  May 13, 2012

I like to purchase unique stuff so i picked this purse and i am 100 percent happy with it so far!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really sucks cause i liked it just not the size,
 from spearsville la. 71277,  May 8, 2012

everything about the bag was good except the size, it was alot smaller than it looked,color was good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful.
 from Carlsbad, New Mexico,  Apr 22, 2012

This bag was purchased for my dauughter. Then I got it and wanted it for myself. I am older and thought it was perfect for her. NO! I HAD TO HAVE IT! Then of course I had to go back and order another for her. She flipped too. She is 25 and her I am 59. So now all of my friends and hers want one, we will not tell where we got them so we can surprise them for Christmas. They are lightweight to carry and yet will hold a ton. Has an inside zipper pouch. Comfy soft shoulder strap. So easy to carry. Looks very cool. Metal circle design with mama and baby elephant and a coconut shell flower button closure. This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Thanks Overstock!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Exquisite and Unique Bag
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 16, 2012

I just love this bag. let me just say that the way it comes wrapped, so delicate, it makes you almost NOT want to unwrap it and use it. It was wrapped in a very raw kind of paper with the shell of leaves glued to the paper. This is a one of kind bag....I want more of them and will get more of them soon....they would make VERY beautiful gifts at a very good price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material not as thick as I would have liked but for the price I paid I could not complain.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very...fit my Ipad, wallet, wristlet, umbrella, and scarf with room for a bit more....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 4, 2012

It is exactly what you see, just smaller than you would expect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is exactly what you see, just smaller than you would expect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wouldn't consider this a standard size of a hobo bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the photo. Haven't used yet.
 from Idaho,  Jul 2, 2011

Looks good. Arrived in good time. Haven't used yet so don't know how well it will last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know yet. Will know better after some use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift to me
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 29, 2010

I love this handbag!!! I have not heard anything but compliments on it and everyone asks where I bought this beautiful purse. I almost don't want to tell them in fear they'll all get one and mine will lose it's unique quality... but I shared my Overstock secret anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  Aug 7, 2010

My daughter....a college student LOVES this Bag! One of the best things is you can't find them in the store....so it's unique!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Handbag
 from Evansville, IN,  Jul 30, 2010

Wonderful item, very pretty handbag. I have received many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 Jul 8, 2010

This is a great bag--very funky. It seems pretty well-made and the colors go with a lot of different outfits. It is a little hard to just reach in and grab things, and there is only one small side pockets (no other dividers), but I love the way it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton 'Siamese Blush' Handbag
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 29, 2010

I really like this handbag. One can see that it is made very well and it is sturdy and lightweight at the same time. I would highly recommend this handbag to anyone looking for a small, good-looking handbag that will stand out in the crowd.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this handbag. It is beautiful and well made. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality handbag and anyone wanting something unique and original.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Knoxville TN,  Apr 18, 2010

I was very pleased with the handbag. After reading one of the reviews I thought it might be to small but I found it was the perfect size for all my things. It is made very well and it has become the one I use most of the time. the color is perfect for spring and summer. I will buy another one as soon as I can

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute Bag
 Apr 18, 2010

This bag is made of a very good quality cotton fabric. It is neatly sticthed and the color is very vibrant. I love everything about this bag, the only thing I wish is that they had given one more pocket on the inside for extra organization. I would also like to mention that this bag is a small to medium sized bag but it holds a lot of stuff. All in all a great buy and I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purse!
 from AZ,  Apr 14, 2010

I received the purse really fast and it is beautiful. The colors are great and the workmanship is impecable. This is why I love overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse
 Apr 12, 2010

I love this purse. It is very well made and is so roomy and cute. I love Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top