Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing purse!
 from Maryland,  Apr 15, 2011

Shopping online is the Scariest thing nowadays when you order something and you cant even recognize the prodoct one you recieve it, that was most definetly not the case with this bag, it was one of the most pleasant online shopping experience i've ever had. So far i've had this purse for about 3 months and I love it, it hasnt ripped, its a nice size, not bulky at all, unless you fill it completely ilke most purses. In my opinion this is the prettiest purse i've ever had, its my absolute favorite, the colors are beautiful, the mixture of blues, golds and green, the tiny slight colors of red and black.Also the coconut elephant button is adorable! I was so happy with this purse I had gotten a similer blue one with a large elephant on it as well, also a beautiful purse.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Purse
 from Washington DC,  Feb 12, 2011

Only draw back is no zipper - closes with a button. Very pretty tho and roomy inside

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sling Tote
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2011

Very pleased - well packaged, beautiful vibrant color, good fabric - larger than expected, but overall glad I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Destin, FL,  Jan 2, 2011

Beautiful and authentic product. My mom will love the colors of this baqg, they are her favorite. Great 50th Birthday present for her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique bag
 from Eustis, FL,  Jan 2, 2012

I am very pleased with this bag. It was a gift for my teenage daughter and she loves it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bag appears well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good authentic product
 from Yonkers, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

This bag seems more rigid on the picture as it is in real. But when you load it properly it looks same :-) Good product to carry to casual shopping or walk with the baby etc.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? somewhat closer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really liked this bag.
 from Pittsubrgh, pA,  Jan 10, 2012

This tote bag was for my daughter for a Christmas gift and she really liked it too. The gold made it look more expensive. Thank you for a big hit at Christmas time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than i expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? acckukrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Printed material
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2011

I had thought the bag would be of a little higher quality. That's not to say that it is bad quality, I just thought anyone purchasing it should know that this is a printed fabric rather than a woven or yarn dyed fabric. The purse is VERY roomy, you could fit another purse inside it. The coconut shell button is very nice and the way the button loop works, you have two options. The strap ties, so you can choose the length. To give it the shape in the photo - be prepared to stuff it full!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sewing, roomy
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Thai Emerald Tote
 from Renton, Washington,  Dec 10, 2010

This tote bag exceeded all my expectations! The colors of the material are fabulous and the overall quality is superior. I purchased it as a Christmas present and I am certain it will be well received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Maine,  Nov 9, 2010

I got this bag after realizing my old sling purse was wearing out. I had high expectations because my old purse was so great. This bag has held up well. I carry a lot of things and this bag has so much room! The strap is just right. I just carry in on one shoulder though if you want it to go across your body you might look for a different bag. I love the zippered pouch I only wish the top of the bag had a zipper and not a button. I just keep important things zipped like my cellphone and keys. I love the color. The fabric is so beautiful and in the right light the gold tones shimmer. I think it gives the bag a distinct look. I use it everyday and get many compliments. Worth the wait for shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green goddess65
 from NE Iowa,  Jan 26, 2014

This bag is just lovely! I love that you can adjust the length of the strap. It is crafted beautifully!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton "Royal That Emerald" Sling Tote Bag
 from New Burlington, Ohio,  May 20, 2013

I thought the bag was lovely and what I wanted something light to carry to work and also to use on vacation. I would have liked the slign part to be longer so I could carry as a sling bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it was very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Th quality of the product was as I thought it would be very nicely sewn.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It looked like the sling part of the bag was a little longer in picture than in real life.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 30, 2013

I'm really enjoying this bag. It's very nicely sized. I especially like the fabric used, asit is bright and great for spring summer use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality of bag, nicely lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tote bag
 from Deckerville Michigan,  Feb 14, 2013

I love this bag the color is great the size is wonderful I can get lots of items in it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this toat bag
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Kingwood, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

Love this bag, the fabric is beautiful with such rich colors. You can tie the straps to make it short or long and use for different things.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate, perfect yoga tote or bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoulder bag
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Oct 21, 2012

My daughter wanted this bag to use in the city as a cross body bag as it was advertised, however the straps are no place near the length you would need for cross body carrying. It is a great shoulder bag though. She loves the bag and continues to use it for everyday purse!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material very pretty bag.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purse, roomy and exotic
 from ST.LOUIS MISSOURI,  Sep 6, 2012

This purse in nice and well put together, black sturdy lining, the color of the fabric is vivid. It looks just like the picture, no negative surprises. It's roomy and pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. workmanship is sturdy inside out
  • How accurate was the sizing? same as picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get compliments all the time!
 from Dublin, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

I was so excited to get my new tote in the mail. It was beautifully wrapped in cotton, leaf-print paper. It looked like someone took great pride in wrapping it up. I love that the invoice states who in Thailand made it. The color is vibrant and beautiful! I get compliments on it all the time. I love to share where I bought it and how much it cost. I would highly recommend this tote to anyone - I LOVE it!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Was better then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - you can tell it is handmade
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lousy
 from va,  Aug 8, 2012

This purse looks lovely, but is poor quality. I have ordered other purses from the purses offered on Overstock from Thailand and they were better quality. This one comes apart, the wooden button closure came cracked and chipped. The button came off after two weeks of very minimal use. Even when the button was still on it, the closure is so large that anyone can reach in there and it is not safe. It is made to tie the top together yourself where you want the length. I may use it as an extra bag for groceries, but it's not worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lousy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag handle alittle short for my taste its oka
 from braceville ill,  May 30, 2012

its okay, i think i paid too much for it, ill use it as a gift

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. again its okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? the picture looks like its bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top