Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Going Green with Organic Jewerly
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 26, 2011

I was not sure about this product because of the reviews. This is a funcky piece and is well made. I like unique jewery and am a collector for many years now. This piece is fresh, hip and crosses several generations in terms of style and usage. I would recommend this piece to my mother in her 70's, I am in my 50,s and love it. I am thinking about getting one for my niece who is in her 20,s. Great presentation just a unique, funky, stylish piece. The fact that is is made with cotton gives you a organic and custom artsy feel. Get this piece it is well worth the money and if you are a lover of jewerly, or just pearls don't question it just get it home you will be pleasantly suprised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bracelet
 from Gresham , Oregon,  Aug 29, 2011

This is a well made bracelet and I have received a lot of compliments on it. It is very different looking than most bracelets. I had to get used to the way it slides on a leather string to close. Once you close it it stays put very well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors are the same as displayed which is wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the pearls have all stayed on and the leather slide ban has not broke. Stronger than it looks
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Plantation, FL,  Aug 15, 2011

I love the design of the bracelet, BUT THE PEARLS ARE NOT REAL ------- THEY ARE PEELING, and that really disappointed me greatly. I feel cheated. i have kept the bracelet to show my friends when they ask about it. But i have not requested my money back yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the design of the bracelet, but the fresh water pearls are peeling, which to me indicates the pearls are not real.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from Kentucky,  Apr 7, 2011

ok. (just to let you know), the beads are NOT glued on as one person has suggested. The beads are sewed on, they have holes in them and the threads are going through the holes. The beads are real pearls. I'm not sure why I love this bracelet but I do. It feels good and fits nice. I have always loved the fresh water pearls because they are so natural.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bracelet
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 17, 2012

Bracelet arrived in the mail today (very prompt) and is beautiful! Seems to be well made and it's exactly what I was looking for- a mix of pretty/feminine and earthy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bracelet
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 14, 2012

It was better than the description - amazing and beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Pull bracelet
 from Ca.,  Feb 13, 2012

It meet all of my expectations and more. I love the way it hangs on my wrist. Makes a great gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked better than the picture. The pearls were better quality than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful more beautiful than the pictures
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

IT was a gift and the receiver of this gift absolutely loves it. She's a teenager and they use a lot of these hand braided bands but this was was so pretty that everyone at school thought she made it and wanted one too. This is made out of the country through a program for those who are less fortunate so buying it was not only rewarding but someone loving it was like two good deeds in one. Hand made all the way and very well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very well sized with the ability to enlarge or shorten with the pull strings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettier than the picture
 from Virginia,  Jan 4, 2012

this is prettier than the picture, loaded with pearls. only negative was that the bracelet was a little stiffer than I had expected, but it can be shaped to the wrist almost like a metal mesh and holds the shape.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, fun bracelet
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 20, 2011

I like this bracelet very much. It looks dressy, but I can also wear it casually. The strings hanging down get in the way a little bit, especially at the dinner table. I am having trouble keeping it pulled tight enough to fit securely on my wrist. I don't like bangle bracelets, and I was hoping this one would fit snugly. One of the strings is starting to fray from my having to constantly pull the bracelet tighter. But overall, I like it very much. I'm just sorry now that I didn't get the buyer protection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The bracelet looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have no problem with the quality, however, I am noticing that on of the pull strings is starting to fray.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think the bracelet is made for a bigger frame. I am having trouble keeping it pulled tight enough to stay snug on my wrist. I have a small-medium frame.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are not real beads,coating is peeling.
 from Frankfort, MI,  Jul 14, 2011

At first I thought these were real freshwater pearls, but after a couple months, the irredescent layer is peeling off. It is obvious these are cheap plastic beads...I am very dissappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not tighten, coated plastic beads are peeling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this peal
 from Maryland, Oxon Hill,  Jul 2, 2011

Price was great, an I priced it at other stores. No one had the quailty, or standard that this was made of at that price. I will be wearing it for years. An pass it on to my nieces when I'm done with this style. Although, I don't think this style is going out any where in the near future.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Bracelet purchased as gift for self
 from Metro DC,  May 30, 2011

This is a very unique bracelet. I plan to buy a second one to give as a gift. First it seemed too small for my wrist. But it is adjustable (pull ends away from each other to open up the size further. The clasp on the strings holds the strings tight so it may seem like it is not adjustable but it is !). Removed one star from my rating because some pearls seem painted/coated to give a sheen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Modern Marvelous!
 from Lumberton, Texas,  May 26, 2011

Just got this in today, and it's awesome ! I ordered this for a birthday gift for my "hippy chic" best friend, and it's perfect ! Surprisingly heavy and looks like it will hold up well ! The craftsmanship is beautiful, and this is funky and perfect for summer or with jean or anything ! I love it so much I believe I'll be getting one for myself !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome !
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Concord, NH,  Dec 12, 2011

Great! Looks just like the picture on the website. I ordered as a gift, and was at the recipient's home when it was delivered, but didn't say who it was from. That was disappointing, but that was the only thing! It was beautiful and delighted my cousin for her birthday.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get soooo many compliments on this....
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2011

I love this item and get compliments each and every time I wear it. I also love that by purchasing it that I am supporting the local artisans that made it. It also looks like something that is much more expensive that it actually was. Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bracelet, but it doesn't stay tied well!
 from Tthousand Oaks, California,  Oct 24, 2011

this bracelt is all I thought it would be, but the tie loosens frequently requiring I re-tie it when I'm out; I usually need the assistance of a friend to do so too.. pretty though, and I tend to have very small wrists.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay because it's a pull style
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original design
 from Toronto, ON,  May 24, 2011

Great bracelet. Original design. My only concern is that the bracelet knot loosen itself a bit. Other than that, it's really a great piece! Love the fact that it's fair trade too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful..the ties hold very well
 from Chicago Ill,  May 12, 2011

This was beautiful the quality top notch..how ever like others mentioned I did not get this in a beautiful box was a gift but over all lOVE THIS.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality is well worth it
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Bracelet, Large
 from Chicago,  May 10, 2011

This is a really neat bracelet, but it's pretty large (wrist size) on me. It needsto fit more snug,ly and it just does not. Not sure what I can do to fix it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top