Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from Woodbridge, Va.,  May 18, 2009

I was really looking forward to getting this purse because it was nothing like any of my others. I do have a vast collection of purses and this was one I just had to have. It was so much cuter than the picture and something that was totally different . I really wanted a comfortable purse to wear with jeans and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse
 from California,  Oct 4, 2012

Super cute! Fashionable, functional pockets, fits perfectly on shoulder. Love love this bag!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 30, 2012

It does take a long time to get to you. But it was well worth the wait. The bag is slightly darker than I figured it would be, but that is fine. The elephant is beautiful! It is very well put together. I didn't notice in the photo that the little wooden buttons were actual elephants as well! If you love elephants or just want a fun, casual, unique purse then this is for you. I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The bag seemed slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no loose thread in the stiching, zipper works great, very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vase
 Jun 5, 2015

Color in picture is NOT the color in reality. If you like a dirty navy, this is the bag for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Ramona,Ca,  Nov 20, 2013

I did not see the product as it was a gift for my friend. She said it was very well made and she liked it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huachuca5
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Aug 21, 2012

cute bag for summer; eye-catcher. Easy to pack. It should hold up well since it can be drycleaned - will keep colors bright.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is misleading
 from NC,  Jun 27, 2012

Would not recommend this product - the picture shows a beautiful handbag and the one I received was drab in color. Having lost several wooden beads in the first week I used it anyway, I decided I definitely could not return it. Description & photo (especially enlarged) encouraged me to order it but the actual item I received...not impressed

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have lost at least 5 beads - knots are not tied large enough to keep beads on & the strings are too short to make the knots any larger to keep the beads on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice novelty bag
 from Johnson City, TN,  Nov 8, 2011

I was a little disappointed, I thought the elephant graphic had some sparkle to it, but It is somewhat dull. The workmanship of the bag is exceptional, however because of the design the opening is narrow and with the dark blue interior it is difficult to see the contents inside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is not as vibrant as it appears on the website and the elephant graphic is quite dim compared to the photos.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from AK,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought this handbag for my son's girlfriend for Christmas. She loves elephants and bright cheery things. I opened it when it arrived to make sure it was in good condition. I was very pleased when I saw this handbag, I loved it so much that I am contemplating getting another similar to this one. I can't wait to give it to her on Christmas as I know she will love it too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2011

This arrived wrapped in beautiful handmade paper and was beautiful inside. Striking bright blue, reinforced bottom, and the recipient has received many compliments. I loved choosing an item whose creator was named and described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elephant purse
 from Milton, FL,  Jan 1, 2011

The product was exactly as shown in the picture. My daughter loved the present and I was impressed with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucky Elephant Handbag
 from Van Wert, OH,  Aug 29, 2010

Great handbag! Very well made. Perfect size for me (medium, I'd guess) because I don't like to carry a large bag. Extremely comfortable on my shoulder, never heavy, and doesn't slide off the way so many bags do. Holds everything I need. Also, it's unique. No one else has anything like it. Very casual--great with jeans. I've been using this bag for most of the summer, while my white leather bags sit on the shelf, and it's still in perfect shape. Super buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this purse!
 from Curtis, NE,  Jun 7, 2010

This purse is beautiful!! Well constructed and the perfect size not too big not too small. Shipping took awhile because of all the civil disputes and problems in thailand, but it was well worth the wait took a couple of weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Elephants are my favorite animal. This is a great tote. Perfect size for me to carry my goodies. Nice snap to keep everything closed. The detail is beautiful and the material is very durable. I really love the contrast of the elephant on the navy color. I truly think this can be a spring, fall, or winter bag due to its beautiful contrast. I love it, it is unique and different and fits my style perfectly. You certainly can't find a bag like this at any commercial department store. Thanks overstock for always having something unique for my style and wallet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pon
 from Modesto, CA,  Nov 7, 2009

When I seen this shoulder bag I had to have it.... it goes with everything , not too big or small its just perfect! it's very different from all of the shoulder bag I've seen......and if you like cute and simple not too flashy I would recomend this bag.....I'm very pleased with it! :0)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kirbymom
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 12, 2009

Cute bag with good craftsmanship. Smaller than I expected & a bit too expensive for what it is but is unique & charming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 12, 2009

I bought this purse to take on a vacation but I use it everyday now! It goes with casual clothes and I've taken it to fancy dinners too. I love that it's big enough to hold a book or two as well as keys, wallet etc, but not so huge that I feel like I have to carry around a bunch of stuff just to justify carrying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giver
 Jun 24, 2009

Was exactly as advertised. Was given as a gift and extremely well received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work of art
 from Lenoir NC,  May 3, 2009

When I saw this I just had to have it. It is BEAUTIFUL!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought