Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 25, 2008

"What a beautiful purse!" This is what I hear from my co-workers and the ladies in the church. I'm NOT a shopper. I usually use one purse for three or four years...until it falls apart. But this beautiful, handmade purse just spoke to me saying "buy me and help a family in Thailand". So, I did. It is just the right size for my wallet, day planner, brush and cell phone. So there isn't a LOT of room for the extraneous stuff that was filling up my previous purse. I highly recommend this product. It is beautifully hand made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rosendale NY,  Jun 18, 2008

I love this bag and get tons of compliments on it. Besides being so beautiful, it is roomy, lightweight and the strap is long enough to put it over my head and across my chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 30, 2007

I was really impressed with this purse. The colors are really nice. It was a good size too. Lots of room and there's a pocket on the back outside. I gave it as a gift and my friend loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmong Pride Cotton Shoulder Bag
 from Holyoke, MA,  Jul 27, 2008

This shoulder bag was a gift for my younger daughter; she is a great collector of purses, shoulder bags, etc. She especially liked the colors and hand work on the design. I would definiely recommend this vendor to my friends and relatives. She would just have liked the shoulder bag to be larger because she usually carries a lot of items in her purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thailand Bag
 from Burbank, Ohio,  Dec 13, 2007

I was really impressed with the quality and workmanship of this hand bag, Looks much better than it appears online. Very artistically made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 18, 2014

I absolutely love it. It is very unique with the cross stitch design on the front. Thank you to the person that made it. She did a very good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jan 5, 2014

I purchased two of these bags, one for myself and one for a friend. The front of the shoulder bag appears to be cross stitched by hand. Being a cross-stitcher myself, I know the amount of time and effort that goes into making something like this. It is absolutely beautiful work! It is also big enough to carry a full size iPad in. I love the bag and so does the friend I bought one for. I think that considering how much time went into making this bag, it was a very reasonable price and would highly recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful work
 from williamsburg, va,  Feb 13, 2013

the purse was beautiful, the needlewark was really nice. my problem is that the fabric was not very strong and didn't seem to hold up well enough for me. maybe for someone who doesn't put much in a purse. it was very nice, though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the main fabric of the purse was way too weak to withstand what i put in my purse
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shoulder bag is as described - Arrived as scheduled and in excellent packaging - The bag is lovely, but size is somewhat small for my everyday needs. Use occasionally.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as described - very satisfactory
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but....
 May 22, 2015

This is gorgeous, but doesn't feel substantial; also, it's flatter than I thought. The fabric (other than the embroidery) doesn't have a nice feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice bag. I just wish it were a big larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Hmong Pride Shoulder Bag
 from United States,  Sep 6, 2014

Very colorful, fun purse - not very big - perfect for small items with several side zippered pockets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmong shoulder bag
 from Pflugerville, Tx,  Jul 7, 2013

This was a birthday present for a great-niece. She loves it and is going to use it as a book bag for school.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthy purchase!
 from Arizona,  Jul 15, 2012

My teenage daughter loves this bag. She uses it daily, and it is holding up well. I was afraid it would be too narrow (not enough depth), but she loves the size. It is perfect to carry her phone, a few essentials, and her steno pad. She has a couple buttons pinned on it, and the straps and embroidery have not frayed yet. A durable purchase for my teenager. Yea!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up well, 4 months in
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Jun 2, 2012

Since I'm all for environmentally friendly products this bag fits the bill. Very sturdy and pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched the picture online, beautiful bag.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use this bag everyday and it is just the same as when I received it. No problems.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same size as stated online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag - Great for iPAD
 from ----Idaho,  May 7, 2012

The item was packaged so beautifully and the bag is lovely. I recieve complments often. I use it to tote my electronics and notes between business meetings. It is well made and the stiching is fabulous. I will more more for family and colleagues as they are jealous of my find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your back!
 from SC,  Feb 18, 2012

This is a small size, and though it's light, it's also sturdy. The photo is accurate and this is an attractive bag of good quality. I would have preferred a slightly larger bag, but I liked the look of it so I decided to sacrifice some space. A lot of bags have an inner pocket for things you want to easily access, but this doesn't, and things do sink to the bottom of the bag- not really a problem since there's not a lot of room to lose things in. Overall, I'm satisfied, but would like to see a slightly larger cousin with an inner pocket offered- I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmong!
 from Oberlin, OH,  Jan 9, 2012

Interestingly, I had just heard of "Hmong" from a linguist coworker, and then saw this on my wife's Christmas wish list. It reminds me of Guatemalan designs, but slightly different. She says "Oh my gosh I loooove it! Really nice quality, not a stitch out of place. Fantastic condition, really high quality hand made stuff, easy to use, roomy but not too big, it's perfect!" So there you go, good product. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hmong_people

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but too weak to hold much.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 6, 2012

I initially really liked the bag, but its stitching was so weak that it tore within a week of use - and it was not tightly packed, just a few things in it. If you get it, don't use the outer pocket - that is the one that ripped right off almost. I am having a shoe repair person see if he can fix it for use again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is weakly stiched and ripped within a week/
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Success
 from Deatsville, AL,  Jan 4, 2012

This was a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law, sent to her out of state. She simply loves it, and thinks the embroidery is perfection. Mind you, this is not a large bag, perhaps meant to take shopping with just a wallet, sunglasses, and a couple of other things included. This fits her shopping style and she'll be using it a lot!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, embroidery exquisite
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought