Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Subtle and Lovely!
 Jan 28, 2010

I love, love this duvet cover! The colors are more subtle than they appear on the screen. The background isn't as yellow--think tea-stain. And as another reviewer said, the orange is more like terra cotta, and the green is a sage. I washed mine with a little extra fabric softener as soon as I got it, and it's wonderfully soft. Someone mentioned that the shams are much like the cover, which is true. I broke mine up with some blue pillows with chocolate brown embroidery, and it looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not close
 from ca,  Jan 23, 2010

this is a lovely duvet, however the colors aren't even close to the picture. I am returning mine. The oranges are not orange and the greens are very subtle. The blues in the "feather" prints are very dominant. The pattern is very busy and the shams are exactly the same as the duvet so accent pillows are a must to break it all up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Regarding the colors: the orange is actually almost exactly the terracotta color of a planter pot. The greyer green is olive, while the brighter green really stands out, especially in the center part of the duvet. The blue is not the periwinkle shade it appears in the photo, but maybe a lighter yet full shade of teal?The design is like a puzzle in that each piece seems to me individually placed. Occasionally there are little

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bright enough for me
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2008

Nice workmanship and pattern, but the colors were darker and more muted than I'd expected. My screen showed it a buttery yellow color with brighter red and blue and it's actually a dark tan with earthier tones - a little too rustic for my taste in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from CA,  Dec 1, 2008

I ordered this becuase by the picture it appeard to have purple in it. It just arrived and it's not purple, it's blue. The pillow shams are standard (I ordered the King duvet).It is very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Jan 31, 2015

Nice the first season, but didn't hold up too well for the second season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
??
 Jan 13, 2015

Looks great. Haven't used it yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sent it back
 from Westfield Indiana,  Dec 13, 2013

the picture is great! and I totally expect the colors to be slightly different on a "world market" product....but when I opened the package...i found that ther were 2 colors missing! there was no blue or gold. The beige in the main pattern color replaced the gold...and the blue was just not even represented with another color; it was just not there. It looked like a flat fall seasonal pattern with no depth and lacked the richness the photo depicted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors NOTHING as seen in the photos
 from Birmingham, MI,  Aug 25, 2013

The colors of this Duvet are not anything like pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The duvet cover is probably good quality. I didn't take it out of the package so I'm not sure. The problem was the color is not the same as shown in the photo. The light blue color was a dark maroon and it had a black trim around the edges. It made it look completely different than the photo. I sent it back since it didn't match my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOM SIBTLEDUVET COVER
 from Lozahatchee, Florida,  Jul 11, 2012

I LOVE THIS QUIET TONED COLOR AND PRINT. COVER. GIVES MY BEDROOM THAT SANCTUARY FEEL I WAS GOING FOR.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE AND SOFT, WASHES WELL.
  • How accurate was the sizing? FITS COMFORTER PERFECTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and soft material!
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 3, 2011

The colors are rich but muted and the material is very soft. I washed it before using it and it did bleed a fair bit, but the design didn't run or stain the lighter material on the back. There was an initial smell of dye but that disappeared with washing. The olive green perfectly matches the sheets I bought it to go with, but it would look equally good with a blue, soft yellow or rust set. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is that one of the pillow cases is a bit paler than the other, kind of washed out. It's not dramatically different and I didn't even notice it at first. I'd give it 4.5 stars instead of only 4 if I could.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well stitched and the cover has a pocket the duvet can be tucked into at the bottom before tying the cover shut.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unknown. I bought a king sized cover for my queen sized duvet based on other reviews which said it ran small, so it's too big for my queen duvet but that's not a problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not even near the right color
 from NY,  Oct 1, 2011

Color did not match photo at all. I returned it without even taking it out of the bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. color did not match
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Feathers and Leaf Print Duvet Cover Set
 from Flin Flon, MB,  Sep 20, 2011

This is a beautiful set. The colours are warm and rich and the material is soft and very good quality. It fit our duvet perfectly. We are very pleased with the purchase. I particularly like the fact that everything from the price of the set to shipping to customs and duties were shown up front before we purchased the set so we didn't get any surprises later. I have bookmarked this site and will definitely shop here again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality cotton, hefty seam allowances and well sewn.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this duvet cover!
 from Grover, UT,  Sep 16, 2011

I am addicted to these Indian Duvet covers and have quite a few now. This one is a lovely, calming print and is very soft. The details are not as nice as others. The backing is plain matching cotton and pretty thin, unlike the others that have a different pattern on the back. Also, I prefer the wonderful hidden button closures in others. This one is ties and harder to get neat without the comforter sticking out. Having said all this, I do love it and it was relatively cheap compared to others I have purchased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but the craftsmanship is not as good as other I have purchased from O.com
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Work of Art
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 14, 2011

Beautiful and functional work of art; well made and washes up beautifully. Don't understand that, because it is all cotton, but no wrinkles and the cotton is nice and soft after one washing. I set my colors in a vinegar wash first. Don't know if that was necessary, but no fading as Indian dies often do after several washes. Really looks beautiful on the bed with the border and holds up to dogs with no problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, on my monitor -- Product was true to representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't measure, but fits my king mattress fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from Yorktown, va,  Aug 31, 2011

Have not used this product yet, waiting till fall- bur seems very nice, washed nicely, colors lovely and true to picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems nice, washed nicely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not for me
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2011

I really liked this duvet cover, but had to return it because the colors don't go well in my room. Their are also size issues. The room has cool colors--white, sage, blue--and the gold color in the background of the duvet cover made the other colors look sort of sallow. Quality is good--has deep edgings on the inside of the open end, which makes a nice finish. I was frustrated with the sizing, though. I have a queen-size comforter that is 90" x 85". Their queen size is 86" x 86," so it's not big enough for my comforter. I got the king size, which is too big--has the effect of a bedspread. I like the look of a comforter on the top half, bed skirt on the bottom half. So even if the colors had worked, I probably would have returned it. By the way, I really appreciate the reviews that others have offered--helps a lot when you're deciding from a picture!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Quality is great!
 from Midwest,  Aug 6, 2011

Love this duvet cover and pillow cases, although as one reviewer noted, the pillow cases even in the king set are for standard sized pillows. I am pleased as can be with this set - it exceeded my expectations!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Generally yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - no bleeding of colors when I washed in cold water cycle
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Love
 from LA,  Jun 26, 2011

This is great! I love it. the colors are great and the quality is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? even richer
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought