Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good shoulder bag
 from southern Indiana,  Jul 8, 2009

First of all, I like getting NOVICA products so that is the first plus. The bag is quite roomy to hold all the sorts of summer stuff one carries. The fabric is a nice cotton and that is one of the other plusses: the shoulder strap clings to your clothing and this bag does NOT slide down or off your arm.I wish it had a couple more pockets inside; there is a zipper pocket. At least one more to hold the cell phone would be nice. Otherwise I am quite pleased with this purchase. I like shopping at Overstock in general.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

Would highly recommend. Got one for myself and a friend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

I can not wait to carry this bag. I was so impressed with the quality and the stitching. It is very roomy inside. I will have to put things in smaller bags (make up wallet etc) but that is how I carry things anyway. it is really so pretty. I had read that the stitching was nice, but I was still really impressed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyday use
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

This bag is very cute but is not for everyday use. The button holding the top together fell off within a week and the purse started to unravel not long after. I got loads of compliments on it but can not longer use it after 1 month. It also is very long so it does not carry great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than picture
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

the bag is much smaller than shown. you put your arm through the handle and the bag is almost at your armpit. the quality is about what you would expect. it is however very beautiful and that is why I gave it three stars.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. standard
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from Rural Pennsylvania,  Dec 14, 2011

I really love this bag; the construction is very sturdy, and the stitching is absolutely beautiful. I get compliments on it all the time. There is one interior pocket, which I use for my phone and keys. It's a fairly big bag, so the only suggestion I would make would be to add a divider or more pockets inside. The shoulder strap is the right length, but when I have a winter coat on it is a little short, so it may be better for a spring/summer purse. Overall, a wonderful bag with plenty of room; I can put a paperback book or magazine in it, along with wallet, makeup, keys, and planner - perfect for a mom on the go.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A world-class shoulder bag!
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this for my daughter-in-law, who is very hard to please. She always loves anything blue (her college colors are blue and white), but I think this will please her in many more ways than that! I know she's going to be delighted with this bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality -- sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Blossoms bag
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 10, 2011

I agree with the other reviews, much more beautiful in person, rich color, perfect size, beautiful details, and great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S IN THE BAG
 from PORTLAND,OREGON,  Jun 13, 2011

COLOR AND CRAFTMANSHIP IS VERY GOOD, I AM GLAD TO HAVE IT, BEFORE MY VACATION.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? MOST DEFINITELY
  • How is the quality of the product? AWSOME
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES, JUST RIGHT FOR A SHOULDER BAG
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this purse!
 from Napa, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

This purse is even prettier than the picture. I have already received several compliments and have only used it one day.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from NY,  May 31, 2011

This bag was recomended to me by a friend. The color is exactly the same as the picture online. I adore this bag. The quality is great and the detail work is amazing. I placed the order on 5-24 fully expecting it to take a few weeks to arrive but I recieved the package today!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Blossoms Handbag
 from NJ,  Dec 13, 2010

A really pretty bag. The picture makes it look a little larger than it is, but nicely embroidered and a great bohemian look. A really great value for the price. It does take a few weeks to arrive, so order early.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from Hawaii,  Sep 3, 2010

Nice bag! Roomy and lightweight. Lots of compliments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 May 19, 2010

First of all I am in LOVE with Novica products as well; and this bag is no exception. It is absolutely gorgeous. I bought it for a friend for her birthday now I have to get one for myself. The only thing I have to say is make sure that you order it well ahead of time because it does take a couple weeks to come in, but it is well worth the wait!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top