For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cotton Curtain Panels
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2006

These are lovely and a good value for so much fabric. They are very sheer so if privacy is an issue, I'd recommend a heavier fabric. The bamboo green is a warmer green rather than cooler; a cross between celery and key lime. The mother of pearl buttons add a nice soft detail and coordinate with almost any rod color. I purchased these for my sun room but ended up liking them better in my adjoining bedroom as the green did not compliment the wall color in my sun room like I thought it would. They iron out well but wrinkle easily so they are best utuilzed in a casual space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better.
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 9, 2006

Usually I'm happy with overstock products but this one really didn't meet my expectations. The curtain panels are extreemely sheer, kind of remind me of a cheese cloth. I ordered mine in white. The buttons are what dress them up a bit. THey are really long and not hemed. I was going to return them, but my husband said to just keep them. I still have not had time to hem the. Also, there are a couple of light brown lines running in the center of one of the pannels, looks like a defect. It does not look like as nice as it does in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirty
 Sep 10, 2007

I kept the curtains because I can sew and can fix some of the poor workmanship. They are a good value for what they are. However, each panel has dirt/stains on them. They did not all come out in the wash but are fortunately hidden in the folds when hanging. I knew when I ordered them that they would be too long but was prepared to alter them, so a little more altering is no big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tab top panels
 from CA,  Sep 8, 2007

very sheer and do not have enough weight to hang nicely. ok, but would not purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the light and airy look I wanted.
 from Arkansas,  Feb 16, 2012

All I wanted was some softening of the large windows, and nothing to detract from the view. By putting up these long panels, it's perfect. They hang beautifully and soften the whole room. Buttons on the tabs are such a nice detail. I am most pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Panels are very nicely made. They are quite thin cotton, but still make a wonderful affect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains create a mood of serenity.
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 8, 2012

Lovely and flowing, these handmade curtains create an atmosphere of serenity on a sunny morning, or a rainy afternoon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, and I love the Mother of Pearl buttons on the tabs
  • How accurate was the sizing? what I asked for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in the right setting
 from Maine,  Jan 3, 2012

I used these in a guest room with lots of windows overlooking a private tropical garden. The look is perfect. In the interest of maintenance, my curtains hang about 1/2 inch above the floor. So, I waited until I received the panels before I put up the curtain rods -- just in case the advertised measurements were off. The panels weren't exactly 111 inches, but they were consistent (all the same length), so the result is even.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these curtains!
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 19, 2011

I ordered 3 pairs of these curtains for my sun porch and was delighted once they were up. They hang beautifully. I don't sew, so they're puddled on the floor - which is not a problem since I knew they would. The fabric is a very fine cotton, not at all like 'cheesecloth' as another review suggested. We wanted just a touch of privacy and these curtains provide it while filtering light for the greenery. As usual, Overstock products exceed expectations. Thanks, O, I'll be back!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. elegant
  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lightweight
 from Houston Texas,  Sep 10, 2011

I purchased these to hang on my outdoor covered Patio.I bought a pair each of the white and green. They are good for the price being that you get an actual pair -verses buying individuals.They would be better priced at the $$$ range instead of the $$$+ per pair i paid. The White are doing fine but the Green has already reacted to the sunlight-which created a gold streaked color .So look more tie dyed now.I will leave them until they look really bad- then re-dye them. These would be good for French doors or simple accent curtains in a bedroom. Not good for more formal areas- fabric is much to lightweight. Review asked if i "would recommend to a friend" - i said Yes; but only if the Curtains are being used in a more protected area,and you dont mind the - weight of the fabric.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. "Ok" ;not great-
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light & Airy
 from Alaska,  Aug 3, 2011

I am very pleased with the tab top curtains. They have an understated elegance about them. I love the sheerness of the voile. I would buy them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sheer cotton voile is delightful in the ivory color. You get privacy and still let the light come in.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtains
 from WA,  Oct 15, 2009

I ordered these curtains with some trepidation after reading the reviews. The curtains are lovely, and exactly what I wanted for my studio. I bought three pairs in off-white and am ordering another for a different window. So far I've opened just one of the three packages I received, but if the others are the same as these, I'll be very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 1, 2009

I love the gauzy, natural material, they fit perfectly in my reading nook!There was a small, dime-sized stain on the curtains, but it did not bother me. Would probably come out with bleach. They were easy to hem and iron. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my curtains!
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Jun 25, 2009

These curtains are exactly what I've been looking for. They hem and iron easily. Look great and "blow in the wind" just as I imagined!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 27, 2009

These curtains were very nice. They are exactly what I expected and look great on my windows. The only negatives were that the blue came in two different shades and the second set I ordered was longer than the first set. I ordered a second set of blue and they looked greeener than the first two sets. For me, this was OK as the room they're in is in shades of pastels and the different colors worked out great since they are on different windows anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Grade Quality
 from TN,  Feb 6, 2008

"For this item I ordered them in Faded Rose & also Bamboo Green. As other customers stated, there are flaws in the curtains. The seams are not even & in small areas you will see tiny rips. The curtains are not bad, but they are not worth more than $15. The good thing is that you get 2 panels per pack. I would suggest to get twice the amount you need, because they are really sheer & lightweight. The ash curtain is true to color. But the Bamboo Green, looks more like a very light pastel green. The color was so much lighter than the picture, that I ended up putting them in my child's playroom."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sheers
 from Dutchess County NY,  Oct 8, 2013

If you want 100% cotton sheers, they are expensive these days, but these are the best value I have found online. The tab buttons are large abalone shell. The voile is finely woven, very delicate. The sheers were very long, but I hemmed them by basting. They flutter in the breeze so beautifully. I needed 2 pairs for one window because they are so sheer. Just lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tab Top Curtain Panels (India)
 from Hurley, New York,  Oct 17, 2012

They were a little more sheer than I expected but look pretty and fresh when hung. Good quality cotton.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Cotton Sheer Curtains
 from Plainfield, New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2012

Lovely, especially when the wind is blowing them. They have a clean, unencumbered feel. Mother of Pearl buttons are a nice embellishment. For those with an aesthetic sense looking for white sheers, I recommend these. I love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought these for a beach house
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

Very nice curtains for a summer home - good quality and look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly what I was looking to purchase.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They fit my windows and were measured correctly - so a blessing that they are the perfect length.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 13, 2011

These curtains were just not what I was expecting. They're very thin material, and are translucent. The quality doesn't seem very good, I've returned them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, very thin material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top