Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Bethlehem NH,  Aug 26, 2010

These curtains are decent for the price, especially considering what you normally pay. They are a bit on the thin side, and work best if you're going for a flowy, breezy look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Drapes
 from Havana FL,  Jul 23, 2009

I had bought some sheer Indian cotton drapes that were smocked at the top, and I loved everything about them except for the price. When I saw these on Overstock, I jumped at the chance to buy them since they were one- fourth the price of the others I had bought locally, and I still needed a bunch more.When they arrived I understood why the price was so much less. The fabric isn't as nice (more coarse) and the sides of the drapes aren't hemmed (there is just a selvage). And the sizing smell is horrible (although I assume it would go away eventually, especially if they were washed). The curtains didn't drape as nicely as the others I had.So I sent them back. But to be fair, I do think they are nice curtains for the price, and I love the buttons on them. They just don't compare with the much more expensive ones I already had. But then I guess that at one-fourth the price one really can't expect them to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from franklin, tn,  May 21, 2009

These curtains are nice but you should check them very closely because I found a hole and a pull in one of them and didn't notice until they were up. I made the mistake of hemming them before examining very closely and then it was too late to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gauze flowing curtain panel
 from aurora, co,  May 17, 2009

just what i was in the market to find....flowing simple see thru gauzy light...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shear, Summery, Beautiful
 from Minnesota,  Apr 15, 2008

I love these curtains. They are Sheer --Perfect for around a bed. The button tab top makes them so ideal to hang along bed rails--most curtain tabs are permanently closed assuming you can slip a pole through them which is NOT always true--these curtains are romantic and thanks to the buttons--adaptable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These drapery panels are gauzy and float just like I needed. They are as thin as gauze so don't expect any light blocking. There is no lining. The pearl buttons are a nice look and the workmanship is acceptable. I only have a complaint about the color in the picture. I ordered Bamboo and the color shipped is much more like an electric celery, very yellow green. It is not a soft green at all , but rather a bright almost neon yellow/green much more suitable in a nursery or child's room. Overall, I like the tropical look but may try to dye the fabric to tone that bright green down. I have no idea as to wear as I have just hung these but I expect fading of color and in this case that's not a bad thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 13, 2008

These curtains were exactly what I expected when I received them. I didn't want real nice or fancy curtains-which these aren't. They are thin, cotton panels and overly long...but perfect for my use. They are ethnic in nature: meaning, they are hand made and not perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item fit the description as listed on Overstock. Because they are handmade, the curtains have a couple of minimal anomalies: loose threads stuck in them of a color other than the white fabric. They are narrower than I expected, and extra long, but that's what I get for not measuring! : ) They look lovely, letting in plenty of light, but maintaining privacy like I wanted. They are unique, and a good bargain. I used four panels for one wide window. I washed them in the washer, and had to do plenty of ironing afterward, but this weave of cotton is always like that, and I knew that was the style I wanted. I may order another couple of sets for another room. Nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Tab Top Curtain Panel Paird
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 3, 2007

These curtains lend a delicate, sheer elegance to any room. The curtains are very sheer and very lightly filters light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 2, 2007

nice fabric, minor irregularities but not very noticable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful courtains
 from Miami,  Jun 29, 2007

These curtains go perfectly with a summer decoration room. I combined with dark wood pole and they look gorgeous, so transparent and very looong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rare find ...this length without being custom
 from Kauai, Hawaii,  Apr 17, 2007

Great value to find this length of curtain without having to special order them. The fact that they are sold in pairs makes them that much more of a great deal. Be aware the fabric is quite light and sheer,so as long as this works for your application I think they are quite a good value. The geniune mother of pearl buttons adds a touch of elegance. I am pleased with the purchase...just wish that this item could be shipped direct to Hawaii...I had to have item sent to California and then my friend reshipped to me on Kauai.Why curtains couldn't be shipped to Hawaii has me a bit puzzled? Wished I had ordered one more set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top