Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Green is GOOD! Not to worry--
 from Little Rock,  Nov 30, 2007

Any copper worn will react with the chemicals being released through the skin, turning the skin a greenish tone. A darker green on your skin means more stuff is in your sweat to react--it's kind of gross, but the copper acts like a foreign-materials detector. If soap and water don't take off the green, try a little baking soda to exfoliate the area. Another option is to create a barrier between the skin and copper when you wear it--I use olive oil rubbed on the inside of the metal or baby oil on my skin. If you choose not to clean your copper, but let it age naturally, it will reach a deep burnt-red tone. Enjoy this bracelet--a real beauty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper buddhist bracelet
 from Arizona,  Sep 19, 2006

It is very cute and when I first got it, I liked it very much. However, after wearing it for 2 days in a row (off at night) it turned dirty looking and left tons of green on my arm. It looks like it was copper coated instead of solid. Very disappointed. I can't wear it anymore. I actually got two and intended to give one as a gift, but now I won't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, Shiny Copper!
 from Hampton, VA,  Jul 9, 2007

This is a beautiful copper bracelet. It only takes a minute to keep it bright and shiny using a brass polish and a soft cloth, and it makes a big difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uplifitng
 from milwaukee,  Jun 24, 2006

Beautifully handcrafted and uplifting. Bought this in a bulk pack and happy I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper bracelet
 from St George, UT,  Jan 23, 2013

bracelet had no flexibily as most copper has. wonder if it's copper plated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Bracelet
 from NJ,  Sep 15, 2012

Good product, it was just what I expected. Xxxxxxxxxoooooooooooo

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dull bracelet
 from ms,  Feb 15, 2012

product is nothing to write home about. the copper bracelets at walmart look better. does not hold a shine and is really brown looking rather than copper

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no its dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smaller than it appears
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bracelet
 from Savannah KY,  Jan 4, 2012

Beautiful bracelet. The color is beautiful and it can be worn for different occasions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and intricate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bracelet
 from new jersey,  Sep 22, 2011

so nice I wanted to keep it for myself, but I ourchased for a friend with arthritis. I might have to buy another.........

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it but
 from Chicago,  Oct 5, 2008

I really do like this bracelet but it does turn your arm green when you sweat. Also it bends funky around your arm but it is very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brass brass....
 from CA,  May 21, 2008

remember, it's brass - therefore, your skin may turn green. It's a very nice item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought it as a gift
 from Illinios,  Jan 9, 2008

purchased for a friend. I warned her of the reviews that state it may turn your skin green. She's not troubled by the possibility and loves the bracelet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First bracelet was in TERRIBLE shape
 from Goshen, NY,  Jan 7, 2008

The first bracelet Overstock sent me was completely bent out of shape. It's very delicate, and they sent it in a padded mail envelope which didn't really keep it protected. However, they were VERY GOOD about sending me a new one...I received it very quickly! It was a hit. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green
 from Gloucester, NC,  Jan 6, 2008

this is very pretty, but it does leave a green mark if you wear it too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bracelet
 from florida,  Dec 28, 2007

nice workmanship. good value. was a great gift for my sister. the only thing i would say is that it would have been nice to have a translation written out as to what the bracelet said. overall, its nice to support workmanship in other countries and i would like to have one for myself

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Elegant
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 23, 2007

Gorgeous copper bracelet, very well-made and good for men or women. I like it and would wear it on a daily basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 14, 2007

I ordered this for my sister, and I received it in the mail last week and it's absolutely beautiful and she's going to love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper bracelet
 from California,  Oct 23, 2007

I wore this bracelet every day for a little while and got some compliments on it. I took it off because when I work out or sweat my wrist gets itchy and green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bracelet
 from Bklyn, NY,  Aug 5, 2007

I love this bracelet. It is absolutely beautiful, detailed and delicate. I have not taken off this bracelet for about 2 weeks and my arm has been green for most of this time. I'm not sure how copper is suppose to react to sweat or moisture- I was not alarmed by the green, though I would understand how someone might be distressed by it. I would still recommend the bracelet despite this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Paris, TN,  Jul 1, 2007

bought it because i like copper, and to test the old story that copper helps arthritis. wanted something that was unique if i was going to wear it all the time. it's really very pretty and good quality. the copper does seem to help the arthritis in that hand so i never take it off. it's gotten some heavy wear and still holds up. looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top