Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
silver pouf is NOT leather
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

The silver pouf/ottoman was listed as leather. The out I received was made of a silver synthetic material. The price is too high given the quality of the materials used. I will be returning the silver ottoman and ordering a leather one from another store. I am disappointed that overstock had an inaccurate description of materials.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - the ottoman was listed as leather, and the silver pouf that arrived is synthetic
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute!
 from Chicago,  Jan 13, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's room (she had been wanting one for a long time) and was happy to find a better-priced alternative to what Serena & Lilly, and others, have on offer. It looks great and she is thrilled to have it. White color works well with off and bright white. Heavier and a little harder than I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Leather is white, stitching is ivory -- so works well with many shades of white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up well to kids
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality pouf
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

These were great quality poufs. However, I purchased 2 poufs in the silver color and when they arrived, one was a shiny silver and the other was matte so they did not match! I had to return the matte one and now I am doubtful that I will find abother to match the set. Overstock did not have another one to send out to me so I am stuck with one and because all the vendors are different I will just have to deal with the fact that I won't have another matching one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

In searching for Moroccan leather ottomans, this was the best price I could find for it. The white matches any room and it is the perfect height for me to store under my benches when not being used in my apartment. These pieces are so versatile as extra seating or footrests. The only issue I have is with the torn-fiber/paper stuffing--I'm not sure what is generally used, but it takes some getting used to on initial seating. I love this purchase! I'm so glad overstock carries these! I'm tempted to buy more for every room in varied colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jun 8, 2015

It's beautiful, functional, and adds interest to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these (I got 2) ottomans!!! They smelled a little funny at first, the leather I suppose, but after a week or so the smell completely vanished. I receive lots of complements and feel the quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very yellow!
 Jan 16, 2015

But a good daffodil type of yellow - not neon-ish. Just got it but it seems pretty solidly built with thick durable leather. Stitching is fine and the starburst design on the top is well done, zipper is concealed on the bottom. The shape was slightly uneven at first, but i was able to even it out easily. My guess is that the more expensive ones feature finer leather, filling and stitching, but since I bought this to add a bit of color to a little-used room, i had little desire to spend three times as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Dec 26, 2014

This poof is so nice. It is leather and well made. I got the mustard yellow and love the color and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am returning my white leather pouf. I gave a lot of thought to selecting and purchasing this item. When it arrived I was immediately disappointed. It was smaller than the description claimed--mine was more like 12 inches high and 19 inches across, even to the fullest point. Also, the leather is unattractive-- there is a prominent crease across ever side panel, like it was squished for a very long time. The pouf seemed slightly under-stuffed and as a result the top medallion piece was slanted and pushed in. Not worth the money for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pouf for the price paid
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 23, 2014

Overall this is a great ottoman. Quality of leather is pretty good. It's definitelly not a hight end Italian leather, but it's not paper thin or cheap looking either. This will make a great accent peace for the nursery. Restoration hardware has a very similar ottoman for $***. I can't comment on quality of RH pouf, because it's not available at their stores, but the price is triple of what you pay at Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive option with cost comparative quality
 from Winter park, fl,  Nov 22, 2014

So, you get what you pay for, right? I have carefully watched poufs for months trying to figure out which to buy. There are plenty of stores/sites that will charge you $300-400 for the same style pouf. Mine came with a few cuts/slices in the leather & the shape is irregular & compacted after a few times of being used as a seat. But, I didn't pay full $400. So, you have to decide the trade off. I did think that from the reviews this one would be better than it actually is, but I am not shocked by the purchase. It has the same appearance as the more expensive ones, but like all things, if you get close to it, you see the flaws. The misshapen- ness is a bit of a disappointment, as it is obvious from a distance. That's the biggest disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 24, 2014

Shipped quickly, matches the description, color is great, stitching is high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pouf
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2014

I just received this pouf and was pleasantly surprised. It isn't in perfect condition, but it is in overall good condition. I am using it for my son's nursery and feel like it will look good anywhere in my house. It does have an odor, but I am letting it air out before I put it in the nursery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered this ottoman in white for my daughter's nursery. The leather looks a little grubby and worn straight out of the box, but after all, it's supposed to be hand-crafted, so I allow for some imperfections. The inside is just loose fiber stuffing, so don't plan on taking the cover off, ever. I'm not thrilled, but it was a good price for real leather, so I'm keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pouf
 from prairie village, ks,  Jul 26, 2014

I got the white pouf for my daughter's room after seeing one on Serena and Lily for 3x the price. I don't know how I could like the one from Serena and Lily any better. It looks great and is such a nice addition to a teenager's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratched leather
 from Germantown, MD,  Jul 25, 2014

Pouf flattens after a short time of use and the leather came scratched and scuffed. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pouf!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jun 24, 2014

Gorgeous. Slightly lumpy (not too noticeable) at first, but it settles out quickly. Also a slight smell (because it is real leather) at first, but we just aired it out in a guest room for a couple of days. Gorgeous in white, and super versatile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather?
 from Outside Providence, RI,  Jun 13, 2014

Okay, This is not leather. But it is stylish and cool and good for resting your feet. Great silver color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 7, 2014

Great product, fast shipping, very happy with quality for value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful white leather pouf.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2014

I have been shopping for and pricing leather poufs for some time now. This one was exactly what I wanted and the price was great. I would consider buying another one in a different color for another room in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought