Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
silver pouf is NOT leather
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

The silver pouf/ottoman was listed as leather. The out I received was made of a silver synthetic material. The price is too high given the quality of the materials used. I will be returning the silver ottoman and ordering a leather one from another store. I am disappointed that overstock had an inaccurate description of materials.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - the ottoman was listed as leather, and the silver pouf that arrived is synthetic
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute!
 from Chicago,  Jan 13, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's room (she had been wanting one for a long time) and was happy to find a better-priced alternative to what Serena & Lilly, and others, have on offer. It looks great and she is thrilled to have it. White color works well with off and bright white. Heavier and a little harder than I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Leather is white, stitching is ivory -- so works well with many shades of white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up well to kids
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality pouf
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

These were great quality poufs. However, I purchased 2 poufs in the silver color and when they arrived, one was a shiny silver and the other was matte so they did not match! I had to return the matte one and now I am doubtful that I will find abother to match the set. Overstock did not have another one to send out to me so I am stuck with one and because all the vendors are different I will just have to deal with the fact that I won't have another matching one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

In searching for Moroccan leather ottomans, this was the best price I could find for it. The white matches any room and it is the perfect height for me to store under my benches when not being used in my apartment. These pieces are so versatile as extra seating or footrests. The only issue I have is with the torn-fiber/paper stuffing--I'm not sure what is generally used, but it takes some getting used to on initial seating. I love this purchase! I'm so glad overstock carries these! I'm tempted to buy more for every room in varied colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as pictured....Still nice
 from sault ste marie,  Sep 27, 2012

Nice ottoman a tad small and colour is a little off..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered white, but it is more off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, the designs are a little different
  • How accurate was the sizing? thought it would be bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Las Vegas, NY,  Mar 25, 2014

I bought these in yellow for my living room and they look great! Nice quality. Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Moroccan Ottoman
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

I had been searching for a white Moroccan ottoman but didn't want to spend $250 or $300. I felt the reviews here were good and decided to take the chance on this particular item. The white is a true white, so that is good. It looks and feels like a real leather ottoman. It's not squishy like a beanbag, but I don't think it's supposed to feel that way. It is sturdy and I have used it as a foot rest as well as to sit on and it is very nice. I am pleased with this purchase and think it's a good value. I would recommend this and would consider buying more in the future. Measurements are true to what is listed. It looks similar to the higher end more expensive ottomans on other home decor sites minus the high price tag!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pouf!
 from Kailua, HI,  Jan 9, 2014

This pouf is exactly as shown. The leather is beautiful but durable; the stitching is perfect; and it's stuffed super-well. Fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2013

We're very happy with this. It looks very high end without the high end price. Great purchase. Would highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pouf
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought this as an accent piece in my living room area and the white pops nicely against my beige rug and red couch. I haven't used this product, its been purely decorative so far, so can't speak to it's functionality but it can easily be used as a foot rest or low-seating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Bismarck, ND,  Oct 7, 2013

This was a great addition to a newly purchased club chair. The leather looks great, it's heavy duty, and comfy. It was a little more white than I thought it would be, but if fits my décor. I could see this looking great in a nursery too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2013

Overall I'm very happy with this purchase and I'm a very particular shopper. I looked at the similar ones at both Restoration hardware and Serena & Lily - both over $400. With 2 little kids I didn't want to pay that much. It looks just like the picture. Seems to be constructed very well and all the stitching looks like a quality job. There was no smell when I opened it. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 starts is it's very hard. That doesn't bother me bc it's used as an ottoman, not a poof, but the more expensive ones are much softer. So glad I went with this one and not the more expensive versions. Recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The smell is unbearable
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 12, 2013

Starting with the positive, this pouf/ottoman has a very nice appearance, if comfortable as a foot rest or even temporary seating - I ordered the white one. The part I cannot get over, and hence will be sending this back after receiving two poufs with the same issue, is the SMELL. I was placing this in a decent sized bedroom and the smell immediately took over the room. It smells like a mix between a barn yard and nasty chemicals. I went online and read that it likely has to do with the leather treating/tanning practices in the part of the world this item originates... I won't get detailed, but once I did a little research, the smell coming off this thing made sense. I am really bummed - loved the idea of this, and like I said, it looks fantastic. I can't get over the smell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction of this ottoman is fine; the leather and stitching are sturdy and suffice, however the fill looks like shredded garbage. If you have a little one and they unzipped the shell, it would be a mess.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather ottoman
 from Southern Illinois,  May 15, 2013

Very nice, solid, leather ottoman. The leather is bright white and the stitching is off white. A zipper is on the bottom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes-bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made!
 from Los Angeles,  May 1, 2013

Beautiful ottoman. Got it in silver for my Hollywood Regency/Glam/Z Gallerie-style room. Its perfect. Stylish and unique. Very happy with the quality. Sturdy enough to almost use like a table. I frequently put trays full of food on it and its very stable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; excellent quality; stitches are sewn well and stuffing is generously perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate re sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than pictured
 from Sonoma CA,  Feb 8, 2013

this ottoman is great, nice and firm, excellent quality and stitching, planning on buying more! comfy to sit on and rest feet on, definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? crisp, clean white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great poufs and even better price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

These are a steal. I don't know if they're truly leather as the product is described, but they look durable and very stylish. I've seen similar poufs in boutiques that have sold for hundreds more. I haven't experienced the settling of the stuffing yet (I've only had them a few days). All in all, I'm happy with the purchase and just ordered a 3rd!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quallity seems good - I'm not sure if it's made of leather (as it says on the site).
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i have had this pouf in the metallic gold for over a year now, and am still absolutely loving it. my only quibble is with the stuffing/insert,w hich seems a bit flaccid, but would probably benefit from extra stuffing if i ever get around to it. the stitching is gorgeous and well-done, and the leather quality is great - the gold color is still on there after daily ottoman/bench seat use. love it! (plus, look at the price! JUST get it NOW!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have another name-brand (think $400) extremely similar ottoman in turquoise, and this one is just as nice EXCEPT for the stuffing, which is settling oddly. i'm thinking i'll re-stuff with newspaper and it should be fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect silver ottoman
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought this ottoman for my daughter's apartment. As always it arrived quickly. the ottoman looks just like it does online. Perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy from OS!
 from Littleton, CO,  Dec 15, 2011

This is an excellent pouf. The quality is great and the price is the best in town or one the Internet. OS always has the best products for less. It's also easy to find hip, modern furnishings on OS for less money. Quality is always excellent!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top