Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Six peices of art for your table
 from Pittsburgh,Penna.,  Dec 29, 2012

These are very unique ,in color and patterns.They are on the heavy side- like a sturdy tumbler-not for children,or older people with arthritis. I will use them as everyday glasses because they are so pretty,but they would be great for a party.Get a good zoom on them to see how light the patter is on each one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not a lot of Tortoiseshell ,but ok for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy,one of a kind patterns
  • How accurate was the sizing? alittle wider than I thought they would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drinking glasses
 from Davis, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I am very happy with the quality of these drinking glasses. I won't have to worry about them cracking in the dishwasher. And I like the funky tortoiseshell coloring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
conical tortoiseshell
 from union, nj,  Mar 13, 2011

Beautiful hand made sturdy glasses. They look much better in person. I would highly reccomend this purchase to anyone looking to buy ornate glasswear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but breakable
 from California,  Jan 3, 2011

These glasses are heavy and beautiful but NOT dishwasher safe. They all broke after a few months. Bummer because they really are pretty just to delicate for my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Craftsmanship!
 from Long Island , NY,  Oct 4, 2010

Great craftsmanship! Wish I had ordered an additional set. Very heavy glasses. One chipped when I tried to separated it from another glass in the set....Do not stack them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mothers' Day
 May 31, 2010

These were a gift for my mom. I haven't seen them yet myself, but she really liked them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but glass cracked
 from galena, oh,  Jan 11, 2010

They're really pretty and a great size, but all except for two of them cracked about six months after getting them. I still use them because the glass is so thick and the cracks didn't go through to the outside layer, but I gave low ratings because of that. The description says they're dishwasher safe, but now I wonder if maybe they really aren't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick Glassware!!
 from NM,  Sep 13, 2009

Love them... they are a little darker than pictured, but beautiful and super thick and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mexican Glasses
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 31, 2009

These are beautiful thick glasses with a hand made appearance. They are a very good value for the money. I was initially concerned about the brown spotted design but each glass is different and they blend very well with casual china.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glasses
 from delaware,  Aug 30, 2009

i was pleasantly surprised at how thick and well made these glasses were when they arrived....they are a one of a kind type and quite unique....they are durable, comfortable to drink out of and, beautifully crafted....i would buy more....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice mexico made glasses.
 from New Mexico,  Mar 12, 2014

The size is perfect for ice tea, water, soda, holds a 12 oz can of soda with ice. So very pretty, very classy!! I wish it would have come with 8, so I just ordered another set, now I will have 12, that is ok in case I break some. I am washing them by hand. I do not trust them to the dishwasher.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top