Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2009

Love this table. I do agree with the other comment that it is not a shiny metal finish. It does have a worn look like it has been around for a while. I am an interior designer and always look for these kind of pieces with history and interesting shapes for accents in my clients' spaces. It is the classic tripod base, which has been around for a long time. I love how the tray comes out and can be used to serve beverages. The top has a subtle, floral etching in it. Overall, it is beautiful and something that looks like you found it in another country and paid a lot more money for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small table
 from Agawam,Ma,  Apr 4, 2011

Small but sturdy side table. Nice to use when company arrives for snacks and drinks. Easy to store. Unique looking. I have it in my bedroom to use at bedside for drinks etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic & useful!
 from near Atlanta,  Jan 24, 2011

We like this table a lot and get lots of good comments on it. It's well made, the base collapses and can be hung up, the tray can be used separately, etc. With eclectic tastes, it just fits right in with everything else in our living room; some people think it's British Colonial Indian and some think it's modern/contemporary. Works for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool & Classy
 Jul 6, 2010

This item arrived in perfect condition. As other reviews have mentioned, the etching on the tray top is subtle but very nice. The tray is removable and may be used separately. Also, if you want this table only for occaisonal use, it folds nicely and can be hung by the attached ring. I love the lounge feel it adds to my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling but Dull
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 14, 2009

This is a darling little table perfect for folding away and bringing out when you a little extra surface for a book or drink. I love the design but in the picture looks shinier and bright like polished stainless steel. It is more a dull color similar to a tin can. Don't get me wrong, I love it, it just doesn't match the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect End Table
 from Texas,  Sep 5, 2014

I was looking for two end tables to go with two identical contemporary recliners I had purchased for my new home. I didn't have a lot of room. So, they needed to be somewhat small. Yet, they needed to accommodate a couple of remotes, reading glasses, and a beverage. These were perfect! They blend well with my existing furniture. I liked them so well I bought the matching coffee table for the adjoining great room in my house. They are hand-made. So, each piece is slightly different. On of the end tables is very slightly sloped, not quite level. This really isn't a problem for me. However if you purchase more than one, you may see very slight differences. Again, I think most people wouldn't even notice the slight difference. They are awesome! I would definitely recommend them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

I was looking for a smallish flexible occasional table - something that could beverages or snacks when company was here but could be easily moved or stored otherwise - and I wanted something more elegant than your typical "TV tray" type setup. To that end this table is perfect. I think visually it is quite attractive as well as interesting, and mechanically it is surprisingly sturdy while also simple as can be to collapse in order to store the base in a closet or even hang on a hook somewhere from its large metal loop. The tray-style top in the meantime can easily be put to use as a serving tray especially perhaps as the sturdy surface on the "ottoman as coffee table" set-up. So ultimately I would have to say between its great looks, utility and fair price, this Indian cocktail tray table was an exceptional value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT little table
 from Rockland County NY,  Jan 28, 2014

sturdy and functional.... interesting looking well worth the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor packaging
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 6, 2013

I received the table and a portion had poked through the box. The welded loop that holds the legs together had broken off. I exchanged it for a new one. The same piece poked through the box again, but hadn't broken off. Zoom into the picture to see the engraved flower boarder on the tray top. It's really a light outline of the flowers. I think it would have been better if it didn't have them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, except I hadn't realized there is a flowered boarder engraved in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The engraving is poorly done but is light enough so it's not that noticeable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 3, 2013

I have this sitting between two wingback chairs and it looks excellent. It gives it kind of a retro feel.... kind of like it's a table where you should have tea. Like it a lot

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe this product is great quality It's sturdy and practical.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly the size as described in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collapsible Cocktail Tray Table (India)
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

What a great design for a small table. Had one from many moons ago and bought another for a small project. Again PERFECT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and easy to install
  • How accurate was the sizing? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the beauty and great quality
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Nov 12, 2012

It is not too heavy but solid metal so it stays level and has no loose parts. It is a great and functional design The tray has a nice engraving. It is a gorgeous piece of furniture that is very versatile. The base has a circular frame that holds the tray. You can remove the tray easily without toppling the base over.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy duty well put together little table.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice height and scale
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rust's too easily
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2012

I like a lot about this table, it folds for storage, it is unusal and has a rustic non mass produced quality about it, but it rust's very easily and is kind of clanky.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rust's too easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Table!
 from VA,  Jul 10, 2012

I had this table on my wish list for months! I finally purchased it and totally love it! It is sturdy enough to hold drinks and the perfect addition to my great room! Extremely happy with this table!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was expecting it to be a bit bigger - but, really, it is perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this table
 from LA, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

This table is for a side table for a chair in a small space. It fits well, and looks great. It is lightweight and can be moved easily. I love that it hangs on the wall when it is not needed. I plan to get a 'global' hook to hold it that will double as artwork for the wall. The table has a 'foreign' feel that supports my ethnic decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This handmade table is lovely. The finish is even. The detailing is well-executed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes
 from Ohio,  Jan 20, 2012

we love this cute little table, it is perfect to put it anywhere you need it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great classic little table
 from Colorado,  Jan 11, 2012

I've had this little guy for a couple of years now and highly recommend it. It's very hard to find neoclassical furniture that isn't stuffy and overly formal. This table fits in small areas, and folds up flat when not in use. Very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, shiny and durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but light weight
 from NC,  Dec 10, 2011

Cute but lightweight. The tray could definitely be sturdier. It will easily dent whihc is an issue if you have kids around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will due
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 8, 2011

It was shorter than I thought and a tad flimsy I put it in a bedroom and it will work there. i dont know how it would hold up if used daily

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected More
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

I expected the tray table to have more height. My bad, because I didn't check out the measurments, just visibly accessed the height from the picture. The tray should have more etching detail, it is rather plain and dull. A better price point for the item would be $30.00.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, however tray is rather dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair. The weight of the tray table is acceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought