Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Been looking for these glasses everywhere!!!
 from Sacramento CA,  Jun 10, 2011

Eversince I had seen these glasses at a restaurant I have been looking for these particular ones. I am so happy I decided to look on Overstock. I absolutely love them . Thank you for having authentic pieces available to the people who love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased exactly the same products before, and I loved them. So, I ordered them for my summer house. When I opened the boxes, I was a surprised to see them different from the last time. The glass part is not as clear as the last time. They look kind of foggy. Still I like them enough not to return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but not the glass part
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, but not as good as the last time
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue rim drinking glasses
 from Bristol, Maine,  Jan 10, 2012

I would order this item again, Good quality and good value. thank you overstock!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These glasses are good quality and they were packed very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Blue" glasses made in Mexico
 from SC,  Jul 26, 2008

I had ordered glasses made in Mexico several years ago and liked them so much that I ordered a second set and still use them today. I purchased these glasses for my daughter, who loves blue glass, thinking that they would at least be similar. But these glasses are no where near the quality of mine and aren't even blue. They have a green hue to them with a blue rim and are very odd looking. I'm very dissapointed and would return them except for the shipping costs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glasses
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 11, 2008

the picture does not do these glasses justice. The craftsmanship is great, they are heavy and durable. Granted I feel more comfortable handwashing but I have put them into the dishwasher as well with no problems. I use them as every day glasses and they have been knocked together and fallen over without any chips or damage. The glasses appear to be a very lite green color with a cobalt blue rim, which I note because in the picture the body of the glasses appear to be clear. They look just as beautiful with my china as they do when serving a glass of orange juice in the morings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited to Find These!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 2, 2007

I have owned this particular glassware collection for over 20 years but have lost many pieces over the years. These are not easy to locate and are usually much more costly. These are not dishwasher safe and they do require extra care in handling. I love them, I love the look, I love the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mexican Glasses
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Jan 15, 2013

Love these thick mexican glasses, I don't know what people are talking about when they say the colors don't match or this or that these are awesome glasses, wish they had a box of twelve for the same price lol..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little taller than I had expected but that is a good thing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved them
 from tx,  Dec 6, 2012

I loved these. Exactly what I wanted. Have other similar glasses from Mexico and these are great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from west chester, pa,  Nov 7, 2012

Beautiful glasses. The slim shape fits well in the dishwasher. Heavy and well made. I will be buying more!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glasses are elegant
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 4, 2012

I sent these glasses to my sister as a present. She loves them so much that she is going to leave them out for all to view. The handmade quality is evident. The touch of blue adds to their unique appeal and is also my sister's favorite color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!
 from Nashville,  Apr 16, 2011

Perfect height and width for iced tea and hand crafted. I came back for a second set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really solid
 from Low country, SC,  Dec 31, 2010

I love the feel of these glasses in my hands: they have a weight and thickness that I prefer to thin, fragile glass. The diameter is a bit more narrow than a typical drinking glass, equal to that of a jelly canning jar. This makes them easy to hold, at least for me. The blue rim on top is very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 10, 2010

I ordered these glasses because I saw them in Mexico as a kid. They are wonderful blown glass with a beautiful blue at the rim. Perfect water glasses along side a glass of red :) Since they are very thick and heavy it makes them unique, it took a little getting used to because we had very light glasses earlier but i absolutely LOVE them! These glasses give each table a classic contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific glass set
 from expresso lover from Georgia,  Nov 8, 2010

These Mexican drinking glasses are well-made--much better than anything I've found on my trips to Mexico.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tumblers
 from Mississippi,  Feb 5, 2008

These tumblers are very pretty, and appear to be well-made. I prefer the shorter, fatter ones that I used to be able to buy, but these are nice, as well as functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in Mexico
 from Missouri,  Jan 19, 2008

Nice glasses that match the glasses I purchased from road side stands in Mexico. A little more narrow than the ones I purchased in Mexico. Heavy and true to their authentic cousins. Would certainly recommend as a compliment to like dinnerware and glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drinking glasses
 Jun 20, 2015

Love these glasses. You can't go wrong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When reading the descrption, I wish they were a little taller, but good quality and glad I purchased. They go well with my plate set, ready to go for summer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product needs better uniformity
 from TX,  Apr 18, 2012

These are rustic glasses and some minor variations in size and shape are to be expected with a hand-made product, but this set comes off as just sloppy. I have found the same product in other stores at much lower prices and of better quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Minnesota,  Jul 27, 2011

Wonderful product, true to description, timely shipping and product arrived in great shape would recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought