Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a stunning necklace. I bought it for my wife to wear for a wedding we have to attend this Spring, but she can't wait and now wears it all the time! The necklace is durable and seems to be very well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chunky necklace!
 from Espanola NM,  May 8, 2012

Liked the necklace alot. I was slightly displeased with the clasp, but I could see it in the close up picture of the product, so I was not surprised.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from MD,  Aug 15, 2011

Very lovely piece. I would recommend this to all women with style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from CA,  Apr 30, 2013

I love this! I absolutely do! I feel amazing when I wear it. It is a big and heavy piece but it looks 5 stars! Always get compliments and asks where I got it from.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little off-center
 from Seattle,  Jul 16, 2013

This necklace & matching bracelet are definite "WOW Factors", however, upon closer inspection, the pieces are all held together by wire, which is very visible, (especially on the under side.) I am a very "symmetrical" person, and it bothers me that the necklace is off-center just a tad bit. It is NOT adjustable, and is too long for a choker and just an odd length for me. It is a heavy piece, as well. Also, while it says, "...Jade & Mother of Pearl", the only MOP I can see is the fastener, (which most people won't see.) Having said all that, I do love the fact that it is so different from anything I've seen before, so I am keeping it and will wear it eventually. The stones themselves are very beautiful. I just wish they could have put it together with something a little less visible.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stones are good; wires holding together could be less obvious.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Md,  May 22, 2013

Many compliments. Matches most outfits and adds " pop" to an everyday top or dress. Only drawback it is a little heavy on your neck after 8 hours of work

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jade Necklace
 from Virginia,  Apr 26, 2013

My Wife loved it so I didn't tell her how much it cost.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but a little stiff.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
showstopper
 from phila. suburb,  Feb 22, 2013

i bought this to give to a friend and the photo and description was accurate

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Poor quality
 from Chicago,  Mar 3, 2014

After looking at the reviews, I was super excited about receiving this necklace. I had an outfit picked out and was planning to wear it for a specific event. I was very disappointed when it arrived. Four out of the five large jade pieces had been cracked/broken and glued back together and all of the stones were polished, rather than the slightly jagged, natural look depicted in the photo. The polished, clean edges of the pieces made the necklace look cheap. However, I really wanted the necklace so I gave it another shot. The fantastic overstock employee said there hadn't been any other complaints about the necklace, so I was hopeful that it was just a fluke. The 2nd one arrived, and though not as many of the jade pieces were cracked/broken (3 this time) and glued back together, there were, nonetheless, cracked/broken and glued back together pieces! Grrrr I really really want this necklace just as it is shown in the photo and not glued back together with polished jade pieces! I'm going to sleep on this before I decide whether I'm going to try a third time...super disappointed :(. The only redeeming part of this purchase was how the overstock staff member made going through the return process less disappointing. Thanks for validating my feelings of disappointment!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky jade necklace
 from Vernon, CT,  Jul 5, 2013

Looks very expensive ..but it isn't. Tons of compliments! Looks great with a cocktail dress or with jeans.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and beautiful
 from Chicago,  Jul 4, 2013

I get compliments when I wear this. It is a big statement piece that looks much more expensive than it is. It is well-made and comfortable to wear. There is some heaviness to it but it is not uncomfortable. It can go with so many different things, from a white T shirt to a black dress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks much more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southwest Wyoming,  Jan 2, 2013

This was a gift for a friend and she really loved it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Yep, it's a statement piece!
 from Maryland,  Aug 16, 2014

This is a beautiful necklace. I was concerned after reading some of the reviews, but it arrived with all of the large jade pieces unbroken and the metal joining the necklace together doesn't detract from the beauty of the stones. My only concern is can I live up to the statement that this necklace is making. If you like large necklaces, then this piece is a must!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Chunky jade necklace
 from California,  Jun 25, 2014

Beautiful.! It makes a statement and a piece of conversation when I wear it. I am very happy to the addition to my chunky necklace collection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Krafty
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Apr 4, 2014

This necklace is a "stand out" piece of jewelry for sure. It can be worn as a fun bit of adornment or as a statement. Very happy I made the purchase. CK

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Jade necklace
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2014

I like my jade necklace. it is beautiful, just a little bit heavy, but it is real stones, what you expect :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
love it! Hope I never drop it!
 from WA.,  Mar 6, 2014

One chunk came broken, but glued it and am fine with it but if you drop it, could be ugly...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Very unique and attractive
 from Central TeXS,  Mar 2, 2014

This necklace matches perfectly with a cashmere sweater for which I had great difficulty finding appropriate jewelry. It is a showpiece and I will be hunting for clothing to wear with it instead of the usual other way around! It is significant that the artisan is in the Philippines where I lived for a short period of time and I will seek more of her creations.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful & Worth every penny
 from Cincinnati,ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

Super pretty and looks just as beautiful & funky as the picture - I fear this will all fall apart one day but until then... :) No, it is actually very sturdy and well made and hats off to the person who made it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
A Reckoning
 from Portland, ME,  Dec 8, 2013

This necklace was a statement to be reckoned with. I really liked this however it just was not right for the person I had in mind. It is more of "neck collar" or something you might wear to join with a collarless shirt. It is also something a person with more stature could pull off. The person I wanted it for is more slight in frame. This neck piece has good quality and design and is really very unusual. On the right person it would make a stirring for sure!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top