Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Quincy, IL,  Nov 9, 2010

I was looking for something different for my new kitchen with tile floor and took a chance on this rug based on the stellar reviews. They are everything others said they'd be and am looking into getting the 4x6 for the computer and chair area. One note: I ordered the mahogany color and another in the burnt. The mahogany looked like someone had taken a red magic marker and colored the bamboo. Very disappointing and after the fact, I noticed that the rugs couldn't be returned. I'm using it in the bathroom as a shower mat (they work surprisingly well) so it's OK. The burnt is everything I hoped it would be and so great that I ordered 2 more of them. I have two white cats so the black cloth border on the rugs does attract their hair but they are so easy to vacuum/clean that I don't consider that a minus. All in all a great rug and I'm quite pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practicality
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 14, 2011

I'm using the two rugs in front of a bathroom sink and kitchen sink. They are very practical and easy to clean: a damp paper towel for spots, and a cordless electric broom. The only drawback is the black border, which shows every bit of lint, dust or cat hair. I'm thinking about putting my own border around it in a more neutral/practical print or solid. In general, these rugs require no serious vacuuming, shaking out and washing, as did my other more-conventional rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Jul 15, 2012

These are really attrctive rugs. They are comfortable underfoot. They do not slip. They wipe clean easily. I liked the first two so much that I ordered another two. Friends have made complimentary remarks about them and have asked where I got them. Of course, I told them Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Apr 10, 2015

This is a very sturdy bamboo rug. The colors are bright, and the finish on the bamboo is smooth and rich. It stands up well to foot traffic. I use it in an entryway between the patio and the dining room, so it gets a lot of dirt, and so forth. It washes off easily with a hose and dries almost immediately. If you like this sort of mat, it's a no-risk purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Bamboo
 from Georgia,  Aug 16, 2014

I have a couple of these bamboo rugs. They are so durable, I love them. It would be better if there was a 3' x 4' or 5' version. I use a bamboo rug under my rolling desk chair and it has held up very well for over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NH,  Jan 9, 2014

Just bought two of these rugs and am thrilled. These have wider slats and a wider black trim than my last ones. I like both looks, so it's a nice minor change and definitely not a problem. I ordered the "burnt bamboo" color which is lovely, closely matching my light cherry kitchen floors. The finish is matte so I may put a satin varnish on them to protect them and provide a bit of sheen. The back is interesting: it's a felt (like a gray felt carpeting rug pad) with tiny dots of latex, sort of like the dots on children's non-skid socks. So they aren't slippery on the floor, but the backs are not the same foam latex backing as on my last bamboo rugs. The price is also good; I looked around before buying these and Overstock had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bamboo Rugs
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 24, 2011

These rugs are well-made, very attractive, safe (gripping on the back), and versatile. They do not have the look or feel of their sometimes cheaper cousins, despite the good price. I am considering purchasing additional rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yinka
 Jul 4, 2016

Love this floor mat. Got beautiful compliments from people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 31, 2016

I used to have a similar bamboo rug in my powder room. After years of use, one of the wooden planks broke so I ordered this one. It is just as beautiful, lending asap-like atmosphere to the space. Nice caramel color, abundant size, nice black trim. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy Senior
 May 28, 2016

Too pricey however very functional .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little mat for the sink
 May 17, 2016

This mat is attractive, durable, and easy to clean with just a damp paper towel or a mild solution of dishwashing soap and water. I will definitely order this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 Apr 11, 2016

I needed to replace my entrance bamboo rug which had worn out its welcome!! If you don't know, these bamboo rugs last FOREVER!! I even cleaned my old bamboo rug and placed it in front of my settee on my deck. 😀. My new bamboo rug from Overstock is a good weight and size, and I love the dark heavy binding around the rug...won't show dirt! Looking forward to my entrance mat welcoming my guests! My dad noticed it yesterday and commented how nice and fresh my new rug looked!! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!
 Feb 9, 2016

Love everything about this bamboo rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa-like!
 Feb 5, 2016

It's a fun addition to our guest bath. Great quality and rich color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAMBOO RUG
 Jan 21, 2016

good that's it nice color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 8, 2016

Ordered this with the 5x7 rug. Both quality items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug!
 Dec 28, 2015

A perfect rug for inside my back porch door. Bamboo wears well, you can get it wet from the rain outside and it still looks good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durability At Its Best
 Dec 28, 2015

These are a great addition to the bedroom. One on each side of our bed. Great price.Goes with any deco. Bamboo is very strong. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Dec 17, 2015

Looks awesome on the floor in front of my sink. Great quality... exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will not buy again
 Nov 13, 2015

just fair, not a lasting piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought