Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
using it for many months
 from Northern California,  Dec 15, 2011

I have been rolling over this mat with my desk chair daily for many months now...holds up well... matches my dark cherry desk but a shade or so lighter...I like the contrast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes... a little more red hue but great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 27, 2010

I bought 2 in the natural color, (like a nice white oak). Very comfortable for bare feet. They turn our large bathroom with the cold, dark gray, stone floor into quite the "spa" bath! They do not slip around, and wet foot prints evaporate quickly and do not leave water marks, or stains. The black binding is also good quality and colorfast. Just FYI: The slats are 5/8" wide with a matt finish and the black border is 2" wide. I use a bit of rubbing alcohol or my steam cleaner on areas that need to be sanitized. Very, Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in My Home Office
 from South Florida,  Jun 14, 2011

I have wood floors in my office and an office chair could eventually damage them. Thus the bamboo carpet is under my chair and the chair moves very smoothly. Thus my floor is protected, and I can zip from desk to file drawers to computer quick as a wink.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great entry rug!
 from RI,  Jul 23, 2011

This rugs protects the hardwood floors @ the entry to our front & back doors. The hardwood floors & the rug are similar in color, so at first you don't realize it is a rug!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. upholds well to the traffic
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 9, 2010

Ordered the bamboo rug after reading all of the positive reviews and it certainly lived up to the reviews! It is very attractive while being easy to clean and extremely durable. I use it in my entrance way where it sees a great deal of traffic and yet it still looks brand new. Additionally, when people come over, they comment on how much they like it and express interest in buying the same rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 1, 2010

I purchased several of these rugs in varying sizes for my new apartment in the lightest color. They are very nice to stand on in the kitchen or bathroom. They are very durable, which I was concerned about because I have a dog. My only complaint is that they don't stay in place all that well despite the rubber grips on the back - I would recommend putting another backing on them so they don't slide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jul 11, 2015

I have used this in my rec room and now it's on my balcony, and is holding up very well. Good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
;aboveangel
 Jun 21, 2015

looks nice wear and tear??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nell
 May 13, 2015

I love this rug. I placed it in front of my kitchen bar. It sits on wood flooring and stays put even when the casters of the bar stools slide over it. It is well made and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it back.
 Mar 1, 2015

I ordered this as a replacement for a bamboo rug I purchased 10 years ago. Yes, ten! The quality of this rug was not nearly as expected. The slats were rather large (wide) and one of them was split upon arrival. The rug would simply not lay flat, though if you are looking for a more "rustic" bamboo rug, this might work for you. The binding is too wide in my opinion-- much wider than pictured. Of course I should have actually measured it for this review. I sent it back for a refund and ended up paying about the same to have my existing rug repaired. If you need a cheap bamboo rug in a pinch, this will do. I was looking for something a little more refined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Look!
 from Just outside of Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2014

Lovely wood and exactly as represented. The website could have a better photograph because I could not determine what the binding looked like until the rug arrived. I read other reviews that said it could be used in a bathroom and that walking on it with wet feet was not an issue but I don't think I will be doing that -- It's on the opposite side of my bathroom from the tub and I will be careful not to drip water onto the wood. Water prints DO disappear quickly but since I can see the wood is glued down I realize that over-wetting it will probably cause and issue with the glue over time. I has a great look -- sort of Zen-like and the black border is exactly what it needs to set off the wood. I am very pleased with it although $**seems a little pricey -- $** would have seemed more reasonable but I am guessing they require a lot of work to manufacture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slats are not glued down well
 from Brookline, MA,  Aug 22, 2014

The mat looks nice but some of the slats are not glued down well and I am tripping over them all the time. I just put the mat down a couple days so it's not reasonable wear and tear!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to maintain
 from AZ,  Aug 16, 2013

A little lighter than I expected but I was able to darken it a little. So easy to keep clean from dog hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Torrance, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

If you are looking for an accent rug and something to protect either your existing rug or flooring, this is the product. It does not have a heavy pile so it fits under doors. Has a modern look and quit appealing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and look great in the entry.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for U-shaped kitchen!
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 27, 2012

This is wonderful for a U-shaped kitchen. The twill edging is absolutely "stumble proof," which is important to me as I approach 80 years of age! It is more than I expected. I bought the 5 x 7 on sale. I clean it with a dust-mop, first dry, then spray a little "Fabuloso" on the dry mop and gently shine the rug. Everyone who sees it comments on its quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I bought the chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2012

This rug looks great on my hardwood floor. it fit exactly where it was needed, sizing was true to advertised size. I love the look and the durability.I have dogs and there are no scratches visible; I roll my desk chair across it and there are no marks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for pet owners
 from nova,  Nov 7, 2012

Awesome for pet owners, easy to clean, looks great....after I purchased this, I purchased another one

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to clean
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo rug
 from Plymouth UT,  Sep 5, 2012

I really love the rug . The only problem is with the mailing dept. it can't seem to get my address right. I have order lots of items and each time I heve a problem with the delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to dsecription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

The bamboo rug was much more red in the mahogany color than it appeared online. We had to return it. Overall the quality appeared well below average. But I guess for the price that's what one might expect. We will be ordering from a different company and getting a higher quality product, even if we have to pay a bit more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for desk area
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 30, 2012

I got this to put under my desk chair in my home office with hardwood floors - I don't really like the clear mats (reminds me too much of a real office!) so I spent some time looking for other options and chose this one. I got the mahogany color to match my desk and it was a little lighter than expected, but I still think it looks good. So far it has been working really well to roll my chair over, and I dropped a curtain rod on it without any damage (and thankfully it protected my wood floor as well!). I think it's a good, cheaper and nicer looking alternative to the typical clear chair mats!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mahogany color was lighter than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought