Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted...looks great!
 from Wedowee, Alabama,  Dec 30, 2011

I like the bamboo rug; it has a backing that prevents it from sliding. Fit over hardwood floors. Perfect match for the area I needed to use it. I already have one and enjoy it as well (in another room).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Bamboo Rug
 from Chicago IL.,  May 24, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. The Chinese Bamboo Rug added to my decor. I plan to buy some smaller ones for another room. The rug was as described. Lennette

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Practical Rug
 from CT,  Dec 31, 2010

I was totally surprised that the bamboo rug appeared at our doorstep days before I received the shipping notice from Overstock. Extremely fast service. It was well-packed and arrived in perfect condition. I bought it to protect a "worn" spot on our light-colored, hardwood floor in the kitchen. I had some misgivings about the size and color but it works well for the area under the table. The black edging is a nice accent the goes with a our black stove and dishwasher. We have a Scandanavian teak table and the color goes reasonably well with the rug. I chose the Burnt Bamboo color which appears darker (and shinier) on my monitor screen. For that reason alone, I gave it 4 stars as opposed to 5. I don't know how well it will hold up as we've only had it a week, but so far so good. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for supporting any weight
 from State College, PA,  Jul 12, 2010

I hope that the reviewer who said this was good for a rolling chair had better luck than me. On the weight of that review I ordered this item for use under my husband's desk chair over a berber carpet to replace a cracked old plastic floor protector thinking it would look very nice in his African themed den. Well he is not particularly heavy nor is his chair. But as soon as he started using it, the edges started to bend upward and it got so bad that we tripped over the edges every time we entered the room...I'm talking 4 inches off the floor at the outside edges. The center of the bamboo cracked a little and should be thicker if there is to be weight applied to it over anything other than a hard surface. This might be attractive and useful on a hard floor, but think a few times before planning to use it over a carpeted area including very low pile, firm carpet. I'm very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Maryland,  May 11, 2010

I purchased the natural color for my dining room table to use as a mat for protecting my carpet and it worked out perfectly. The natural color is a perfect match to my dining room set, so it looks like a complete set. Very easy to clean, just wipe up spills with a damp cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo rug is great!
 from DC,  Apr 25, 2010

The look, quality, and value all meet my expectation. Considering to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FYI
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 15, 2010

I have owned a few Bamboo rugs each one lasting at least 4-5 years. This rug is definitely NOT bamboo! Bamboo is known for its strength. This rug is POORLY made. I have owned it less than a month in a normal household traffic area and the rug has warped, cracked, and shifted constantly. It looks nice however after about 1 day on the ground all the other problems arose. One other note the rug wreaked of chemical stain for about a week after we received it. I am currently looking into a refund YUCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great - smells awful!
 from denver colorado,  Jun 21, 2009

This rug actually looks very nice. It was a great price as well. The reason I only gave this rug two stars is the rug smells really bad. I am not one to normally complain of smells either. It has a very strange chemical odor. I have it outside on my porch airing out and I have had it for over two weeks. .I am not sure if I can even use this rug indoors yet. If the smell does not disappear then I will just use it on my porch. I do not want to go through the trouble of returning. There also was a small tear on the border - but it is hardly noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese bamboo rug
 from greater Minnesota,  Aug 11, 2014

I love eco-friendy floor coverings like bamboo. I put this bamboo rug under my kitchen table, holds up very well and still looks great. I'm doing a good thing by supporting renewable woods like bamboo and cork.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese bamboo Rug
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 2, 2014

The bamboo is of very poor quality. After 1 week, it begins to split and I think the rug need another coat of varnish. It is very dull looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug.
 from Atlanta,  May 7, 2014

This rug looks very nice in the kitchen under the table. It is very decorative and adds to the decor. The quality is good and it is very is to maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but doesn't hold up well.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2014

The rug is coming apart after just a few months of use. Very disappointed as it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as described.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I've ordered these rugs several times before and use them in the kitchen. They hold up extremely well for about 3 years. They are SUPPOSED to be, and are described to be, coated with a protective watertight varnish that make cleaning a breeze. When the rug arrived, I thought it looked like it hadn't been varnished, but tested it anyway. Indeed, small water and foot scuff stains showed immediately. Customer service was very helpful and sent another replacement immediately, but the same inferior finish was on that one, too. I'm returning both rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Port Orange,FL,  Nov 7, 2013

I have owned bamboo rugs in the past and the borders usually wear out. This rug is much better made and looks like it will stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This purchase was a great value. I get many inquiries as to where I bought it. very pleased with the quality

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from DC,  May 28, 2012

This was the first time I ordered from Overstock and I was very pleased from the ease of ordering to how quickly it got to my place and the quality of the rug. It is a little delicate but I have not had any problems with it. I am creating a zen room in one of my bedrooms and I placed the rug at the edge of a platform bed, underneath the edge of the bed frame and it supports the weight just fine, no cracks or anything. I was afraid the weight would make it break but it is perfectly fine, but then again there is not much traffic in the room so keep that in mind as well. I also have a tatami mat on top of the rug because I set up a little tea set on top of it and the rug along with the mat gives it an amazing feel. Definitely recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to keep clean
 from lake Havasu,  Apr 12, 2012

I use this rug under my dinning room table. It is a good fit for a casual look. Also I have a dog that sheds and likes to sleep under the table. The bamboo make cleaning up easy. It was easy to unroll and laid flat right away. I would recommend a lint roller to clean the cloth border as the black show all the dirt and dog hair . This is simple and so much easier than vacuuming. The rug is a good value and good for an easy life style .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes I selected the burnt bamboo and it loosk exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not an expert on bamboo but it look sturdy to me
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i was looking for
 from southern florida,  Mar 6, 2012

i had a bamboo rug for 5 years until the binding gave out. this one seems to be better made. i put a netted pad under rug, which really enhances the durability.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 Aug 15, 2009

this rug is nice, however it is really really red. appears alot darker on website

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the rug
 from chicago,  Jun 27, 2009

excellent look quality, and value. Thinking about ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought