Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Quincy, IL,  Nov 9, 2010

I was looking for something different for my new kitchen with tile floor and took a chance on this rug based on the stellar reviews. They are everything others said they'd be and am looking into getting the 4x6 for the computer and chair area. One note: I ordered the mahogany color and another in the burnt. The mahogany looked like someone had taken a red magic marker and colored the bamboo. Very disappointing and after the fact, I noticed that the rugs couldn't be returned. I'm using it in the bathroom as a shower mat (they work surprisingly well) so it's OK. The burnt is everything I hoped it would be and so great that I ordered 2 more of them. I have two white cats so the black cloth border on the rugs does attract their hair but they are so easy to vacuum/clean that I don't consider that a minus. All in all a great rug and I'm quite pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practicality
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 14, 2011

I'm using the two rugs in front of a bathroom sink and kitchen sink. They are very practical and easy to clean: a damp paper towel for spots, and a cordless electric broom. The only drawback is the black border, which shows every bit of lint, dust or cat hair. I'm thinking about putting my own border around it in a more neutral/practical print or solid. In general, these rugs require no serious vacuuming, shaking out and washing, as did my other more-conventional rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Jul 15, 2012

These are really attrctive rugs. They are comfortable underfoot. They do not slip. They wipe clean easily. I liked the first two so much that I ordered another two. Friends have made complimentary remarks about them and have asked where I got them. Of course, I told them Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Apr 10, 2015

This is a very sturdy bamboo rug. The colors are bright, and the finish on the bamboo is smooth and rich. It stands up well to foot traffic. I use it in an entryway between the patio and the dining room, so it gets a lot of dirt, and so forth. It washes off easily with a hose and dries almost immediately. If you like this sort of mat, it's a no-risk purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Bamboo
 from Georgia,  Aug 16, 2014

I have a couple of these bamboo rugs. They are so durable, I love them. It would be better if there was a 3' x 4' or 5' version. I use a bamboo rug under my rolling desk chair and it has held up very well for over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NH,  Jan 9, 2014

Just bought two of these rugs and am thrilled. These have wider slats and a wider black trim than my last ones. I like both looks, so it's a nice minor change and definitely not a problem. I ordered the "burnt bamboo" color which is lovely, closely matching my light cherry kitchen floors. The finish is matte so I may put a satin varnish on them to protect them and provide a bit of sheen. The back is interesting: it's a felt (like a gray felt carpeting rug pad) with tiny dots of latex, sort of like the dots on children's non-skid socks. So they aren't slippery on the floor, but the backs are not the same foam latex backing as on my last bamboo rugs. The price is also good; I looked around before buying these and Overstock had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bamboo Rugs
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 24, 2011

These rugs are well-made, very attractive, safe (gripping on the back), and versatile. They do not have the look or feel of their sometimes cheaper cousins, despite the good price. I am considering purchasing additional rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
David J.H.
 Aug 21, 2015

Looks nice, but slides all over the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Border wrong
 Aug 21, 2015

you shouldn't have dark fabric for a border because it picks up dust and dirt to easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 Aug 7, 2015

Great look, but the outer edges are a bit sticky and attract dust etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Jul 11, 2015

I use this one in my entry way. It's a nice touch and very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 1 in mahogany; way too orange. Bought 1 in natural; way to pale. Now ordering burnt bamboo. Should be just right. Last set I bought lasted 3 years. Very good neutral look at the front and back doors. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO, don't fo it
 May 20, 2015

heavy, thick, not a good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 May 1, 2015

This rug looks great and it's easy to take care of. It goes great with the Asian peaceful theme in my living room. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Apr 7, 2015

And does the job for the small space I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo rug
 Mar 11, 2015

put this in the bathroom- nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mice kitchen rug
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2015

Love the "cleanability" of the bamboo-less happy with the fabric border that needs a brush or vacuum to clean. That being said it is in front of the kitchen sink and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Mat is Great
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2014

needed to replace the older ones I had, these are much nicer. well made and the border is well stitched. Just a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bamboo Rug - Saves Me Money!
 from Reedville, Virginia,  Oct 1, 2014

I purchased this rug to use in front of my kitchen sink. It is very attractive and functional and is the perfect size and color matching my cabinets. I put a coat of polyurethane on it to protect the finish because it can get soiled easily in the kitchen. It vacuums well and can be wiped with a damp cloth. It is so much better than the rug I had that needed to be machine washed. This saves me money and time! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, love these mats!
 from lady from N. CA.,  Sep 7, 2014

There are times when rugs, or mats don't work. These are easy to care for. Pet hair sweeps off easily, and spills are taken care of with a damp paper towel. I have three, but under the kitchen sink is the perfect place for these mats. And they look great also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought