Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Quincy, IL,  Nov 9, 2010

I was looking for something different for my new kitchen with tile floor and took a chance on this rug based on the stellar reviews. They are everything others said they'd be and am looking into getting the 4x6 for the computer and chair area. One note: I ordered the mahogany color and another in the burnt. The mahogany looked like someone had taken a red magic marker and colored the bamboo. Very disappointing and after the fact, I noticed that the rugs couldn't be returned. I'm using it in the bathroom as a shower mat (they work surprisingly well) so it's OK. The burnt is everything I hoped it would be and so great that I ordered 2 more of them. I have two white cats so the black cloth border on the rugs does attract their hair but they are so easy to vacuum/clean that I don't consider that a minus. All in all a great rug and I'm quite pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practicality
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 14, 2011

I'm using the two rugs in front of a bathroom sink and kitchen sink. They are very practical and easy to clean: a damp paper towel for spots, and a cordless electric broom. The only drawback is the black border, which shows every bit of lint, dust or cat hair. I'm thinking about putting my own border around it in a more neutral/practical print or solid. In general, these rugs require no serious vacuuming, shaking out and washing, as did my other more-conventional rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Jul 15, 2012

These are really attrctive rugs. They are comfortable underfoot. They do not slip. They wipe clean easily. I liked the first two so much that I ordered another two. Friends have made complimentary remarks about them and have asked where I got them. Of course, I told them Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NH,  Jan 9, 2014

Just bought two of these rugs and am thrilled. These have wider slats and a wider black trim than my last ones. I like both looks, so it's a nice minor change and definitely not a problem. I ordered the "burnt bamboo" color which is lovely, closely matching my light cherry kitchen floors. The finish is matte so I may put a satin varnish on them to protect them and provide a bit of sheen. The back is interesting: it's a felt (like a gray felt carpeting rug pad) with tiny dots of latex, sort of like the dots on children's non-skid socks. So they aren't slippery on the floor, but the backs are not the same foam latex backing as on my last bamboo rugs. The price is also good; I looked around before buying these and Overstock had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bamboo Rugs
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 24, 2011

These rugs are well-made, very attractive, safe (gripping on the back), and versatile. They do not have the look or feel of their sometimes cheaper cousins, despite the good price. I am considering purchasing additional rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 May 1, 2015

This rug looks great and it's easy to take care of. It goes great with the Asian peaceful theme in my living room. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Apr 10, 2015

This is a very sturdy bamboo rug. The colors are bright, and the finish on the bamboo is smooth and rich. It stands up well to foot traffic. I use it in an entryway between the patio and the dining room, so it gets a lot of dirt, and so forth. It washes off easily with a hose and dries almost immediately. If you like this sort of mat, it's a no-risk purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Apr 7, 2015

And does the job for the small space I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo rug
 Mar 11, 2015

put this in the bathroom- nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mice kitchen rug
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2015

Love the "cleanability" of the bamboo-less happy with the fabric border that needs a brush or vacuum to clean. That being said it is in front of the kitchen sink and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Mat is Great
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2014

needed to replace the older ones I had, these are much nicer. well made and the border is well stitched. Just a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bamboo Rug - Saves Me Money!
 from Reedville, Virginia,  Oct 1, 2014

I purchased this rug to use in front of my kitchen sink. It is very attractive and functional and is the perfect size and color matching my cabinets. I put a coat of polyurethane on it to protect the finish because it can get soiled easily in the kitchen. It vacuums well and can be wiped with a damp cloth. It is so much better than the rug I had that needed to be machine washed. This saves me money and time! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, love these mats!
 from lady from N. CA.,  Sep 7, 2014

There are times when rugs, or mats don't work. These are easy to care for. Pet hair sweeps off easily, and spills are taken care of with a damp paper towel. I have three, but under the kitchen sink is the perfect place for these mats. And they look great also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice!!!
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2014

Very rich exciteingly beautiful,very well made.a good addition to any home,should last a long time due to its, quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Bamboo
 from Georgia,  Aug 16, 2014

I have a couple of these bamboo rugs. They are so durable, I love them. It would be better if there was a 3' x 4' or 5' version. I use a bamboo rug under my rolling desk chair and it has held up very well for over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from FL,  Mar 27, 2014

I didn't like it as much when I got it. I use it in my garage now because I can't find a place in the house that it doesn't look cheep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, very nice looking rug!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

so nice, I will buy more of them. Love the quality and the look. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Winston, GA,  Apr 7, 2013

good rug, was a little more red than it appeared on line, and it smelled funny coming out of the pack but other than that it suits my decor plans

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no it was a little more red "in person" than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality has funny smell out the packaging
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pad for Kitchen
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2013

I wanted a mat in front of my kitchen sink to keep water from dripping on my hardwood floor. This mat is perfect - any water dripping off dishes on their way into the dishwasher is easy to wipe up. I do wish the trim didn't attract cat hair but, still, it's easy to clean and, for the price, can't be beat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected, excellent.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

Great little rugs for doors in our sunroom. Very good quality, better than I expected for such a great price. Although my dog was attracted to the padding underneath and tore it up a bit while I was out, I will definitely order an exact replacement. Great buy, great quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug. Soft/skid-free under pad, nice feel on bare feet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought