Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute but not practical
 from Saratoga, NY,  Mar 9, 2011

This tea pot was given as a gift. She loved it, it is adorable, but when she used it for the first time found out it was not practical. The tea poured all over the place and the ceramic pot should not or cannot (depending on who you ask) be placed on direct heat. Also the pot was very small. This seems more like decoration than anything. Returned and O.Co was fantastic as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craft piece!
 from San Diego area,  Apr 2, 2011

I collect teapots and am always on the lookout for something different. This pottery turtle is as cute as it is in the picture. It is not large, but enough to brew a mug and a half of tea. It looks handmade and has a good heft. The handle is sturdy. The only thing is that, because it is from Asia, I am unsure whether it has passed saftey standards with regard to lead in the clay or stain, which is always a concern about any imported pottery item that may be used for food. Perhaps "O" can clarify this for all of us, because this turtle is darn cute! My grandkids will love to have their tea in it...once I find out about its safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle Teapot
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought this turtle teapot as a git & it was pretty cute! My friend, who loves turtles & tea, loved it! It took a little bit longer than normal to have it shipped, so you will have to wait 2 weeks before receiving it. The description does say that you can use it to make tea in, but it looks to be more decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture perfect
 from California,  Dec 16, 2010

When I received the tea pot I was very excited to see it looked just like the picture, the only downside was it was a bit smaller than I had thought it would be. It is such a unique design and very well made, but if you're looking for a tea pot that serves multiple people at once this may not be the most ideal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ATTENTION ALL TURTLE FANS!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2008

Bought this for a lover of all things turtle-y and she flipped. It's so adorable, cute, beautiful, unique (pick one or all) out of the box. Love it, want one for myself now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Las Cruces NM,  Mar 7, 2013

I bought this for a friend. He collects tea pots. I loved it so much, I want to buy onefor myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is porcelain, therefore fragile. the detail is wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my friend loved her gift
 from Punta Gorda, Fl.,  Oct 7, 2012

was a great gift my friend loved it and said the color will match a set of tea cups she has!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teapot
 from New Jersey,  Oct 1, 2011

i haven't used my teapot for water yet, it is really just on display in a corner shelving area of my new cabinetry - just love the little guy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, it's a lovely muted color that looks great with my teal cabinetry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully handcrafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle Mom teapot
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 13, 2011

It arrived very quickly and was in perfect shape, no cracks, chips, etc. The colors are very good and look like the picture. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 28, 2009

This is a cute little tea pot, very small though. I am not quite comfortable with putting boiling hot water in it as it is so cute and I would hate to have it crack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cutie!
 from West Seneca, New York (Buffalo suburb),  May 6, 2009

It's adorable! What more can I say ... except it's a perfect gift for a mom or a mom-to-be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gift
 from North Carolina,  Dec 31, 2008

I got this gift for a friend of mine who loves turtles and is expecting her first child this summer. She absolutely loved it. Considering that the item was hand-made I was willing to pay a bit extra, if it had just been a mass-manufactured product, I probably would not have been willing to spend that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought