Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smiled the moment I saw it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 24, 2014

The sunny disposition of this mask will rub off on you immediately. The colors are vivid, the workmanship masterful, and its small size increases options of where to place it. I recommend hanging it in a spot where it comes into your line of sight often!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought this for a new cottage on Cape Cod. It is so cheerful and colorful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, bright colors
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 2, 2013

This ceramic sun is sturdy and has bright, beautiful colors and details. Looks lovely hanging on our wall!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ceramic Sun Mask
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 6, 2013

The purpose for purchasing the sun mask was to place outside by my pool. When I received my item, it was so beautiful and colorful, that I decided to place in my kitchen for year round enjoyment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, included artists intials
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was better than the picture
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 14, 2012

My husband wished I had ordered 2 because he liked this so much. We were not certain if it was weather proof or not , but sprayed it with several coats of polyurethane and have it hanging in a shaded area outside with no problems so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic detail, bright colors, has a deep angled indention in the back for hanging securely
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly smaller than I expected, but OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture does not do this artwork justice
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

What a beautiful piece! I purchsed this for my sister-in-law for her home in Florida, and she absolutely loved it. The colors are so vivid and the piece is just beautiful. I was sorry I didn't order one for myself. In fact, had not been that it was a Christmas present and I did not have time to buy another I would have kept it for myself!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful work . . .
 from KY,  Oct 1, 2011

This is a beautifully painted and talented artist. My only wish is that the item was larger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size not specified in description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant colors and unique
 from CT,  May 12, 2011

Stunnibg,stunning stunning etc... The colors are magnificent !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!!!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 19, 2010

Being an artist as well, I appreciate, collect and support other artists in my quest as a recently Disabled Veteran; decorating newer apartment with my eclectic taste. This is VERY detailed and well-made with vibrant colors--enough so, that I am SO glad I bought both the moon AND sun piece by the same artison's before they were out of stock. As always, Overstock's shipping was really quick, especially for a 'Worldstock' item, which typically takes a few weeks or more to ship. VERY well-packaged and each piece TRIPLE-WRAPPED in bubble wrap to where the box would literally have to be run over by a truck to damage the ceramic pieces. Support artist's and buy a piece of thier Culture without having to actually travel there. Price was VERY fair for the craftsmanship and am not complaining about the size because if other reviewers would have read the description thoroughly, they would have known exactly what they were buying size-wise and these fit where I wanted to place them perfectly! Thanks again, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from florida,  Apr 25, 2010

Great colors and wonderful design. Cannot be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Sun Mask
 from midwest,  Apr 21, 2010

I ordered this to put outside near our pool and was very pleased with how beautifully it is painted. It is smaller than I expected but the color is so exceptional it will make a great focal point on the deck. I am spraying mine with a clear shellac to protect it from the sun.wind and maintain the brilliant color. I'd definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sunny
 from Southeastern Utah,  Mar 3, 2010

This mask is even more "sunny" in person than in the picture. It brings light and a smile into gray days and increases the joy of sunny ones. It is well made and beautifully painted. It is really worth having if it fits your decor - no need to travel to Mexico for this one as the quality is equal or better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Orange Sun
 from Blythewood, SC,  Jan 31, 2010

It arrived in excellent condition, well wrapped. The colors are bright and and eye catching, a perfect enhancement to any room! I was a little disappointed in the size, but would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic 'Orange Sun' Mask (Mexico)
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 9, 2008

I purchased this for a friend for her birthday and gave it to her this evening. She loved it!! Orange is her favorite color and she collects suns and moons so needless to say she was extremely happy with her gift,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
 from ky,  Aug 2, 2008

This sun is absolutly beautiful! The colors are bright and saturated just like online. The painter does an excellent job and you can tell from the quality that he takes great pride in his work. A gorgeous piece of artwork!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top