Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
obelisk light
 from Ohio,  Mar 13, 2010

I was disappointed that this takes a 40 watt bulb max. The shade is a bit cheap looking and the quality of the item is not what I expected. You won't be reading by this lamp and there is nothing about this lamp to make you think it is hand made. I do like the metal band at the top of the lamp, however. It is over priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from White Plains NY,  Feb 12, 2010

What a beautiful lamp. The color and shape is distinctive enoujgh to produce comments. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Unique.
 from north carolina,  Dec 13, 2009

This is a great lamp for the price. I had my lamp changed to a 3 way and upgraded the 'harp'. The lamp has the switch on the cord, so I recommend this upgrade. A local lamp shop could do this for you for under $25. Please note, the shade is fine, but is not as good a quality as the lamp. The color is an off white, not beige or manilla. The size is not common, 5.5 inches top, so I'm still looking for options, probably custom made, to maybe upgrade the shade. Overall, a nice rustic (or lodge type) lamp that looks great with my overstuffed leather furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obelisk LIght
 from Victoria, TX,  Dec 3, 2008

Really cool design elements! This newly-crafted lamp has both an artistic and rustic appearance. This lamp would look good in a room that's traditional, rustic, or eclectic. Switch the lamp shade, and it would look great in a contemporary room. I liked the way in looked on the website, but my husband and I both agree that it looks even better in our living room! We commend the artist on designing a lamp that looks authentically-aged. (Packed very well for shipping!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mexico "obelisk light" lamp by Novica
 from Maryland,  Feb 25, 2013

Instantly became my favorite lamp - perfectly accented my masculine taste in furnishings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy ceramic - substantial lamp
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was just ok...
 from austin texas,  Jul 31, 2012

It was just ok. It was attractive, but I felt that for how much I paid, it should have been better quality. The actual base of the lamp was nice but all the electrical parts were cheap and low quality. The lamp shade, as some of the other reviewers mentioned, was cheap as well. It was not packaged carefully and so was damaged in the shipment. For how much it cost, it was not worth it to me. The shade would need to be replaced and I would have needed to take it in to have the switch replaced as well, to make it a three way and to go higher than a 40 watt bulb. Just not worth it for me....so I returned it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower qualiaty than I expeced
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Lamp
 from NJ,  Apr 2, 2012

These lamps are just what I was looking for. The lamp is ceramic but resembles stone. Very dark, almost black, unique shape. Nice shape shade, almost white. I prefer a darker colored shade (wheat colored) but can easily change. Bravo to the artist/designer who makes these lamps.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
world market items
 from Maggie Valley NC,  Nov 5, 2011

I was unaware of the length of time a "world market" item took to ship. I did the chat thing with customer service and they explained it fully. I was surprised that my credit card was charged for the items 10 days before the lamps were shipped.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? The lampshades were a little wider than anticipated but they are fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ceramic 'Sands of Light' Table Lamp (Mexico)
Sale $112.27
Was $124.74
Compare $115.55
Save 3%
Handcrafted Ceramic 'Queen of Diamonds' Table Lamp (Mexico)
Sale $193.49
Was $214.99
Compare $235.42
Save 18%
(1)
Handcrafted Pinewood 'Colonial Blue' Table Lamp (Mexico)
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
Compare $202.12
Save 40%
Back to top