Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not like picture
 from Chesapeake, OH,  Oct 22, 2011

The statue was not polished like the one in the picture. It was not finished smooth in a number of places. I spent and hour finishing and polishing and will display the statue in the family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The one I got had an uneven, splotchy finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had expected much more care in the carving for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Thinker
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 18, 2007

I love this piece. It is exactly what I thought it would be. The value is great an dI enjoy looking atit every day wwhile at work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Charlotte, NC, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Im very happy with my purchase. The Thinker Figurine is all that I expected. Its a stylish addition to my art collection and goes perfect with my bedroom dicor. It also arrived right on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 1, 2008

I'm not sure what the other reviews are saying about the statue not looking like the picture; my copy is a true representation. Nicely made and a great piece. I think the lines are great from any angle, and it really does elicit emotion with the "thinker" motif. Sometimes pensive, sometimes thoughtful or even depressed. It's truly an engaging piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad...
 May 23, 2007

It's a nice piece, but it did not look like it did in the picture. The wood was two different tones. It was ok, but I would have preferred the solid piece that they show above.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'The Thinker'
 from Florida,  May 30, 2014

Shipping was fast. The statue is nothing like in the picture at all, you will be dissatisfied if you look closely. It looks good in a distance. It is not worth for the $ you paid, truly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Feb 1, 2013

I ordered this with a doubt thinking it would not look exactly as the picture. I know Overstock is really good about accepting the product back if I was not happy. I am very pleased with it. It looks great in my wall of art.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 15, 2012

I love this guy. I have a similarly sized statue of the original "thinker" and this is in the same room. It's a conversation piece and I've gotten compliments on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice in the living room
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 27, 2011

This product was just as advertised. Seems to be of good quality too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mothers day gift
 from NM,  Jun 3, 2008

It is hard to go wrong with worldstock. The craftsmanship was excellent as always and the statue was definately unique. It wasnt exactly like the picture but it think it was better for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real Keepsafe!
 from Mobile, Al,  May 6, 2008

I bought it for a friend for his birthday and he really liked it. However, it did not look at all like the picture. I thought it would look more like the original "Thinker Version," only a wood carved edition. However, it looks more like the side angel of "The Thinker." I do beleive that it is good workmanship. I do agree with another review that it doesn't look anything like the picture and in that respect, I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Thinking...
 from Oak Park, IL,  Apr 21, 2008

I'm not really crazy about the way the statue looks, even though it looks almost like the one that was pictured. It has grown on me a little bit, but I may end up giving it away because it's shape is just too square. I was hoping that it would look more like the 12-inch one, so I may cross my fingers and buy one of those to replace the 10-inch. The workmanship and value are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh...Disappointed at first initial glance
 from Tempe, AZ,  Mar 11, 2008

Not at all what I expected. Shippment did not take too long..tracking number given was not recognized on FED-Ex website?? Live chat with associate who was very polite and advised to expect it to take a long I was very anxious in awaiting my package and upon first initial glance was not impressed. I think I expected something more. Size perfect, color nice--Overal I think its growing on me. It does what it should-catch your eye and adds character to my home. Value for price paid (I guess)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of art
 from Central WA,  Feb 27, 2008

Quality workmanship and a very attractive design. Looks great in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lillibelle
 from Harlan, KY,  Feb 19, 2008

Loved the statue. The variation in the woodgrain was used to accent the statue. I can't stop looking at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 17, 2008

This statue was a nice additon to my home decor. Its found a place of prominence in my office. simple yet an intriguing design. definite eye catcher. solid value. I'll be looking for more pieces like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER
 from NY,  Jan 28, 2008

I was expecting something bigger so i was disappointed with the size of this item. it does not look much like the online picture. i ordered the 12in. one but the one i received is far less than 12in. i am keeping it - i am sure it'll serve its purpose since i am a thinker myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous piece!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2008

My son-in-law, who is the thinker, loved this piece. The workmanship was beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"It really makes u Think"
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 16, 2007

When i first purchased the Thinker, i was a little sceptical because of the reviews ive read, and wasnt to sure if this would look like the picture. Wow was i so wrong! It was exactly like the picture and quite bigger than i thought it ws going to be. It was a gift to someone who is always thinking, infact way too much. This was indeed the perfect gift for the perfect person and the quality was superb. Some slight imperfections in the wood, but that made all the more special .. I even recieved it in 3 days.. Thanks Overstock, A job well done, and you can look forward to me buying more from you in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but smaller than I thought it would be
 from Missouri,  Nov 20, 2007

I really liked the statue and it is the dimensions described online, it just seemed thinner and smaller to me. Very nice though. I don't regret my purchase and love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought