Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Winter Park, FL,  Sep 15, 2010

My screen arrived in perfect condition. I have hung it on a large wall (that was not easy) and really love the unique look it gives to the room. Both sides were so great that it was hard to decide which one to display. It definately makes a statement in the room. I am also VERY happy with the cost ... definately worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Poor
very nice screen
 from Venice, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

This screen is done well and double sided. Looks like canvas painted. love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Photo Enlargement of a Painting
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  Jun 30, 2012

I was very disappointed when I received this Japanese room divider. The colors were very dull & muted, and were not nearly as vibrant as pictured on the Overstock Website. The image on the screen was even worse. It literally looked as if someone took a digital photograph of a fine Japanese painting and enlarged it SO much that the image became blurry & pixally, and lost almost ALL clarity & sharpness around the edges and within the image. I bought this screen in part based on the Overstock.com image representation & reviews of this product. I'm not sure what kind of "sharp & detailed" screen other reviewers received, but that was NOT the type of screen I received. Clarity, sharpness & detail were almost non-existent, and the faces of the women on both sides of the screen were so blurry and pixallated that it appeared as square chunks to the eye. I have returned the screen as defective to Overstock.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors are not as vibrant or as clear as the one pictured on Website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was acceptable & no damages were evident
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Japanese Room Divider
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

Had a lot of trouble with the shipment for the first time from Overstock. First item was damaged, second shipment was damaged/ruined when left out in the rain by FedEx prior to shipment to our home. The third time was successful. Paint is watercolor and easily ruined by any water contact. It's a fun and pretty screen, if you are not looking for perfection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Fairly close but not as intense...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha screen
 from Sarasota, FL,  Mar 16, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase. The screen is beautiful and detailed. It has plastic "coasters" on the bottom that prevent the screen from touching the floor, important to me as I have it on my glassed in lanai. Good value for the price I paid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha divider
 from Colorado,  Jan 7, 2011

BEAUTIFUL..and a real stunner..This divider ,will grab attention where ever it is put...Life like, to the point that I have been startled, thinking that someone else is in the room with me.. The print on both sides are BEAUTIFUL ...Very impressive..makes a BOLD statement..in our Asian theme apt....A MUST have for anyone looking to enhance their home or apt, and functional as well..as we have a parrot who needed protection from the opening and closing of the front door of our apt, where a cold draft was hitting her.....so this is a combination piece of art and functioning art as well...Overstock, was and always is QUICK with shipping , as this had to come from Main? all the way to Louisiana..it was here in about 3-4 days..THANKS Overstock..you are my favorite place to shop..I will be back...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
badly done
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 4, 2011

The hinges are bent and so do not move and the sides of the screen are chipped. The reviewer who thought the screen might be hand-painted????? Must have received a different screen than the one I got. But, it did ship timely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 Sep 3, 2010

This is a wonderful peice. I am not sure it is hand painted, but still is really pretty. It came in about 5 days. For the price you can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen
 from Pennsauken NJ,  Aug 30, 2010

This is a beautiful screen and a great addition to my home. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 Jul 28, 2010

Highly recommended for splitting rooms, and as a design focal point. I have a large entry into the dining room area off the living room, and was looking for a pretty way to both split, and beautify the space. The canvas divider works perfectly! Now when I'm in the living room I don't need to look at my messy office area. Just a heads up, the dual sided screen appears to have either been silk screen produced (highly doubtful, it is TOO detailed) or hand painted. I will be spraying the overall screen with a clear laquer to protect the paintings from chipping. How detailed you may ask? My dogs barked at the screen when I first pulled it out LOL :) Also recommended for anyone that enjoys Japanese decor, the quality still surprises me. LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice price attractive item
 from springfield ma,  Jul 14, 2010

lovely item up close looks like a photograph blurry etc but from a distance a stunning piece. should be double the price. not sure if hand painted or digital photography elegant in my dining area

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top