Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Canvas 6-foot Irises/Starry night over Rhone Room
 from Fort Collins. Colorado,  Oct 5, 2011

I really enjoy the room divider. I love the colors and it's light weight so that I will not have to worry about it hurting my children or pets if it gets knocked over. It hasn't fallen like the other have stated in their review, and we have a lot of activity in my house. I love it. This was a very good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the screen and bought 2 more
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 24, 2011

We wanted something bright and fun for a big wall and this seemed like a good choice. When putting it in front of a window we realized it was good for black-out, noise reducer too so we bought 2 more to serve as window cover for one room that faces the street and is loud at night. Both images are bright and fun and from a distance look like giant van Goghs. Up close you see the pixels a bit but it isn't for looking at up close and getting fussy. Folds up to nothing, light weight so easy to move around. It fit our eclectic tastes perfectly and looks carefully made. Terrific value for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are "true", vivid and fun. It is a digitized version of van Gogh paintings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well packed, nicely made and a great value for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is accurate - we have 3 now, all the same size but not the same pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Divider for Studio Apartment
 from Portland ME,  Apr 27, 2011

This is a great room divider, it's just as pretty as it looks in the picture and stands up evenly in my apartment. It is pretty lightweight though, so my cat knocked it over when he was running around high on catnip yesterday. But if nobody runs into it it stays up just fine. Definitely even nicer than I'd expected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colored Screen
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

I love screens as they can take up little space and can change the dynamics of a room. They can mask areas like a desk or exercise equipment corner and be quickly folded away I like the idea of using this as a headboard but I use it in the corner of the bedroom as a dressing room with a dresser behind it where I can toss things and the room still looks tidy. No problem with my pets so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were true to the the artwork itself anf tot he photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product is true to the title.
 from Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico,  Oct 12, 2011

I'm enjoying the Irises particularly, although I'm still putting the room together. My only concern is the vulnerability to being tipped over by my animals, as the room divider is very light-weight. I don't have small children around, but that would be a concern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality representation of the art.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Stamford, CT,  Sep 15, 2011

Didn't have a problem with pixels. I can't see them. Love this piece. The colors are stupendous - bright and cheerful. It brightens up my entire living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is true to the color displayed onsite.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas 6-foot irises/starry night over Rhone Room
 from Palm Springs, Californika area,  Sep 9, 2011

This room divider is beautiful; the colors are exactly as pictured in the listing. The colors are gorgeous and you can use this divider to temporarily hide a messy dining area/hallway, etc. the uses for this divider are endless; just use your imagination and place it anywhere. The divider is free standing and it will do just that. This was one of the first dividers I looked at and it is the one I came back to and made my purchase. I am glad i saw this canvas divider as I am very happy and satisfied with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, exact colors as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this room divider is 'drop dead' beautiful and looks expensive
  • How accurate was the sizing? the dimensions given in the listing were absolutely perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used as wall mounted art.
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 7, 2011

As other reviews say it does have some pixilating but I hung over a bed with brackets and from a distance you cannot see them. I used special corner shaped brackets to not ruin the back picture. The starry night is a very dark painting. I do not particularly like it but the Irises are very pretty! The mix of all the colors leaves you with a great opportunity to decorate with so many colors! What a great addition to a bedroom!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was exactly as website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was happy with the quality for what I paid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure but the sizing looked good to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light but sturdy
 from Grapevine,TX,  May 25, 2011

I have recently converted a dining room into my home office and the screen is perfect for hiding my desk and clutter. The colors are gorgeous and so it will remain in the room even once the new wall construction is complete. It's light, well balanced but very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Art
 from California,  Mar 25, 2011

Purchased screen to hang in entry/stairwell. We separated the panels and hung in the stairwell. It looks wonderful! The reason we gave this 4 stars was because the corner on panel is warped and won't hang absolutely straight, but wont return - can compensate. Additionally, viewing closely does reveal the pixels. However since we hang it 15 feet from the entryway and 10 feet high in the stairwell, the vantage point is perfect. Modern house and the old master - Brillant!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Pixel Image!!
 from Margate, FL,  Feb 11, 2011

I was a little disappointed, due to the image not being clear as advertised on the website. When you look at it it looks like a blurred image almost like when you see pixels looking at a computer. With the pixel effect it also takes away from the colors being bright. So therefore I was not as happy as I thought I would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
starry night over Rhone
 from College Park MD,  Feb 21, 2014

beautiful colors, looks great behind two chairs in living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Room Divider
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

The divider is beautiful, the colors are vibrant and the design is gorgeous. I use it to block off the cat litter box sitting in the corner of my den, I can't believe how perfect this is. The rich, deep colors give a warm glow to the room, so glad I bought this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CT,  Mar 12, 2013

really adds a punch of color to a room--makes a great statement

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defines the space
 from Central Florida,  Dec 25, 2012

This room divider is so versatile, that it has served it many places in our home. It is a great backdrop of color and interest presently in an otherwise drab area of the living room. Just love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from NC,  Oct 8, 2012

This is a great screen for placing in front of a sliding glass door. It reduces glare in the room and adds privacy when we want it. We prefer the screen to a traditional window treatment, as there is no hardware required for use. The colors are vibrant and we like the fact that the two sides are different. We will probably order another one for use in a guest bedroom. A good value for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't say it is made with excellent quality materials, (particularly the hinges, which are somewhat flimsy) but it suits the purpose for which I purchased it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas 6-foot Irises/Starry Night Divider
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my sister. She intended to use it for a headboard for her bed. The colors are beautiful on the display. When you see the scene in a 6' expanse, the colors are more muted than she would have liked. We returned the item but we both thought it was a good representation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not happy and will look to return...asap Other I have bought were much nicer

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no- not nearly as bright and cear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece for the money
 from Jefferson City, MO,  May 29, 2012

I wasn't sure how I'd use the divider when I ordered it. I've just always loved van Gogh's irises and "Starry Night" and room screens. I've been using it to screen my great room from the harsh morning sun. Even though I have cellular shades, the morning sun makes the living room too warm. I love the colors, and it's easy to move around. When I'm not concerned about the sun anymore, I'll move it to help set off the entryway from the great room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROOM DIVIDER
 from Twin Cities in MN.,  May 25, 2012

A STRIKING FOCAL POINT IN THE ROOM. TIES ALL THE COLORS TOGETHER PERFECTLY.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? JUST RIGHT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top